Does propecia work? How much does it cost?

kakashixx

same here, my GP did tell me about the possible side effects but i just went ahead. Before i even visited the doctor, i already did my research, extensive research to b exact, not just what is based on wiki.

However, i must agree that all drugs have deir side effects :)

cybernick

Selling Minoxidil 5%

Selling Minoxidil 5%.
3 Bottles for $50 (60ml each). Expiry August 2014.
Interested please PM me with your contact number.

dinomax

What kind of hair loss? Mpb or general thinning?

Length of hair, how are you taking care, physical health, mental health etc?

Once you start such medication, you will lose all your hair after you stop.

Try other remedies first. For example, I cut bOtak first.

is that u in d profile photo??

spidey00

well, don't mean to hijack this thread.. :)

I'm selling 2x 80ml bottle of Minoxidil 5% at only S$50 for both! Expiry date is 05/2014.
Not using it anymore so just wanna get some cash back.

kenneth27

3 boxes of original MSD Propecia selling at $65 each.

Expiry : 18 Oct 2014

Sms .9.6.9.5.1.7.9.7. Self collect at cck.

monk..

TS,

i would agree with TheOMan & kakashixx, dont go to yunnam or beijing101.
go to a hair & skin specialist to confirm your condition....it could be due to stress, bad diet, too much travelling etc...find out the cause first before jumping into decision like taking propecia.
it could be a simple issue like stress causing the hair loss...and you might not need to take the drug...
can try going to dr eileen tan...you can google her name...she's rather good at hair & scalp care..
just my .02 comment.

Trex72

Quite a wall of text and a tad late but here's my experience.

I've always got thining hair problem since young, but things nosedive after the birth of my 1st daughter. Helped my wife take care of her in the night, so some nights get as little as 2 hrs of sleep. Went to Guardian to buy hair tonic and it got worst, lost enuff hair in 1 month to see scalp. So went to BJ101, about the worst decision I've made cos after 1 year and 10k poorer, the improvement(if any) was disappointing.

Around 2010, after the birth of my 2nd daughter, I decided to try Propecia as I plan to stop at 2 kids. So went polyclinic to get referal and went to CGH to see speacialist. Was warned after the potential side effect but decided to try anyway, suppose to be 15% will have the side effect and I happen to be 1 of them. The side effect is not immediate, it came about a month later. But do note, it's lower libido, NOT no more libido. No more waking up with a hardon and once a week is fine with me. The doc told me to combine it with 5% minoxidil, and get the foam version as my previous experience with spray had a bit of allergic reaction. Around this time I joined a gym too and work out 3-4 times a week.

Now, a year plus later, I'm very happy with the progress. Everyone around me can see the difference, while afro hairstyle is out of the question, but I'm satisfied. Both minoxidil and propecia are lifelong medication. Propecia max effect is at 2 years, after that it will not improve any more. So I might just wean off then and use minoxidil only.

Also, if all goes well I'll be a father again come jan 2013, decreased libido, but "soldiers" still comando.

kkwe517

WTS[ Finpecia pills ]Hair loss?save ur hair now!
Finpecia pills
block DHT save ur hair~

84573965(sms)mr.k

cybernick

Generic Propecia/Finasteride 1mg tablets for hair loss

I'm selling my excess generic propecia (Finasteride 1mg tablets), 30 tablets for $30. Brand is Finpecia, manufactured by Cipla.
NSC is selling generic finasteride 1mg for about $60 per 30 tablets.
If keen to buy, pls PM me.

Thanks.

XiongIsMyNick

looking to sell my generic propecia - finax

expiry date august 2016

$20 for per 30 pills

PM me for more details

HungryAnteater

As far as I know, minoxidil is the only scientifically proven treatment for hair loss. One of those Beijing 101 or Yunnan was once caught by HSA for using minoxidil in their sessions with customers.

Minoxidil can buy from the pharmacies.

