Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Krabs.

i'm accumulating orange juice bottles in my room for 1 year until my ezlink expire and force change to simplygo ..... currently old card cannot get the 10cent , tiagong from edmwers

semiret

This type of policy don't know what kind of brain can comes out? Really made a lots of people boiling. Heng Ah due to Dr asked me to stop drinking sugar added drinks. Nowadays I don't buy canned or bottle drinks. Mainly on plain water or Teh O Kosong. No Coffee O Kosong becos I don't like coffee's taste that without any sugar. Haha

viethai

Nothing new...
KPI hit n leave the shxt behind
Heng I dont drink canned or bottle drinks outside

MizunoVolley

Drink seller parallel import drink cans thus these do not have the bcrs logo but sell at bcrs price?

eggie011

The problem is the 10¢ quantum is too small that many bochap. They should increase the quantum to maybe $2, then people will really start taking it seriously.

plasticpistola

Sustainability? if the G is serious about sustainability they won’t be getting ready to mow down Maju and Gillman forests. Please.

Ayumix6

Ytd saw one uncle use the machine and the machine rejected the bottle a few time… the uncle looks damn sian.. he tries different way of inserting the bottle but still rejected 🥴 :ROFLMAO:

WaterNinja

i'm accumulating orange juice bottles in my room for 1 year until my ezlink expire and force change to simplygo ..... currently old card cannot get the 10cent , tiagong from edmwers

You don't keep so long. What if next time G announced that barcode discontinued or the whole scheme terminated?

botak33

Just from 5sen prastic bags they alr earn millions , which "trouble" ppl until sextent they rather carry a carton of 30s egg and some small groceries by both hands

These ppl think they saved the earth by 5sen , but some "entity" earn millions from it

:frown: :frown:
Maybe the whole idea is not meant for saving the earth from the beginning....

ckt1978

Just from 5sen prastic bags they alr earn millions , which "trouble" ppl until sextent they rather carry a carton of 30s egg and some small groceries by both hands

These ppl think they saved the earth by 5sen , but some "entity" earn millions from it

:frown: :frown:
They saw the results of the 5 cent profit from plastic bags. NTUC made millions from it. Now use same logic to canned n bottle drinks.

tian_yibang

Maybe the whole idea is not meant for saving the earth from the beginning....

They saw the results of the 5 cent profit from plastic bags. NTUC made millions from it. Now use same logic to canned n bottle drinks.

Precisely , as many hab alr "see thru it" or pointed out its neber abt simi save Earth or go-green

ie. we small tiny dot trying to "save" the world , but others who way bigger and larger countries/economies dun even gib a damn

tian_yibang

The machines they deployed also need electricity, not to mention maintenance and collection of the cans, which will need staff and van driven around to collect.

Isn't it creating more waste?

Arbo why the caption goes - "Make life difficult for us only !!"

From merchants to workers till right down to us consumers level , all sure tio

🥴 🥴

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.