Dun understand why some people so lazy cannot keep fit and have belly.

KakiMeow

huai tok...
...abt moi sibeh big tummy
run one corner to hides holding my mofusand soft toy... :frown:

EJB

where you find the time?
19k steps = 3-4 hours, no?
Before gym, I park in office, walk to gym, including morning getting ready (brush teeth, make kopi walk to car...) about 2K liao.
Gym - average 5K in an hour doing high cardio workout in the mornings.

So, by 8am I'm already down 7-8K.

Walk back to office
Walk to lunch, sometimes between 500m-1km+ one way usually hit 10K by end of lunch. Sometimes I eat nearby, I finish lunch then I walk about at NTUC/shopping etc.

During office, I have to walk between blocks so about 1-2K also.

Go home, make breakfast for parents, do some cleaning, home maintenance, already 12-14K.

Yesterday went out after work, walked from office, went dinner, then walk around then walk back to office drive home.

By the time I showered, pack my gym back for today, and lie on the bed, 19K le.

I find it hard to believe it's hard to clock 10K a day. Mondays I do resistance training, very little walking at the gym, but I also hit about 5K in the morning. Usually I reach home is already 11K at least.

I do have a car, but I'm too lazy to drive out for lunch, so usually my car is parked in office from 6am to 6pm.

During holidays, I usually clock anywhere from 35-40K steps a day.

Supermarket_astronaut

Before gym, I park in office, walk to gym, including morning getting ready (brush teeth, make kopi walk to car...) about 2K liao.
Gym - average 5K in an hour doing high cardio workout in the mornings.

So, by 8am I'm already down 7-8K.

Walk back to office
Walk to lunch, sometimes between 500m-1km+ one way usually hit 10K by end of lunch. Sometimes I eat nearby, I finish lunch then I walk about at NTUC/shopping etc.

During office, I have to walk between blocks so about 1-2K also.

Go home, make breakfast for parents, do some cleaning, home maintenance, already 12-14K.

Yesterday went out after work, walked from office, went dinner, then walk around then walk back to office drive home.

By the time I showered, pack my gym back for today, and lie on the bed, 19K le.

I find it hard to believe it's hard to clock 10K a day. Mondays I do resistance training, very little walking at the gym, but I also hit about 5K in the morning. Usually I reach home is already 11K at least.

I do have a car, but I'm too lazy to drive out for lunch, so usually my car is parked in office from 6am to 6pm.

During holidays, I usually clock anywhere from 35-40K steps a day.

40k steps a day not good for your knees wei. Next time you old liao you sure regret

EJB

40k steps a day not good for your knees wei. Next time you old liao you sure regret
Yeah I'm aware also, so I don't overdo it but it's also chicken/egg. But holidays you don't walk, just take car or transit, can't see much or enjoy also.

If you don't walk now, next time want to walk also cannot le. :(

LoUsyGamER

I know of people who run daily 10k km and hit the gym alternate days still cannot get rid of the extra fats in the tummy.

Reason? They like to eat. So lazy and big tummy do not have 100% correlation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.