Durian 2012

lufu

Yesterday dosage of MSW and Jinfeng from AMK 631. ($13/kg)

Very good stuff, enjoyed the durians with my granny.

the MSW there doesn't have the star shaped pattern when I last bought

Star+Shape.jpg

(^@^)"

the MSW there doesn't have the star shaped pattern when I last bought

Should have leh. That's how I look out for MSW. But if it taste good, small seeds, then it's good value lor. Imagine paying premium for lousy MSW.

writetodonkey

Buy from where in JB? How much?

I very worried to answer this question.
I bought based on friendship price so not a good indication :o

But the general price of MSW in JB is RM30/kg.
For those who are familar with the Pelangi pasar malam, the Desaru aunty is selling at RM25.

Prices are still high cos not season peak yet. It's delayed due to the raining season.

writetodonkey

Bo buy for me one.
frying-pan-smash.gif

Cow asked me to go in yesterday but I turned him down as need to go change currency.

You no buy for me first wor :(
I see you jiak so many time durian liao plus going holiday at bkk soon. I so jelly so i buay tahan, ytd took leave go jb.

After your trip we can go look for Desaru aunty, she keep asking us go jiak durian. No good, no need pay.

twtan14

You no buy for me first wor :(
I see you jiak so many time durian liao plus going holiday at bkk soon. I so jelly so i buay tahan, ytd took leave go jb.

After your trip we can go look for Desaru aunty, she keep asking us go jiak durian. No good, no need pay.

So good offer har? That time how much was the durian buffet?

Webbyboy

I very worried to answer this question.
I bought based on friendship price so not a good indication :o

But the general price of MSW in JB is RM30/kg.
For those who are familar with the Pelangi pasar malam, the Desaru aunty is selling at RM25.

Prices are still high cos not season peak yet. It's delayed due to the raining season.

RM30 you kenna chop liao. Pricing is hovering around RM20 ~ RM25

tan1688

Price on the photo, non branded ones cheap ahr, but white meat.
branded ones, yellow meat market price lol, like msw 22,24,25,30rm/kg
others like 8rm/kg, 15rm/kg different pricing.

Sw3XE.jpg

4t1f8.jpg

Bm4eM.jpg

9fVED.jpg

SHFpe.jpg

gLvQ4.jpg

D5rL8.jpg

KWWsk.jpg

Beta_Tester

i wanna jiak but i cant jiak.. haizzz ~ maybe gotta miss this season. Not suppose to eat heaty stuff for this period. Angmoh docs say, cheena ones also say.. fml! :(

euko82

i wanna jiak but i cant jiak.. haizzz ~ maybe gotta miss this season. Not suppose to eat heaty stuff for this period. Angmoh docs say, cheena ones also say.. fml! :(

**** it la. Armageddon in December 21

writetodonkey

Season should drag till sept so still got time to recover and eat.
Get well soon :)

wackykid

王中王's taste is more supreme than 猫山王..more intense..much more bitter with undertones of sweetness..but thats just my personal taste bud..i'm not expert but i think 王中王 could be the crème de la crème of the 猫山王 which explains the price differential

wow another liu lian sexpert spotted...!! :eek:

so meaning 王中王 is just a certain breed of 猫山王 ...?? :s11::s11:

regards,
wacky

Eviltrap

Yesterday bought some Red Prawns and MSW from Mr Kho. Compared to the ones I bought from him back in end May, the red prawn is not as nice this time round. The MSW was poorer in May, but was much better yesterday.

MSW is going for S$13 per kg while the red prawns are 3 for S$20.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.