Dishonest Car Dearler

Leave No Men Behind

Gd point here.
Used set don't think can go below 2.%

AD offered maybank/hongleong.
I ask for major dbs/uob.
Db cm bk fast within 3 days and after that uob followed after 30mins lata..

jfkoh

500-1k... I hear kopi fee i straight walk away alr.
Normally what I do after nego car price say 20k I will say 20k de max I will pay include ur simi lan sai admin fee.

Then you will see the write 19.7k car n 300admin fee.

Every used car dealer will add in that admin fee no matter what so no way you can siam, its basically that salesman commission, unless he willing to sell you without taking comm or he himself is the boss.

If they die die don't want then walk away. There are more used car then buyer. Can easily find another 1

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT

scthomas

Went to put a deposit of $2k for a used Kia caren at Starise Automobile (Starise Credit) at turf city. In contract stated loan $78k at 3.58% interest and admin fees $500. Bank came back at very loan which I cannot afford the huge down payment. So they recommend in house finance at $73k loan at 3.98% and $1k admin fees. They said if cannot accept will forfeit deposit. So I lost the deposit. The sales man is Milo. I had no choice but to file claim at state court. Do not believe what they said. They will sweet talk until the deal is so good for you to put deposit. Then they will force you to accept new terms or lose deposit.

Never, EVER EVER buy a Car at Turf City.

You might be able to find an honest *barf* salesconmen there but then again you might also strike toto group 1, 4D first prize and find a siam bu who likes you only for your character and not your wallet all in the same week.

messi1986

Never, EVER EVER buy a Car at Turf City.

You might be able to find an honest *barf* salesconmen there but then again you might also strike toto group 1, 4D first prize and find a siam bu who likes you only for your character and not your wallet all in the same week.

Then buy at where?

sigeena

Lower Risk--> Higher Cost

1. Authorised Distributors. Your car's warranty and servicing will be fully back to back. Usually their package also includes free servicings

2. Parallel Importers with affiliation to AD above. They usually bring in alternative models or even used cars

3. Direct Owners. Using SGcarmart, I would set filter to previous owner not more than 2. And then chat with the owners about mileage and current servicings/ driving habits.

4. 2nd hand car Dealers. Similar to #3, I set the previous owners to only 1. Mileage is expected to be tampered, so don't worry about it, but with only 1 previous owners, the damage to the car is probably not as bad.

Sammychan

TS inexperienced at buying things so tio gamed by them. Only play longkang before then head into sharks infested waters.

Then now cry tio bitten.

JX1983

Went to put a deposit of $2k for a used Kia caren at Starise Automobile (Starise Credit) at turf city. In contract stated loan $78k at 3.58% interest and admin fees $500. Bank came back at very loan which I cannot afford the huge down payment. So they recommend in house finance at $73k loan at 3.98% and $1k admin fees. They said if cannot accept will forfeit deposit. So I lost the deposit. The sales man is Milo. I had no choice but to file claim at state court. Do not believe what they said. They will sweet talk until the deal is so good for you to put deposit. Then they will force you to accept new terms or lose deposit.

Lol 1st post thread starter? Btw I bought my car at the same place this year during Jan but instead i have a pleasant experience at there though.

JX1983

Why go turf city? Notorious for dishonest cut throat car dealers.

In turf city Buy anything but cars

Umm guess u need more experience in buying 2nd hand cars though if u feel this way. I bought few times at Turf City already. To be honest I was con too during my early 20s when I was looking for my 1st car at Ubi last time. Subsequent experiences come along when u keep changing used cars haha.

mel1888

Umm guess u need more experience in buying 2nd hand cars though if u feel this way. I bought few times at Turf City already. To be honest I was con too during my early 20s when I was looking for my 1st car at Ubi last time. Subsequent experiences come along when u keep changing used cars haha.
Its heng suai & experience.
I bought a very poor man sports car there b4.
Sales guy was nice.
But i already know wot to expect for 2nd hand car.
Prob need alot repairs. So mentally prepared to folk out few K for that.
So if u wan buy there, do so if only u are experienced. If not, bring someone who is experienced.

JX1983

Sales guy was nice.
So if u wan buy there, do so if only u are experienced. If not, bring someone who is experienced.

Haha true.. heng suay and experience. :s13: Change more used car and u will get there =:p

RSKeisuke

tbh i have never heard of a used car salesman that's honest or ethical.. :s13::s22::s13::s22:
ever wonder why they never really check your car when you sell it to them? they have all sorts of way to mask/hide the issue or flaw from the next buyer (just not fix it)

bbmadness

Normally what I do after nego car price say 20k I will say 20k de max I will pay include ur simi lan sai admin fee.

Then you will see the write 19.7k car n 300admin fee.

Every used car dealer will add in that admin fee no matter what so no way you can siam, its basically that salesman commission, unless he willing to sell you without taking comm or he himself is the boss.

If they die die don't want then walk away. There are more used car then buyer. Can easily find another 1

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT
for self reference

Sty_123

Sales guy was nice.
Yes. Totally agree. If going to buy second hand car one must prepare for surprise. So before that, whack the price till low low than buy. If cannot walk away. Because there is just going to be some sheet along the way. Used car cannot expect smooth smooth for a few years. Already have basic wear and tear inside. Sometimes buy new car also kena but at least got warrenty.

Kia7200

I think he is buying to do grab. Tiagong phv interest higher

But seriously if u don't have money for min 30% down payment, I don't think u can afford a car

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.