Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

cstanhwz

we already have la

bigbelly_23.jpg

only issue is these cost way more than conventional bins. can do without the wifi la, but still the amount of material and cost needed to build each bin, i think can produce a hundred normal plastic bins lol
Wow, really ah? Got free WIFI 11am to 9pm?

ChuppaChups

To solve such issues, Zheng hu lang will add one extra bin just for 10 cents cans and bottles only and let ppl go and fight it out on their own.

86technie

we already have la

bigbelly_23.jpg

only issue is these cost way more than conventional bins. can do without the wifi la, but still the amount of material and cost needed to build each bin, i think can produce a hundred normal plastic bins lol

No they won't, at the most revamp the design.
Like cannot easily remove the cover like this one as well as the hole a person cannot fit in.
But people got all sorts of way to do the bin.

I seen auntie use DIY shovel to dig the bin.

Asphodeli

New sagat for BCRS, minimarket/supermarket pasting their own stickers over legitimate one, causing people to be inconvenienced when returning the can

Vincentlow82

New sagat for BCRS, minimarket/supermarket pasting their own stickers over legitimate one, causing people to be inconvenienced when returning the can

I think this one got case, can complain to the government agency. Supermarket suppose to conform to standard barcode not anyhow paste their own system barcode over it…

Joseph12

it will be policy U-turn in the future

because it will turn off foreign investors when they see all the poor on the streets digging the rubbish bin .... one bin dig few times an hour like mainland china
Nah

Firstly the law is already there
Secondly all.the cans etc already have the logo
Thirdly the company is already formed

At least for next 3 to 5 years won't disappear

Joseph12

Recently I studied a can
Its a foreign can but they have a small circular logo like the Singapore logo
Wonder did they do it from beginning?

Threw in machine. Failed

I wonder did manufacturer did it purposely so can collect 10 cents but if consumer tries to claim will fail?

tian_yibang

Prease dun gib those "scholars" anymore nonsense ideas , moi dun want them to "touch" packet drinks too as that our last drink-and-throw alternative

:frown::frown:

tiredman

saw a person ytd doing just that, rummaging through the bin,
in a mall at that

desperate times really :o
No offense not that I high ses

To to me it's really desperate to do that

Do liao so body will not feel itchy meh and kena those insects like ants cockroaches all these and the smell

Feel quite sad to see them do that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.