DNS-323 Network Storage

gutlink28

Hmm i can access my drive when first boot tho, just that after awhile i can't login anymore, the above error shown up..

Btw did you do any reset after the firmware upgrade? Theres no reset button for dns-323 right? i did a software reset using the web login tho.

Oh ya i still can access my network drive normally, just that i can't login to the web interface..

Courtesy from kennyg1969
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=3468.0

WooHoo

there IS a reset button at the back, just use a paperclip wire to poke and hold for 8 seconds and the power LED will flash to initiate bootup

if after reset still fail........i dunnoe liao :(

Hmm i turn on my dns-323 liao than hit the reset button for 8 sec hor?

Wah just when to read the link, means 1.06 still buggy sia.. I think i revert back to 1.05.. As i need to use the BT interface..

kd2000

has anyone successfully connected xbox to the dns? I have enabled the upnp av server, assigned the folder and refreshed it but still no good.

revogsx

has anyone successfully connected xbox to the dns? I have enabled the upnp av server, assigned the folder and refreshed it but still no good.

yup.. I have mine working with 1st gen xbox... via upnp or smb share

PeterSG

Will updating from existing v1.05 to v1.06 affect the current HDD in it? Any precaution prior to updating the new firmware.

Thanks!

kd2000

ok I found the solution to the xbox upnp issue. Just need to restore the dns-323 to factory default, reenable the upnp server and then you are able to see the device inside xbox.

It still retails at about 229 at sim lim. I'm waiting for IT show in march hopefully it will be priced at 199! haha. Do they sell the HDD too as in like a bundle?

yea i guess i'll be getting from sim lim the hdd itself and the dns at IT show.

anyway, like to know can i stream video files from the dns itself. like if i store a video inside, and click on it, will i be able to play it from the dns? Or do i need to transfer it out to my pc den can play?

MarineX

anyway, like to know can i stream video files from the dns itself. like if i store a video inside, and click on it, will i be able to play it from the dns? Or do i need to transfer it out to my pc den can play?

mine keeps staggering when playing video and i wondered why. hahas.

tm.chen

anyone interested in taking over mine? less than 1 year old with 2 x 500gb inside. PM me if anyone's interested. A DAS is now more appropriate for my needs

shadowandy

For mine I play it from the DNS-323 over wired connections.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.