Can just like the old school drinks vending machine, return coin rather than using digital payment.TS dont have paylah?
the free weekly $3 you never benefited then??
Anyone can use it and get refund.
Can just like the old school drinks vending machine, return coin rather than using digital payment.TS dont have paylah?
the free weekly $3 you never benefited then??
Back to my earlier post, tourist paid upfront the 10 cents.Last year 16.9 million tourists visit Singapore. That is a lot of 10 cents…
Useless hotline. More like helping them to report fault. Their monitoring guys can sleep well.I search Google, if anyone want to get refund help
- Helpline: Call the Return Right helpline at +65 6035 5882 for operational issues, machine malfunctions, or if a machine is full.
- Email Support: Contact hi@returnright.sg if you encountered a refund error.
- In-Store Staff: If the machine is at a supermarket (e.g., FairPrice), inform staff to contact BCRS technical support.
A producer-led Scheme
The Scheme operates under an Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) framework, making this the second such initiative after the E-waste EPR scheme. It is managed by Beverage Container Return Scheme Ltd. (BCRS Ltd.)[2], a not-for-profit company licensed by the National Environment Agency (NEA) as the scheme operator.
Established by the industry, BCRS Ltd. is governed by a Board comprising both large and small producers and is responsible for the collection and recycling of regulated beverage containers on behalf of all producers in Singapore. The Board comprises Coca-Cola Singapore Beverages, F&N Foods, Pokka, Wanin Industries, and Chia Khim Lee Food Industries.
whoever picked up the 'eligible' bottleBack to my earlier post, tourist paid upfront the 10 cents.
If unclaimed, who gets the 10 cents?
Waiting for 160 Media to paint forumers as broke. Nobody helped when they went after Sammy. Sooner or later they will go after EDMWers.Its scheme to cheat all the people who cannot find the machine their 10 cents
If no one picked up and it ended in the trash?whoever picked up the 'eligible' bottle
You ask me i ask who. Whatever is zenghu huat then tax youI don't get how the system works.
The 10 cents is collected by supermarket. Then how the 10 cents go to the recycle machine company to reimburse the buyer?
In TS case, if he did not return the bottle, that extra 10 cents collected go to who? Supermarket, recycle company or drinks manufacturer?
Some coffee shops around my area are doing it, many basketsMost of the coffeeshop don’t even bother to bring to the machine. Just stack together with those non 10 cent bottles and cans and throw away.
They throw away?Most of the coffeeshop don’t even bother to bring to the machine. Just stack together with those non 10 cent bottles and cans and throw away.
Best is to throw into the bin outside of NEA office.Next time crush the aluminum can or remove bottle bar code then throw. That 10 cent give the begger who implement the system
I don't get how the system works.
The 10 cents is collected by supermarket. Then how the 10 cents go to the recycle machine company to reimburse the buyer?
In TS case, if he did not return the bottle, that extra 10 cents collected go to who? Supermarket, recycle company or drinks manufacturer?
The 10c kopitiam charge is not earned la. They also pay 10c more right?The fugging kopitiam up 10c because of this, and most of the ppl bochap to return. Meaning, the fugging kopitiam earn additional 20c now. 10c from up the original price telling the buyer they can refund the can at the machine. If the customer never bother, the operator will refund the bottle for 10c, making it 20c.
Usually is let the cleaning lady earn. I dont know which coffeeshop so hard up until the 10c also take away from cleaning aunty.Supposedly the drink importers and producers are the ones that pay the $0.10 deposit (and associated producer/system fees) to the central scheme operator.
The coffeeshop buy from the importers/producers and pay the price of the drink plus the 10-cent deposit. They then pass this 10-cent cost to the consumer when consumer buys it.
So if the consumer leaves the can at the coffeeshop, and the coffeeshop takes the can to refund at the machine, the coffeeshop earns $0.10 lor![]()
I tell you heng sg is 文明社会。if kana some 3rd world countries the people maybe already 造反 throw 10 cent or empty bottle at whoever implement the stupid thing.Best is to throw into the bin outside of NEA office.
I seen those plastic bag in green trucks. Together with other trash daily.They throw away?
I thought they will put it into a separate pail, which I think they will give to those recycling company later