Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Asphodeli

When I dine out I dun order drinks.

Those canned drinks and beer I bought still dun have the deposits.

For those who oredi kena, use EZ-Link card or Paylah better?

I don't have either for now.
No difference both are fast to receive the money, maybe PayLah slightly faster because no need to hold the card at the reader.

Akky85

stop charging the 10 cent on top
then let us throw whereever we want

if we want to claim need to find the machine,so mafan
They want Singaporeans to start doing can recycling. If dun have some sort of ''penalty'', Singaporeans where will get motivated? Besides Singaporeans HAVE shown we are damm gian png, ten cents also will chase after like a dog chasing ball like that.

If you dislike/dun wan to participate, then just bo hiew the thing lor, throw in rubbish bin, leave it on the tray return section, etc etc. Only results will show them what Singaporeans really think.

jkohlc2

So what if invalid barcode? Must reject and make people throw in rubbish bin?

Cannot include another test case like "you will not receive refund, do you wish to continue" and accept the can/bottle for recycling regardless?

Multiversal

Cannot include another test case like "you will not receive refund, do you wish to continue" and accept the can/bottle for recycling regardless?
I don't understand what you are asking at all.

Coaster

I agree with you... very silly. I suspect without the proper QR Code, they probably cannot identify the item.

But we have AI imaging nowadays what. Can put a cam inside and identify the item ?

koreanlover

They will incur extra costs, so they don't want lor.

jasvonvios

Because the intention is to collect 10cents hoping no one will claim, it never about recycling.

Uncle Lorger

but in order to accept invalid barcode, the system gotta keep a list of them too 😅
easier to put a recycling bin next to the machine, but then pple may anyhow throw rubbish inside

Stuffed

Are you a USMS champion back during NS?

Asphodeli

Jsk kids nowadays jin rich, just now during dinner at clementi moi overheard a group of poly kids talking about returning bottles for the 10 cents, one of them said "aiyah don't bother, waste time only"
:flash:

Nevereatrice

so many ppl smoking in public boldly second hand smoke killing people they don't want do anything they talk about earth.
they can save the earth themselves. I still throw my rubbish without plastic bags

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.