Durian 2012

twtan14

Only $0.20 a durian according to my colleague who told me last week.

Beta_Tester

Sindy at Balestier jin Ho jiak
$18/kg, guarantee open all for u to check first
Only one type, they call it BUTTER durian

Always alot of pple driving big cars come n eat

Sindy n combat no need scare well assure they change if u dont want. They simply throw it away into the basket. And of coz they will tell u price b4 they open or u scare just say ur budget first.

Last time we buy from Sindy then half a liulian no good. My friend tell the unker, he weight n give back my friend the amount. But later we say nvm, just get a new one n minus from there. No black face or what so ever.

And regarding Combat,the unker told me we pay a premium so they also will give us premium. only fair to do so. They also quite nice. and they have few variants. Normally my friends n i eat there from the cheapest we eat up to their King of Kings ~ Maybe going this weekend. :o

i nv got a ****ty durian from these 2 stalls before. :o

padre

Ya Sindy is trustworthy m good quality
Combat I nvr go before

wackykid

Only $0.20 a durian according to my colleague who told me last week.

lol... that's equivalent to going to pay toilet twice.... :s13:

but did he comment on how "good" the durians are...?? if it is lousy... give me free i also dun wan to waste my calories on it.... :vijayadmin:

regards,
wacky

twtan14

lol... that's equivalent to going to pay toilet twice.... :s13:

but did he comment on how "good" the durians are...?? if it is lousy... give me free i also dun wan to waste my calories on it.... :vijayadmin:

regards,
wacky

She did not buy but from the newpapers, others are buying by the baskets.

Carnage

Beta_Tester

Not up to date.

Red prawn is at $8, MSW is at $12 I think.

I just bought on Tues, red prawn 2 pieces at $28. Sedap!

But I think the ah pek owner pick the durians best, he always choose good stuff for me. The other helpers not so good, quality inconsistent.

The other uncle not bad also mahs. lol.. But she say Pahang MSW ish 16bucks in facebook. I think posted ystd. lol.. say just came too.

Carnage

MSW is at $12 per kg? sure or not?

Either that or the butter durian can't be too sure.

I'm very sure red prawn is $8 though. There is also small seedless type that is $16 iirc. Best to call to check.

Anyway this year's crop like not bad. Anyone feels the same?

Carnage

The other uncle not bad also mahs. lol.. But she say Pahang MSW ish 16bucks in facebook. I think posted ystd. lol.. say just came too.

I'm talking about the younger chap.

The last time I went, he picked a huge one for me. But quite wet. Then the ah pek picked the other, smaller one. But the meat was perfect. ;)

Beta_Tester

the younger chap in the facebook I think also not bad. Mr Ang still the best la. Younger chap best.. He overcharged me..(I didnt know) Normally me n my friends just pay. Then a month + later i went back.. He came n tell me he over charge me by 20+.. Then he say he minus from the amount we eat.

To be honest, most ppl will either forget or just act blur. lol.. Im impressed la. I still tell him forget it, he say no, business cannot like that do. Thats why i like these ppl. They duno my name but they know me n my friends always go. we just had small chats n all.

Beta_Tester

Either that or the butter durian can't be too sure.

I'm very sure red prawn is $8 though. There is also small seedless type that is $16 iirc. Best to call to check.

Anyway this year's crop like not bad. Anyone feels the same?

havent jiak yet. hmm..

Carnage

the younger chap in the facebook I think also not bad. Mr Ang still the best la. Younger chap best.. He overcharged me..(I didnt know) Normally me n my friends just pay. Then a month + later i went back.. He came n tell me he over charge me by 20+.. Then he say he minus from the amount we eat.

To be honest, most ppl will either forget or just act blur. lol.. Im impressed la. I still tell him forget it, he say no, business cannot like that do. Thats why i like these ppl. They duno my name but they know me n my friends always go. we just had small chats n all.

Nothing against him. But not the first time already. I kena a few times the meat soggy. I don't really mind but my mum say I tio tock this kind of standard still pay so much, might as well go NTUC buy $10 3 packets.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.