Do u have spare cultureUsed to made kefir myself. Now jin nua liao. Still, take yogurt almost everyday. Normal yogurt lah. Not those atas Greek yogurt.

Not every supermarket have this. Only bought once at Fairprice joo chiat.I eat this one.![]()
i did a check but it seems like not all Farmers Union Greek Style yogurt are "thickener free"From chatgpt
Farmers Union Greek Style
Farmers Union is actually one of the few “Greek-style” brands that does follow the authentic method — it’s strained, not thickened with additives.
They market it as “Greek style” due to labeling rules in Australia, but the process is authentic.
So your instinct is right — most “Greek-style” yogurts do have thickeners, but Farmers Union is an exception.
Nuts are high in protein AND FATS.Actually eggs high cholesterol also. A few per day is okay, too many becums negative benefits. But both are natural and good sources of protein in moderation
New Research Shows Eggs Don't Raise Your Cholesterol—But Here's What Does
https://www.health.com/research-shows-eggs-dont-raise-cholesterol-what-does-11777986
- In a new study, eating two eggs daily improved cholesterol levels in healthy adults.
- Researchers say saturated fat, not dietary cholesterol, is the main culprit behind high cholesterol levels.
- Experts agree eggs can be part of a heart-healthy diet for most people.
I'm not sure where I read it, but it mentioned that having a lot of syrup or sugar could be a bad idea since it might mess with how well the probiotics work in the gutsMehi one no probiotics?
I think a good way to know is to check the nutrition chart. Greek yogurt would typically be about >9g of protein per 100g serving. It would also be lower in fat and calcium compared to normal or greek style yogurt.i did a check but it seems like not all Farmers Union Greek Style yogurt are "thickener free"
source - https://www.mocofoodservices.com.au...ers-union-greek-style-yogurt-vanilla-950g.pdf
I went to look at the product and yes, it was declared that the one with Vanilla Bean has thickener so it's obvious when we look at the ingredients list. The one with Honey has thickener too but then it is also clearly labelled in the ingredient list.
The All Natural one does not have thickener listed. So I think Farmers Union is quite honest in labeling their ingredients list. But I also see that quite a few other brands labelled as Greek Style yogurt did not indicate thickener in their ingredients. So does it mean that the more expensive Greek Style label yogurt is thickener free? Cheaper ones should have thickener (since more milk, milk solid..etc) are required to make it thick but not honest enough to include in the ingredients list?
Meiji Greek yorghurt about 4g per 100g is this ok, and does it contain thickenerI'm not sure where I read it, but it mentioned that having a lot of syrup or sugar could be a bad idea since it might mess with how well the probiotics work in the guts
The yogurt per serving contains 15 grams of sugar in total.
paiseh i dont hv doubtsWhen in doubt, look at the nutrition contents.
What's important for me is to have low saturated fats and sugar.
Got some in the fridge. But like more than 9 month never feed liao ... Think ... they're deadDo u have spare culture
That claim overlooks several important metabolic details. While eggs may not directly raise total cholesterol for everyone, modern eggs are very different from those studied decades ago. Most commercial eggs today come from grain-fed hens, which makes them much higher in omega-6 fats. This imbalance promotes inflammation and reduces the potential benefits eggs once provided.New Research Shows Eggs Don't Raise Your Cholesterol—But Here's What Does
https://www.health.com/research-shows-eggs-dont-raise-cholesterol-what-does-11777986
- In a new study, eating two eggs daily improved cholesterol levels in healthy adults.
- Researchers say saturated fat, not dietary cholesterol, is the main culprit behind high cholesterol levels.
- Experts agree eggs can be part of a heart-healthy diet for most people.
sometimes when we read too much into such research, we will get paranoid. when one says it's good, there will be some that says nope, it's not. so if we strike off those in the list that says it's no good for health, i am sure we are basically left with not much choices.That claim overlooks several important metabolic details. While eggs may not directly raise total cholesterol for everyone, modern eggs are very different from those studied decades ago. Most commercial eggs today come from grain-fed hens, which makes them much higher in omega-6 fats. This imbalance promotes inflammation and reduces the potential benefits eggs once provided.
Saturated fats also vary widely in their effects. Some types, can raise HDL and improve the HDL-to-triglyceride ratio, which has been linked to slowing or even reversing plaque buildup.
Evidence now suggests that linoleic acid, present in eggs and olive, may contribute to cancer growth in humans, adding to its list of potential health risks.
https://news.weill.cornell.edu/news...growth-of-an-aggressive-type-of-breast-cancer
Most commercial eggs and chicken today are grain-fed, creating an omega-6 to omega-3 ratio exceeding 20 to 1, which promotes inflammation and metabolic imbalance over time. These are not the same foods our ancestors ate, and the damage builds up silently, especially in individuals with early insulin resistance or underlying inflammation. Before adding more carbohydrates that spike insulin or consuming more omega-6-rich foods, it is far wiser to have your insulin, Lp(a), oxidized cholesterol, and hs-CRP levels checked to understand your true metabolic risk.sometimes when we read too much into such research, we will get paranoid. when one says it's good, there will be some that says nope, it's not. so if we strike off those in the list that says it's no good for health, i am sure we are basically left with not much choices.
if we need to avoid eggs, then we need to avoid eating chicken liao. i believed consume in moderation should not be an issue.
Only buy this brand, cheapest. Super cheesy taste vs other brands.