do you feel the system is no longer being built for you?

chongquan82

If you can predict then I am sure you will be fine everywhere else in the world... If not? Bs? Any references or link? Or just sch holiday? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Hope you enjoy the trip to the end with moi

η”Ÿζ˜―ζ–°εŠ ε‘δΊΊοΌŒζ­»ζ˜―ζ–°εŠ ε‘ι¬Ό

😊 😊 😊

Medicated Oil

I feel like being the Boxer, the horse, a dedicated, hardworking, and loyal animal who represents the exploited working class and is betrayed and sold to the glue factory by the manipulative pigs when he's no longer useful, symbolizing the tragic fate of loyal laborers. When he collapses from overwork, the pigs send him to a knacker (slaughterhouse) for whisky money, telling the other animals he died peacefully in a hospital.
Take wisdom for some of us to see the Animal Farm.
Some of us are still happily being the sheep, cow and chickens.
And I also dunno how to break free of the farm.

Mr Totoro 38

Sg is worse off imo.

Japan korea etc have resources so still can sustain and export. Sg has no resource aside from human and maybe location for air travel.

But we import humans instead of use locals, and air travel imo will dwindle as plane tech improve to allow longer direct flights. Also our planes (SQ) are old, we are no longer the youngest fleet. Even sq planes got masking tape here and there. I used to be proud of sq when young. But now feel like they are just profit maxxing.

Our closest comparison used to be hk. But now hk is under china, the dynamics is different and they no longer have issues with resources aside from the locals insisting they want to stay in hkg island. Many have moved to shenzhen / zhuhai / overseas for better quality of life. Those hkg locals i think afew more gen no more already

Let it Worse off lor...

Can't be helped one la...

DragonFire

You gotta be a pig.
One of us.. One of ussss... One of UssSSss1!!!!!!1one!!

"The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.”

RedOrion

Exactly. Only some able to see.
Most willingly go down on all fours to get roasted, front & back. hahaha

Medicated Oil

You gotta be a pig.
One of us.. One of ussss... One of UssSSss1!!!!!!1one!!

"The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.”
To be a pig, you either are already born one or have the stars aligned in your bazi to be one.
Or else dun waste your time and effort.

DragonFire

To be a pig, you either are already born one or have the stars aligned in your bazi to be one.
Or else dun waste your time and effort.
In Animal Farm, the pigs were subservient to Farmer Jones until they decided enough was enough and seized power. They weren't born. They made their own way, even as they ultimately fell to the ways of their oppressors.

They earned the right to oppress so to speak. Is there another challenger?

New piglets born into power will be innately weaker than the tough old boars and sows. Chance?

Kum Jit Pow

He remained useful even after the end, sold to the knacker to make glue.
Can't really say the same for a sinkie.
Why not? They will use you to milk money from your kids for your medical. Even your wake also contribute taxes. Funeral parlour also have to pay corporate tax.

DragonFire

Why not? They will use you to milk money from your kids for your medical. Even your wake also contribute taxes. Funeral parlour also have to pay corporate tax.
I hope the kids are taught better than to assume their parents' medical debt. Let the hospital claim what is due from your estate and let it end there if your estate is insolvent.

The rest is all within expectations. Get a cheap pine or cardboard box instead of some fancy hardwood. Dead is dead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.