Durian 2014

blusub

Botak Kho is back in business.

$14/kg

Note his new location. Previous stall operated by someone else now.

carey

Yup yup, Mr Kho has reopened - tried it yesterday...hahah

He has shifted "down" closer to the fruit stalls - just outside the western food stall

Didn't managed to get a whole MSW durian but tried 2 boxes - not bad

The Golden Phoenix was pretty good too (again prepacked) as I went around 8pm

Nakedtoes

got any other place not in bukit batok one? so far leh :(

craving but lazy :s22:

not sure woh i stay west so i always got form botak koh.. his durian really no horse run if open no good he will not sell u

Salapi

500-700bucks?! Wtf

10boxes like that lor. really is chop carrot head, from "Wonderful" :vijayadmin: this stall sometimes i go also cheat me, give lousy one, one time got worms even, they argue got worms then is fresh. basket sia, it's just so gross, the worm crawl out from the durian leh. how i eat... :s22:

today called botak koh, he say still have can go down, open until 11pm, but upon reaching at 8+, there's a malay family there and the durians all sold out. Last few D13 also reserved by the malays, the uncle asked them, they refused to let go. so LLST, i even jio'ed my friend to go eat.

end up we were given 2 box of lousy "hong xia" $4 and 1x $2 pale durian. Uncle charged us $6 instead of $10, but after eating, i still feel it's not worth the $6 i spent. It's either i eat the best or don't eat at all :(

Go all the way from East to West eat nothing. he told me next time just tell him, he can reserve 10 durians for me. price now is $14, but will drop to $8 when MSW is abundant.

Thanks Beta_Tester for recommending another nearer alternative at Katong, will try going to Ah Loon tomorrow. :D

Beta_Tester

Actually I still like combat. The best I eaten.. probably Sindy. N that Stanley Ho fav. Combat comes very close behind with their King of Kings. Then Ah loon n GhimMoh Seng. Botak koh I would say not too bad. Geylang one I havent ate since 10 years ago.

foreseer

Actually I still like combat. The best I eaten.. probably Sindy. N that Stanley Ho fav. Combat comes very close behind with their King of Kings. Then Ah loon n GhimMoh Seng. Botak koh I would say not too bad. Geylang one I havent ate since 10 years ago.

geylang one the wonderful

1kg 35 or 38

can ask them go **** spider mah? i think the entire row sell around same price

Beta_Tester

I just went KSL JB out eat. One Big box 60rm. I'm gonna dabaos Next time I'm there. Maybe Next week. I shall take pix.

cc2mss5

My durian fix is at geylang and rate is definitely not 35 nor 38/kg. Xo currently at 10/kg

Eviltrap

Bought some from Mr Kho this week. But the MSWs are rather small. He said the big ones were all taken. Dunno whether he meant his customers or suppliers.

But they still taste great though.

I think it's $12/kg.

Salapi

geylang one the wonderful

1kg 35 or 38

can ask them go **** spider mah? i think the entire row sell around same price

My durian fix is at geylang and rate is definitely not 35 nor 38/kg. Xo currently at 10/kg

for your info, they will say it's 35/38, give you discount 15/kg, but they still smoke you jialat jialat, bad one also argue with you until it's good. damn sian one. the fat guy always gong wu gong bo.

anyways, tried Leong Tee Fruit Traders yesterday, was really amazed at the quality of the durians, got a buttery fragrant smell, but seed a little big, the small seed one wasn't as fragrant and taste sweeter. overall good experience. Bought 10kg, $15/kg. parents took some home, we took some home.

Eating at the store still the best. Go home put in freezer also buay pai for those who like cold durian. :D

Bought some from Mr Kho this week. But the MSWs are rather small. He said the big ones were all taken. Dunno whether he meant his customers or suppliers.

But they still taste great though.

I think it's $12/kg.

too far liao even though it's cheaper, i find botak kho not the major seller, like he won't have alot to choose from, but nevertheless a very good seller.

So many to try, Botak Kho, Leong Tee, Ah Loon, Combat Durian.

717 trading i ate before, personally feel average only. Uncle was friendly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.