Firstclass1188
Don't expose me.Few days ago saw a guy, late 20s, digging thru rubbish bins to collect cans...
Today saw another ah pek walking arnd dustbins with tongs to search for loot. My competition is increasingFew days ago saw a guy, late 20s, digging thru rubbish bins to collect cans...

This is ann excellent opportunity for moi to get a side income!Meanwhile miw salary going up while peasant collect cans for 10 cents

One thing positive I can see BCRS is that it makes you healthier because you need to walk more to the returning machineYou go lunch, buy a can of drink and finish up your lunch. Walk to machine, find long queue or 2 auntie/uncle with 4 bags. You wait or bring back?
Wait. So need to factor in machine return time and also can only eat around places with machine.
Go back office with dirty can. Wash in toilet and keep at office. So bring back home or bring to machine the next day?
Bring back home. So along the way home, decide to detour to machine. Done.
But 1 day out of 1 month, no time to detour, coz want to party with friend, how to bring 1 empty along.
So keep at office. Next day, go eat same places near machine and return. Bring an empty can and buy a can of drink, 2 cans, 20 cents. Woohoo.
Colleagues say dont go same place eat lah, so may end up with 3 empty cans in office. Finally going to places with machine, bring a bag of cans and take back money.
OR, once a day, make going to machine a part of daily life. sometime vist the machine 2 or 3 times a day depending how many meals are taken outside.
Headline: Singaporeans are the greenest people in the world #1 that they can make a trip to the recycling machine daily. Sometime even up to 3 times.
Exactly. Those dumb ass scholars just wanna faster anyhow implement this and claim credits without thinking through the whole process. Sibei jialat.pretty sure the majority won't wash, the machines will probably all be fked up with different drinks, some half full as well.
there is zero education in sg on how to properly recycle. bcrs won't help, just creates more toxic flow, but owel, i am a mere peasant, nothing is going to change, pap wansui
Did those countries force people to recycle? No right?yup, and it's only going to get worse. will probably attract pests like cockroaches, ants, rats.
i've been to aus and germany before. the machines are generally very clean because people have the knowledge and education to wash before they return
Moi think if it's still on the eating table is free for all, but once its in the tray return area cannot touch lolDo people here take the cans left on hawker centre tables or the return trolley?
As far as I'm concerned those cans put.one side or stored in those cardboard boxes cannot be touched cos those are "reserved" by cleaners or stall owners
Otherwise they can be touched
Similar to coffeeshops except they are smaller.and staff can react faster to take cans especially when.they never charge the 10 cents
Moi think if it's still on the eating table is free for all, but once its in the tray return area cannot touch lol