Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

titusilvering

this scheme has helped me a lot!. Nowadays I dun drink bottle drink liao.. i brew my own green tea. Last time used to buy pokka sugarfree green tea but now I just brew myself.. SO MUCH CHEAPER!!!.. after brewing with 3 tea bags in a big kettle, after it cools I pour into the 3 pokka bottles (left behind from last time) and put in fridge. So much cheaper sia, in fact 10 times cheaper.
Ok you say like that they must find new ways to milk money from you by up water gas electricity price liao cuz someone must pay the bills for those machines

Maichapsiao

All those complaining here shld ask why u never recycle before the scheme.
SG recycling rate was so low that gahmen need to intervene.

The machine at the shengshiong near my place alot of people use wor, I once saw the staff empty the machine, the plastic bag was full

BBClone

Fact of the matter is, they have zero intention of promoting recycling. Most people will not bother with such a laborious and drawn-out process for 10 cents.

Which is the whole point, to charge you an extra 10 cents, and boost revenue for corporations. It’s just an excuse to overcharge consumers. In that sense, they have achieved what they set out to do with deception.

tExtra

Tot immediate. But dunno if it makes environmental sense… recycle plastics but use electricity for the machine… :s34:

zetraw

So far, the refund machines are working for me.

Immediate refund via DBS Paylah!

Have already gotten successful refunds multiple times.
Pray always like that. Machine dont behave strangely nor break down halfway (we always believe machine will never ever break down, just like PAP)

zetraw

I just did it! Super easy leh? Done in 30 secs, not sure why so much trouble for some …
Even if the success rate is 99.999%. There will be cases of not working properly. Blame it on the 0.001% for their fault. Done. 100%

standarture

hahahaha they focused on everything except the part that matters the most to people. Paylah is DBS only and providing as 1 out of 2 return modes is damn discriminatory. Not even PayNow sia.

die

Crap scheme…. That piece of machine is as good as scrap metal
same crap as the barrier machine during covid ....
plus all the recycle shxt like bloo box 🤡

they know ppl will complain then mths down bo chup the 10, 20 cents
then they will cut the outsourcing fee and slowly one by one all these machine will going mia ....

Mecisteus

walao cannot just let it go ?

Please don't raise cortisol for the smallest things.

zetraw

Seriously as the bottle sell more and more, the deposited amount collected ahead will be enormous even if it is $0.10 a bottle.

Grace should come out and claim credit for taking citizens idea into a workable solution. And wait 50 years later when we all realize what a great job she had done and want to add her to recycling founding fathers. She scare it will not work?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.