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

jasonlch21

i on propecia for 2 years liao, so far no side effects, still fighting fit. from botak (can see scalp) to full hair (although slightly less than when i had no hairloss). research shown that percentage of patients who said they encountered side effects when on propecia were EQUAL to the percentage of patients who said they encountered side effects when put on a placebo drug.

But if really end up 1 day cannot stand, den oso bo bian liao, wad to do :(

and never ever go beijing 101, yunnan etc., all bluff ppl 1 lah, my father spend 10k dere liao oso 1x botak. cheat money 1 lah such shops. however, i heard some ppl say ba wang is pretty effective, donno true or not haha.:s12:

Hi, are you still on propecia? How are r coping?

jasonlch21

Quite a wall of text and a tad late but here's my experience.

I've always got thining hair problem since young, but things nosedive after the birth of my 1st daughter. Helped my wife take care of her in the night, so some nights get as little as 2 hrs of sleep. Went to Guardian to buy hair tonic and it got worst, lost enuff hair in 1 month to see scalp. So went to BJ101, about the worst decision I've made cos after 1 year and 10k poorer, the improvement(if any) was disappointing.

Around 2010, after the birth of my 2nd daughter, I decided to try Propecia as I plan to stop at 2 kids. So went polyclinic to get referal and went to CGH to see speacialist. Was warned after the potential side effect but decided to try anyway, suppose to be 15% will have the side effect and I happen to be 1 of them. The side effect is not immediate, it came about a month later. But do note, it's lower libido, NOT no more libido. No more waking up with a hardon and once a week is fine with me. The doc told me to combine it with 5% minoxidil, and get the foam version as my previous experience with spray had a bit of allergic reaction. Around this time I joined a gym too and work out 3-4 times a week.

Now, a year plus later, I'm very happy with the progress. Everyone around me can see the difference, while afro hairstyle is out of the questiohairn, but I'm satisfied. Both minoxidil and propecia are lifelong medication. Propecia max effect is at 2 years, after that it will not improve any more. So I might just wean off then and use minoxidil only.

Also, if all goes well I'll be a father again come jan 2013, decreased libido, but "soldiers" still comando.

Hi, are you still on propecia? Any updates reagrding your hair?:o

ah_leetw

MY GP recommend Propecia today and I shall go ahead a try it. It costs $80, very expensive for 24 tablets.
If this works for me, can anyone recommend any other source to buy Propecia at a cheaper rate?

narhwal

You can go over to any pharmacies in JB. The savings are significant. You do not need a doctor's prescription.

Manifest

Hi all.

Reviving this thread to check if anyone can provide me with details/source to buy generic proscar or propecia.

I've considered buying this online - but don't know which website is reliable.

Anyone with experience can share?

Thanks alot.

vuzuuu

Hi, could you please kindly provide us the pharmacies ADDRESS in JB where we could purchase propecia from?
Very much appreciated.
Thanks

Wondering how soon could we see or feel the effects/results after taking the propecia?

You can go over to any pharmacies in JB. The savings are significant. You do not need a doctor's prescription.

ChaOrEn

Hi, could you please kindly provide us the pharmacies ADDRESS in JB where we could purchase propecia from?
Very much appreciated.
Thanks

Wondering how soon could we see or feel the effects/results after taking the propecia?

It took about 2 and 1/2 months for me. Initially 1st month hair still drops plentiful, but after 2 months it reduced gradually. Now 4th month not much hair drop.

I can beat JB price. I have 3 extra boxes of Genuine Propecia - Finasteride by MSD that I bought from overseas pharmacy during my overseas trip through a preorder. Each box contains 28 tablets (1 mg).

I am selling each box at $55 each (Retail Price $83) but do note that side effects can happen to a minority. I did not experience any side effect.

Kindly PM me your WhatsApp number or SMS 9-66-7-1-zero55 -three-three if interested.

Jeffjones

Anyone here used avodart? If so how effective would u say it is and where do you get it from

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.