Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

joesph

Funny I have return the bottles for 3 continues day but my simplygo apps which show my ezlink card transcation up to 12/8/26 never show last friday and Wednesday top up of the $0.10.

Am I being conned????
Your phone have NFC? Can check?

sacredrays

Funny I have return the bottles for 3 continues day but my simplygo apps which show my ezlink card transcation up to 12/8/26 never show last friday and Wednesday top up of the $0.10.

Am I being conned????
simplygo ezlink card transactions not instantly show latest transactions in app?

did you press tap confirm card details on the machine after tapping your card?

testerjp

I start to see alot of elderlies aggressively dig dustbins to recycle liao. Is it matching the objective? :o

Langrisser999

other countries have this refund but do the buyers pay 10c too?
I use google AI and seem like Sweden doing a similar thing.

AI Overview

Yes, Sweden’s recycling machines (pantautomater) do give you your money back. When you buy a canned or bottled drink in Sweden, you pay a small extra deposit fee. When you bring the empty can or bottle back to the machine, it scans the item and prints a voucher for that deposit money.

How the Refund Works
    • Store Voucher: The machine prints a receipt or voucher. You can use it to buy things inside that grocery store.
    • Cash or Bank Transfer: Many supermarkets let you exchange the voucher for actual cash at the register, or transfer the funds digitally (such as via Swish) depending on the store.
    • Charity Donation: Most machines also give you a button option to donate your refund money directly to a charity.

Rules for Getting Money Back
    • Check the Label: The can or bottle must have the official Swedish deposit mark (pant).
    • Accepted Items: Standard aluminum beverage cans and approved plastic (PET) bottles work in the machines.
    • Condition: The barcode must be readable, and the container should not be heavily crushed.
      Naturvårdsverket +2

Langrisser999

Simplygo App is really lousy and like 20 years backward apps that only reflect the ezlink card transaction like few days later. My apps only show up transaction up to 12/8/26 last night, before that it was showing only up to 7/8/26 and I been checking it from 8/8/26 onwards. Machiam like the apps is also taking off during holidays.

sacredrays

Simplygo App is really lousy and like 20 years backward apps that only reflect the ezlink card transaction like few days later. My apps only show up transaction up to 12/8/26 last night, before that it was showing only up to 7/8/26 and I been checking it from 8/8/26 onwards. Machiam like the apps is also taking off during holidays.
so your ezlink concession card is simplygo or non-simplygo? e.g. tap at bus/ mrt can see balance/ fare or cannot see.

i thought only simplygo ezlink cards can be used at the return machines? non-simplygo can also???

Langrisser999

so your ezlink concession card is simplygo or non-simplygo? e.g. tap at bus/ mrt can see balance/ fare or cannot see.
I can see the balance of my concession card when tap in and out. The card can be added into the simplygo apps and can see the transcations.

i thought only simplygo ezlink cards can be used at the return machines? non-simplygo can also???
The return machines can detect my card leh and on the machine it show my card balance and also indicate the refund is successful. But funny is in the simplygo app, it didn't show this $0.10 amount refund. I can only see the daily fare deduction and top up only.

Not.banned.yet

simplygo ezlink card transactions not instantly show latest transactions in app?

did you press tap confirm card details on the machine after tapping your card?

Yes my card is linked to the simplygo app. It is a concession card which also is ezlink card.

Ur SimplyGo app only tracks the transport payments and topups. It doesn’t track the transactions u use at retails, erp, etc.

So the bcrs refund won’t show either. U will see more balance again when u tap a public transport reader

Langrisser999

Ur SimplyGo app only tracks the transport payments and topups. It doesn’t track the transactions u use at retails, erp, etc.

So the bcrs refund won’t show either. U will see more balance again when u tap a public transport reader
oh i see. Think I install DBS paylah later and try again this evening. Thanks. :)

Asphodeli

I can see the balance of my concession card when tap in and out. The card can be added into the simplygo apps and can see the transcations.

The return machines can detect my card leh and on the machine it show my card balance and also indicate the refund is successful. But funny is in the simplygo app, it didn't show this $0.10 amount refund. I can only see the daily fare deduction and top up only.
Your card is a normal ezlink card aka card-based "ticket". That's why the app cannot show the BCRS refunds remotely, unless you tap the card with your phone's NFC reader.
If you tried with a SimplyGo-linked card aka account-based "ticket", I think it would be more interesting hehe.

Langrisser999

Your card is a normal ezlink card aka card-based "ticket". That's why the app cannot show the BCRS refunds remotely, unless you tap the card with your phone's NFC reader.
If you tried with a SimplyGo-linked card aka account-based "ticket", I think it would be more interesting hehe.
I got another spare card which is a simplygo ezlink card. I will add this card and try too.

sacredrays

oh, so non-simplygo ezlink card can use on the return machine? good to know.

and yea, the simplygo app nerfed this view latest transactions for non-simplygo ezlink cards (maybe to promote their simplygo version). last time was able to display latest transactions pretty fast.

others said you can scan your card on your phone nfc reader to check the latest transactions, did you tried that?

Asphodeli

and yea, the simplygo app nerfed this view latest transactions for non-simplygo ezlink cards (maybe to promote their simplygo version). last time was able to display latest transactions pretty fast.

others said you can scan your card on your phone nfc reader to check the latest transactions, did you tried that?
Got meh? Not much difference to me, some more I use for parking fee payment at the carpark gantries, fastest is 24 hours. If you mean Bus/MRT then IDK liao.

Langrisser999

No leh, didnt try, which ISO app to download for the nfc reader?

sacredrays

No leh, didnt try, which ISO app to download for the nfc reader?
saw from your previous posts that you are using iphone. not sure iphone can or not.

but android phones can just use simplygo app to scan using nfc to check transactions, balance and top up non-simplygo ezlink cards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.