Do Not Call (DNC) Registry~

Joelleyuan

ccb i just spent 30 min to skype spam call those fuggers. i call they pick up, they put down and i call again

at least now feel more song. tonight cannot sleep i continue to spam them :D
that's it. let them get a taste of it.
how does this skype calling works? what kind of number will it show on the other party?

wizzyslurpee

I also subscribe already, but not sure whether it will be effective -- bcos it is only possibly effective if you are annoyed enough to complain and cause them to be fined. :s8:

Joelleyuan

i getting more and more sms after registering.....
i think that those co. are actually frantically trying to send as many spam as they could before they receive the list from DNC, which is about 30 days from now!

i JUST registered nia,
but last week i sort of received more spam than usual.
sian.
imagine must endure this for another 30-60days!

just now i sms to register, tell me need 60 days to take effect wor!

mgsten

me no hv previous relationship with certain businesses but me get junk sms ads from those in dat businesses. read here. so how? :s8:

Marill

seriously you complain what's the use? it's going to be just guidelines, who's going to have the time to go investigate and fine the offender? nobody.

jeff79

Got one shopping mall sms me to seek my consent to continue receive promotion sms from them. Need to reply with unsub to opt-out.

MaoZeDuo

seriously you complain what's the use? it's going to be just guidelines, who's going to have the time to go investigate and fine the offender? nobody.
U are wrong. Its a regulation. Fines are quite heavy. Ez money for government.

Thoma5

vvCFtJe.jpg

T0cYLCP.jpg

ftrbbcH.jpg

RL1kPfV.jpg

9hn5Eym.jpg

cjnv5hO.jpg

PI258ex.jpg

All the ** mother **** number that i collect ever since ios 7 roll out...
Scroll down can scroll very long...:mad:

NWT1978

got the loan sms from same company but by 2 different people... normally one is enough :(

they desperate for loan?

mgsten

vvCFtJe.jpg

All the ** mother **** number that i collect ever since ios 7 roll out...
Scroll down can scroll very long...:mad:

peanuts. :D

me got 1000+ numbers in my collection. yes, me logged all of them. :s7:

ya, quite annoying. *&^%$#@! sometimes important sms get lost in all the spam smses,

mgsten

anyone still receive sms or call?

w.d.u.t?

it shld never be an opt-out to begin with. u want ads, u opt-in. otherwise, no advertiser or marketer or nuisance shld be calling or texting u to sell watever stuff dat u don't need. example - tuition agents. :s22:

DigDub

wait till weekend where the spammers come out in full force loh. anyway news say if registered, can complain liao. they will go inform the spammer.

mgsten

the nuisance and spammers holiday mode lah. wait for next monday onwards and see how.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.