Do Not Call (DNC) Registry~

es0teric

:s11: It's a government agency, not some random website contest you're taking part in. If it's a genuine complain, what are you afraid of?

Well, leaving personal details are dangerous. Even though it's government agency but details will leak out to individual (Those who work there)? :s11:

crystalnox

Well, leaving personal details are dangerous. Even though it's government agency but details will leak out to individual (Those who work there)? :s11:
When you are looking for a job, you give your resume with all your personal details to many many company HRs.
When you sign up for hp/internet plan through third party retailers, you give the random ah beng all your personal details.
When you buy insurance, you also give the assigned agent all your personal details.
When you go to the bank, the bank teller has all your personal info and even your account balances.

I think giving to a government agency is much less of a risk compared to those above.

es0teric

When you are looking for a job, you give your resume with all your personal details to many many company HRs.
When you sign up for hp/internet plan through third party retailers, you give the random ah beng all your personal details.
When you buy insurance, you also give the assigned agent all your personal details.
When you go to the bank, the bank teller has all your personal info and even your account balances.

I think giving to a government agency is much less of a risk compared to those above.

Hmm, well I need their service so I have to give them my full details. If I don't pay, they have the right to pursue or make a police report by giving them my details. My resume only put my name, contact number, year of birth and email. No home address and NRIC number until when I sign their letter of offer.

But I am making a complaint which need to give full details? Like weird leh. I can provide my name, contact number if you need more info but my IC number?

Sofero

Bump thread to keep alive + add new spammer number 91416333. Stupiak atb nv mask phone number, called and claim to be from tour agency wanting to do survey. First call I say I not convenient to talk on phone and ended the conversation early. Apparently she immediately made a second call to me after we just hung up so I DL and ask her in an angwee tone how come she has my number when we don't have business dealing with this tour agency, she chua sai and quickly ended the call, then call back a third time (this time used a masked number) but I recognized her voice so I told her: this is the third time u r calling me, what's wrong with u?!
Then I think she realised she nv go down her cold call list and finally moved on.
Knn I was busy if I was free sure lure her say out all the details then go repork the company.

Donnguy

92471485 - ink toner spam
90694268 - property spam

Grand Credit - 93426282/ 93442678
SG credit -Cindy Tan 93719058/ 82796254
87005586 Shawn Koh ERA Spam
81635418 , James- 91385008
81118174 eCommerce biz **** Spam
94520057 - Tuition SPAM.

All the ** mother **** number that i collect ever since ios 7 roll out...
can scroll very long...:mad:

Sofero

Add on to the thread, knn received this sms today sibei tulan:

<adv> Increase your sales through SMS marketing Dnc scanned
$200-10k sms
$800-100k sms
$6000-1 million sms
SMS 85713622 for enquiries. Not this hp. Thanks <un>

Sent from 85712564

KNN basket selling ppl's handphone numbers. :mad:

Did a check on Google, this yaosiu kia also does flyers distribution.

NY_Ang

register seems not much use. Still alot free Credit company still SMS. I don't know report how many to police and DNC liao.

derrickgoh

register seems not much use. Still alot free Credit company still SMS. I don't know report how many to police and DNC liao.
DNC is another all fart and no sh*t organisation like CASE. Talk until got dragon got tiger, but when it comes to taking action, all the pattern come out. :s8:

I did a screen cap of the offending SMS and emailed to them. I was hoping they would take action but they didn't. Instead they told me some crap about I have to prove that the SMS was sent by the person and it was unsolicited.

I was like WTF? The screen cap shows his number so duh obviously its from him. And of course its unsolicited. If I asked him to SMS me why the fart will I be complaining about him? :s8:

Its like they are trying to make it difficult for you and hoping you will not pursue and give them more work. Lazy bums!

Reminds me of LTA. I wrote in to report about a moving company's truck that is always parked at this taxi stand. Some times its 2 trucks from the same company. LTA wrote back saying that if I decide to pursue, then if the case goes to court, I will have to appear as witness and it could be more than once. So do I want to pursue.

Its like indirectly saying its going to be troublesome for you, so STFU and don't give us more work by pursuing.

NY_Ang

maybe thats y so many personal loan and private loan company keep sms-ing. Well, seems like its more effective for big corporates but for small individual with no proper company, they cant do anything about it.

veryhungryboy

DNC is another all fart and no sh*t organisation like CASE. Talk until got dragon got tiger, but when it comes to taking action, all the pattern come out. :s8:

I did a screen cap of the offending SMS and emailed to them. I was hoping they would take action but they didn't. Instead they told me some crap about I have to prove that the SMS was sent by the person and it was unsolicited.

I was like WTF? The screen cap shows his number so duh obviously its from him. And of course its unsolicited. If I asked him to SMS me why the fart will I be complaining about him? :s8:

Its like they are trying to make it difficult for you and hoping you will not pursue and give them more work. Lazy bums!

Reminds me of LTA. I wrote in to report about a moving company's truck that is always parked at this taxi stand. Some times its 2 trucks from the same company. LTA wrote back saying that if I decide to pursue, then if the case goes to court, I will have to appear as witness and it could be more than once. So do I want to pursue.

Its like indirectly saying its going to be troublesome for you, so STFU and don't give us more work by pursuing.

exactly, in 154 they will say welcome pple to report or give feedback, but when u did, they will 'scare' u by telling u u gotta testify in court, many agencies all same pattern.

DNC even worse, go read the fine print. statements, this and dat, kena harass end up subject to more inconvenience, no wonder they can proclaim on 154, less pple reporting :vijayadmin:

jerrypt

One more. I had registered my mobile number with DNC registry.

Received from Alphacredit on 17 July 2015:-

Experiencing difficulties?HIGH Approval RATE & Easy to apply ,Bad Credit & Bankruptcy AlphaCredit welcomes all!Apply now @90397054/whatsapps93442678 EARNEST

lunafan

Quick check, is there an equivalent for DNC for online email spams coming from local companies?

DigDub

looks like these spammers doesn't give a hoot about DNC nor illegal business practices. loans, bookies all join in. openly challenge the authority? :s13:

Screenshot_2015-09-16-11-57-19.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.