Dslr?

ludicurious

Any camera can do all those mah just that need to have LCD that can flip right haha

Fuji t2 lcd screen cant flip like 80d thats why I pass :( as I plan to do vlog too. I keen on wildlife shots on animals on land not birds.

Which dslr cam capable of wildlife,protriat,landscape shots with flip lcd screen like 80d?

Ah_keong

Fuji t2 lcd screen cant flip like 80d thats why I pass :( as I plan to do vlog too. I keen on wildlife shots on animals on land not birds.

Which dslr cam capable of wildlife,protriat,landscape shots with flip lcd screen like 80d?

Do note that M5 does not have flip screen too.
I do not think there is such a dslr capable of wildlife,protrait, landscape but have flip lcd screen.

if flip lcd screen is your primary requirement, other than 80D, I recommend:

Olympus-OM-D-E-M1-II-multi-angle-LCD.jpg

Dreaming

I do not think there is such a dslr capable of wildlife,protrait, landscape but have flip lcd screen.

Whats the product name

ludicurious

This one is OM-D E-M10 Mark II or OM-D E-M1 Mark II Sia?

furyoo

I don't think the EOS M5 is necessarily bad for wildlife. The EF to EFM adapter is dirt cheap and opens up opportunity to a lot of other lenses. A lot of the AF issues from using this adapter has been resolved since M2, but always good to do some market research first before spending on something very expensive.

Ah_keong

hahaha, its kinda difficult to recommend you a camera that has everything:
winter environment proof, flip screen, etc.

or do you have a some kind of budget available so as to work from there?
canon-80d-18-135mm-review-1080x720.jpg

Dreaming

Right now 80d still in my list.

But im curious.. The om mark 2 can go well wuth which premium lens that suits what I want to shoot? Pro lens so ex..

Phone data reaching limit soon :( can only reply when im home.

Ah_keong

I don't think the EOS M5 is necessarily bad for wildlife. The EF to EFM adapter is dirt cheap and opens up opportunity to a lot of other lenses. A lot of the AF issues from using this adapter has been resolved since M2, but always good to do some market research first before spending on something very expensive.

I think M5 is a good camera and a right step forward in the mirrorless direction. but maybe because its my problem, I prefer Fujifilm's lens lineup compared to the EF-M lineup.
Hope Canon has a better lineup in years to come like say EF-M 50-140mm f/1.8L IS USM?

:D

ef-adapter.jpeg

Ah_keong

Right now 80d still in my list.

But im curious.. The om mark 2 can go well wuth which lens that suits what I want to shoot? Pro lens so ex..

Phone data reaching limit soon :( can only reply when im home.

you can start with the kit lens first (Number 2).
I have the UWA lens only for landscapes (Number 1).
For wildlife, portraits, you may need (Number 3).

take your time to read through this weekend. I would be going Chinatown to learn photography. have fun! :D

000069966.jpg

Ah_keong

which one?? You mean the kit lens? :D

These are PRO series lens.
The professional lens series features high optical performance, dustproof and splashproof construction, and excellent image quality for all shooting environments.

PREMIUM are prime lens (one focal length).
The high image quality single focal length lens series featuring optical sharpness and pleasing soft defocusing effects.

highres-olympus-m-zuiko-pro-lens-range_1422616150.jpg

Dreaming

Ya kit. But I see slr store they dont have kit lens package on their facebook. They put it with pro lens. The lens you recommend is what name? No.2 lens until 80mm. Any lens able to go further than that?

ludicurious

Wah means landscape use kit lens is good enuff Liao ah

you can start with the kit lens first (Number 2).
I have the UWA lens only for landscapes (Number 1).
For wildlife, portraits, you may need (Number 3).

take your time to read through this weekend. I would be going Chinatown to learn photography. have fun! :D

000069966.jpg

Ah_keong

The OM-D Kit package is the PRO lens (number 2).
the one that can go further is for portraits, wildlife, etc (number 3).

Number 2 is Olympus M. Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm f/2.8 PRO Lens
Imagesmith-20160913-00644.jpg

Number 3 is Olympus M. Zuiko Digital ED 40-150mm f/2.8 PRO Lens
Oly_40-150mm_f2-8_500.jpg

Dreaming

Number 2 12 to 40 so short distance.. Number 3 seems fine but from 40mm. No other lens can use on mark 2?

Ah_keong

Wah means landscape use kit lens is good enuff Liao ah

no lah, I have the Kit lens and recently include the UWA lens into my arsenal. :D
For me (travel and street), this UWA is good enough for me liaoz....
few surprises : have macro capability.

edd4ac10-333f-4c2c-89e0-a0f003b771b1.jpg._CB305739515__SR970,300_.jpg

P1930658.JPG

olympus-7-14-mm-2.8-test-review-opinions-4.jpg

olympus-7-14-mm-2.8-test-review-opinions-5.jpg

olympus-7-14-mm-2.8-test-review.jpg

olympus-7-14-mm-2.8-test-review-opinions.jpg

Ah_keong

Number 2 12 to 40 so short distance.. Number 3 seems fine but from 40mm. No other lens can use on mark 2?

you can use all m.zuiko lens on mark 2. Just change the lens. :D

For all your applications needs: I recommend this three lens.
1431437727-3lens-o.jpg

left to right : 1 to 3
000069966.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.