so far 1kg last maybe 6 weeks
$15 for 6 weeks :s13::s13:

Bro u need atas lavazza beans

wasting expensive beans with my lousy pour over skills

tanahgu

usually at $15/kg

they got the goods from ppl’s dun wan old stock. my half bet way of saying.....the other meaning u ownself ponder

cos mket price it is $16 at least. and 根本tanbojiak.

plus at $15/kg, the bean harvestors farmer only get paid $1usd per month. i cannot la

ya, i never question why cheaper than wet market prices :s13:
gian cheap mah

and now seeing lesser and lesser of the light color small beans inside
compared to last yr

tanahgu

@Temperance

i disputed some of your bazi readings for a young renxu girl

i think she has a lot of trust in your reading

tanahgu

i mean cheap kopi powder :o

there is a brand known as brasil

i know the cheaper powder also available at queensway area.

now i confused :s13::s13:
u drink brasil brand or it make u giddy ?
i mean when i gonna get a nespresso machine, will need a more affordable source for caps like yours

i also tried the arcaffee margo from finecoffeecompany (edmw boss)
$26/kg, highly rated in edmw

cant really taste the upgrade :s13::s13:
so i went back redmart

tanahgu

LOL !!

good coffee power is at least $45/kg in sg market price context

those $26 and vs $16 i dun see much diff, but thats just ME

expensive beans i have to buy 100g 250g packs
these 1kg cheap bean bags, by the time reach 2nd half,
taste deteroriated significantly
even my bah bah tongue can tell

oops, paiseh we turned this into kopi thread :o

TUV2008

expensive beans i have to buy 100g 250g packs
these 1kg cheap bean bags, by the time reach 2nd half,
taste deteroriated significantly
even my bah bah tongue can tell

oops, paiseh we turned this into kopi thread :o

do you all know why the local kopitiam kopi got a special fragrance that you cannot get in those amdk kopi?

TUV2008

amdk kopi in singapore hardly hv those smell unless they do inhouse roasting.

why master why

on #4090 stated the reason, it is the butter they mixed with the kopi bean, last time they used to do this at the back lane of those old house we stayed, the smell is very good.

tanahgu

do you all know why the local kopitiam kopi got a special fragrance that you cannot get in those amdk kopi?

i actually prefer the body of local kopi-o-kong as long as not too bitter
but amdk kopi smells nicer

BeyondTheSky

the roast smell ? :s13:
or never wash the kettle ? :eek: j/k
i saw the hawker sometimes use the coffee powder brand kapal api :s22:

Temperance

not gonna discuss her bazi, just inform u
in case u have to clean up for me :s13::s13: paiseh

yesterday or the night before, she came here asking and koko bo tai bo chi kanna shot by her

Whatnu mean clean up for u mate ?!?!

tanahgu

https://www.alibaba.com/products/ar...tml?IndexArea=product_en&pid=PID605_0000_0101

if u drink every 6 weeks per 1 kilo..

beans can be saved not when they are powdered.

by 4th week, take the beans and "panfried" on new milk pan(that u havent use to cook w oil) or use ceramic sauce pot. go google/utube how to

i only grind what i drink
tried googling on how to save old beans
tried toasting, didnt help much

the angmoh solution from reddit iirc is use more beans than usual to get back the same amount of flavor

TUV2008

Means got illness then considered good? I past few years no MC. :(

not saying got illness is good, it simply says got illness can be a blessing in disguise, once you have the medicine come to help you, you will be come stronger.

In life we see many such examples, those people who look strong and fit end up kena sudden death. Those who everyday MC one survive a longer life.

tanahgu

u mean toast in oven? that wun work. has to be non stop swirling in pot or flipping in pot, main reason also bc in sg, it is very humid. which is also why back in old day sthey use butter. same amt is bo ko leng, have 90% is good enough for me

ic...keep swirling at low flame and avoid chao tah

ya old beans lose flavor, so add more beans to compensate

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.