Do u all belive in bazi / zi wei dou shu? - Part 13

CyberTan

Hard lah! But I think I should have a plan to save more money. Control my urge in spending. It will be very hard. I’ll try

My existing step is to up my life policy because it’s too Low for my sum assured plan I got it in 2017.

There are still the big ticket items too .. do plan for them :

CyberTan

Do I have to spend time monitoring stocks? I have a cdp account and I can actually buy stocks, but I don’t know enough to put my money and stocks and monitor. It’s kinda risky to buy something I don’t know about. Maybe I’ll look it at as a investment option. I have already settles my savings portion Liao. Now it is time to attack

Edit: I’ll definitely buy term plan if I have debts to pay ie. house loans etc.

Savings u can use POEMS Share Builder Plan o_OCBC Blue Chip Investment Plan..

HomeDaddy

Do I have to spend time monitoring stocks? I have a cdp account and I can actually buy stocks, but I don’t know enough to put my money and stocks and monitor. It’s kinda risky to buy something I don’t know about. Maybe I’ll look it at as a investment option. I have already settles my savings portion Liao. Now it is time to attack

Edit: I’ll definitely buy term plan if I have debts to pay ie. house loans etc.

I suggest u go google how dollar averaging can help a noob..

Can consider getting an index ETF if capital preservation is priority.

kebever

Ok...finally a proper explanation why 金水伤官喜见官。。

and it must be 秋冬之金。。

lf1jdXR.jpg

其實金水傷官喜見官的條件是要身強,所以金命要生在盛秋得祿。

Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

身弱,火来金熔..

我应该早点出来!

CyberTan

Thanks for sharing, I’m actually trying out syfe. I tried with a capital of 1K first for fun on Global ARI and risk of 7%. For the first few days, I made 8 dollars, now down to only 38 cents, and the risk is almost the 7% risk I set.

Stock pick requires a lot of effort. Research and understand what is the business model, monitor and evaluate 50 and 150 days of moving average for analysis, check the debt/net worth of the a company via Investor relations that cannot be more 40% and check the inflow cash must be positive, and increase in reserve. Attend AGM, talk to the staff, look and see the product. etc. Got pain, got gain.

I suggest u go google how dollar averaging can help a noob..

Can consider getting an index ETF if capital preservation is priority.

kebever

Thanks for sharing, I’m actually trying out syfe. I tried with a capital of 1K first for fun on Global ARI and risk of 7%. For the first few days, I made 8 dollars, now down to only 38 cents, and the risk is almost the 7% risk I set.

Stock pick requires a lot of effort. Research and understand what is the business model, monitor and evaluate 50 and 150 days of moving average for analysis, check the debt/net worth of the a company via Investor relations that cannot be more 40% and check the inflow cash must be positive, and increase in reserve. Attend AGM, talk to the staff, look and see the product. etc. Got pain, got gain.

if you are on robo platforms that uses ETFs (e.g. stashaway, syfe), the focus is not on stock picking but on asset allocation (stocks, bonds, commodities). You should be looking at long term, 10 years or more to get the compounding. Please do not look at returns in the very short term.

for individual stock picking, you need to ask yourself the question, are you willing and able to put in the time and effort to do the research.

you can scale your efforts using algos but if you follow value strategy, it's really about picking 10-20 very good stocks over the long term.

my 0.00002 cents :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.