Durian 2012

twtan14

Mix Durian in Tub - Curry fish head tub size and durian is a mixture of a few varieties but don't ask me which as I do not know. Taste wise is bitter sweet and some of the seeds are quite small and flat.

DurianTub01.jpg

DurianTub02.jpg

thewiseone

I just bought some very nice and cheap MSWs at 44 Owen Rd, next to Pek Kio Market. They were retailing for $8/box but the price drops :s22: when u get a few boxes. :D

A qs to durian lovers, how do u store your durians without getting the smell permeating through the entire fridge?!! No matter what i do, i just cant contain the smell. :(

wackykid

$25 for a tub which is a lot lor. They also got a $50 tub with just MSW and Jing Feng.

but then sometimes those in box one not so good... cos u dunno they already opened the durian for how long liao... so the seeds exposed to air for some time liao...

some more i've kenna b4... i buy b4 those pre-packed durians... supposed to be MSW... forgot the price but it's quite cheap... but when i go home and eat... it seems that they might have mixed MSW with some other durians... cos the taste and consistencies varies... since that experience i tell myself never to buy pre-packed durians liao... :alien: only open durians on the spot and then asked it to be packed...

regards,
wacky

muruku.thick

I just bought some very nice and cheap MSWs at 44 Owen Rd, next to Pek Kio Market. They were retailing for $8/box but the price drops :s22: when u get a few boxes. :D

A qs to durian lovers, how do u store your durians without getting the smell permeating through the entire fridge?!! No matter what i do, i just cant contain the smell. :(

usually i straightaway store them inside my stomach. :vijayadmin:

keep them in small airtight boxes.

twtan14

but then sometimes those in box one not so good... cos u dunno they already opened the durian for how long liao... so the seeds exposed to air for some time liao...

some more i've kenna b4... i buy b4 those pre-packed durians... supposed to be MSW... forgot the price but it's quite cheap... but when i go home and eat... it seems that they might have mixed MSW with some other durians... cos the taste and consistencies varies... since that experience i tell myself never to buy pre-packed durians liao... :alien: only open durians on the spot and then asked it to be packed...

regards,
wacky

Nope, the durian was picked in the morning, opened, packed and delivered to my friend in the same morning.

PS: The seller is my colleague's friend.

Beta_Tester

okay kam sias ~

The shop in SG or bring in from JB? My coy use to have from JB but now the old man bo sell like that liao. So no more.

Beta_Tester

ahhh thats good! no have watery below? sometimes ours will have a bit.. we complained but the fella say cant be help.

twtan14

ahhh thats good! no have watery below? sometimes ours will have a bit.. we complained but the fella say cant be help.

Will have a bit from being sealed in the container.

PS: I saw Kahlan also enjoying her durian from her photo. :D

Kahlan

went and bought mini durians 3 for $1.

My damage of $5

DSC_00252.JPG

DSC_00302.JPG

DSC_00291.JPG

put in fridge and eat tonight.

Kahlan

it's from the market near my house. Ok lah 16 mini durians (free one) heavy but still can lug home

Kahlan

U win loh... Carry 16 durians home. Lol...

small ones lah.

By the way, it's actually very good. got some bitter sweet. Good for the price i pay. Should have bought more ha ha. Only opened until hand pain liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.