Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Asphodeli

Encountered machines breakdown more frequently nowadays...

1. Converyor belt stuck
2. Machine Full
3. "Weight Error" msg
4. Ezlink reader spoil
5. Printer spoil, take screenshot send email to claim 10sens.
:s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:
It's been 2 weeks already and a machine near my office got some PayLah backend issue, cannot use PayLah for the money, I had 60 seconds to dash to my cat and grab my ezlink card!

Asphodeli

Still got what left without recycling logo sia? Milk and most canned drinks hab liao :s42:
So far the only culprits I see are those bottled herbal tea u buy from ZTP, and Red Bull

If it's normal Coke/Pokka/Yeos is almost 100% have the logo

Vincentlow82

So far the only culprits I see are those bottled herbal tea u buy from ZTP, and Red Bull

If it's normal Coke/Pokka/Yeos is almost 100% have the logo
Lots of labubu and World Cup coke cans that don’t have 10 cent logo.

If you live near an value / abc shop, their Red Bull definitely is Thailand import with no 10 cent logo.

Asphodeli

If you live near an value / abc shop, their Red Bull definitely is Thailand import with no 10 cent logo.
Ya Coke still got lots of backlog to clear, and not even talking about PI drinks here.

Asphodeli

Tau Huey Zui cup also charge 10cents​

Dont merge too early
:s22: :s22:

The coy who made this, suay la, only freshly prepared on site like BBT no need logo, this one try to cut cost by not using bottle/can end up tio pwn by BCRS lollll

Joseph12

Actually its not a big deal
If its not worth doing a machine that sticks 1000 stickers on cans in a minute, hire patt timers who can do it

Theu can easily do like 3 to 4 days of cans in advance for people to use
And yes. Hire old people haha

Asphodeli

Got 12 today for total of 140
So in one calendar month I got 140
With "collections" everyday

And here's the juicy stuff people read my threads for

I also discovered

1. Not every coffeeshop collects the 10 cents from customers
Unlike what's said here

I seen someone lugging tons of pristine bottles and cans to claim

Its a lot
Didn't ask him is it 1 day's takings

Anyway its just extra work for the staff and the coffeeshop doesn't make money from this.
Its just to ensure they don't pay extra 10 cents per can
So might as well charge the 10 cents and get rid of extra work

2. Those machines in supermarkets are cleaned by their staff
Guess the company rents space from supermarkets and its extra work for workers to clean the thing

So who makes from machine stored at void decks? The TC? And cleaners clean it too?

Saw them lugged out all the crushed cans etc in big bag from machine
Don't know what they do with it
Just throw in dustbin?
I don't even know if someone counts the crushed can
Guess more avenue for.fraud

HERE'S a way to make money ILLEGALLY
Not going to elaborate but guess.the foreigner.illegal gangs can do it and run off
Or since jail is nothing to them , just keep doing it till they get busted
Wah I'm about 100 only and just passively gathering for the last 3 months...I don't really go hunt

Iamnobodyla

Normally if nearby got supermarket, i will recycle the one i bought at coffee shop. On the way home, go recycle
But if nearby no recycling machine, i wont make an effort to keep… cause no space to keep with me ah…

nomad

What I find annoying is that they even charge for Yakult/Vitagen bottles. Also $0.10 PER bottle, so you buy 6 pack its $0.60

Asphodeli

What I find annoying is that they even charge for Yakult/Vitagen bottles. Also $0.10 PER bottle, so you buy 6 pack its $0.60
No, it doesn't apply to such bottles, if it's < 150ml its not supposed to be charged. unless your bottles are from other countries?

Asphodeli

So NTUC made mistake?
Yes I think you have a case. Email and complain!

"Effective 1 Apr 2026, all pre-packaged beverage in plastic or metal containers that are 150ml to 3000ml (inclusive) for sale in Singapore will carry a 10¢ deposit. This deposit-return system establishes a financial mechanism whereby deposits flow through the supply chain, with consumers receiving refunds upon container return."

euro2012

Yes I think you have a case. Email and complain!

"Effective 1 Apr 2026, all pre-packaged beverage in plastic or metal containers that are 150ml to 3000ml (inclusive) for sale in Singapore will carry a 10¢ deposit. This deposit-return system establishes a financial mechanism whereby deposits flow through the supply chain, with consumers receiving refunds upon container return."
utter nonsense, rhinoceres / 3 legs cooling water 200ml , i drink finish, go return , does not accept..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.