Divorce Procedure -

mcylo

Recently we went for a holiday, I bought 4k for expenses. Still not enough, I told her off, then she remainder of the trip, like show me attitude...I do not think I deserves to be treated like this...
That’s f up man. No wonder u want to d. If me also buay tahan

ChuppaChups

No la, is just personal difference. How come when a couple divorce means cheat? Got so many reasons lei...
Don’t get me wrong.. what I mean is, when facing issues in your current marriage, hope that you don’t turn to another person just to avoid the problem. I’ve seen people around me do that, and it only gives their spouse another reason (on top of personality differences) to include in the divorce papers.

mcylo

Prior to going down this route, I suggest both of you can attend a divorce workshop first to work things out.

If she refuses, you know you have at least tried.
If this works out, save one trouble.
The wife looks like very self entitled type leh. This type cannot change overnight.

KPO_SAHM

I still love her but I know her financially she is quite weak, spending more than she earns and very spoilt...

Then tat shouldn be the reason why u should giveup the house to her. Just take back what u should have. Moreover u divorce liao, she may hate u even more. Moreover s spender is always a spender, no way to change or help her.

ChuppaChups

I once read a wise saying "Never cry for the one who won't cry for you"

If she would not just throw tantrums, as you suspect, but really protest and refuse to proceed to divorce because, despite her spoilt behaviour (thanks to her parents' upbringing or some defective gene she inherited from her ancestral line?), she actually loves you, then it will be hard, going forward.

Perhaps after the divorce is finalised, both of you will miss each other so much that you get married all over again, who can tell?

And if she has feelings for you, still loves you, to borrow your "love" word, the Family Court would be witnessing two lovers, standing and facing each other, screaming lovingly at each other "I want to leave the house to you!!!"

But if one party is silent, but inside her head, she says to herself "Of course the house is mine, stupid. You love me but I see you like a piece of trash. I have never loved you, and you can jolly well crawl back to your mommy's house for all I care. Now, get lost from me! And no need to hand over the house keys. I am changing all the locks. I don't trust you."
U producer for which drama one? The script abit lousy u know?

Spike

The wife looks like very self entitled type leh. This type cannot change overnight.
Does sound like that. But since he still "loves" her. I believe its fair to attempt a last ditch effort at reconciliation before giving up this relationship totally.

My view la.

iam7377

Does sound like that. But since he still "loves" her. I believe its fair to attempt a last ditch effort at reconciliation before giving up this relationship totally.

My view la.
Let me cool down and rethink first... I ask here coz I might need it...

Anyway, thanks for your kind advise.

iam7377

Then tat shouldn be the reason why u should giveup the house to her. Just take back what u should have. Moreover u divorce liao, she may hate u even more. Moreover s spender is always a spender, no way to change or help her.
Is like her whole family most are like that...

Genes or Upbringing...I dunno la...

iam7377

If no kid....shouldn give house to her. Share equally. I am a woman. I feel that u should take care what u should have. Find a good n strong lawyer to fight for u. Unreasonable behaviour??? During dating , no problem?
Dun need to fight as I am prepared to give her the house...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.