Durian 2014

muruku.thick

Mr Kho @ bukit batok msw $12/kg today's price
eyebrows.gif

Nakedtoes

Visited the JW St 52 market this morning. MSW is still around $18 per kg. Very ex.
But, the corner shop is also selling MSW at $10 per fruit.

Last year, tried the cheap ones once.
Bought 3kg of MSW, scare can't fill my family so bought another $10 one to try.
End up the taste of the cheap one quite subdued. Not worth it.

Yes, saw more durians at JW St52. Price also cheaper. But do choose carefully. Bought 4, looks good when I touch, but taste sour when we eat.

i rather travel to B batok to buy... i bought once from st 52 near fruit stall and the other side of market... both stall cannot make it..

Nakedtoes

MSW is the cream of the crop.. no doubt abt it.... jin feng not bad also... i see some selling baby MSW pls dun buy inside 3 seeds only..:s22:

Kaki369

If u free can dun mind recommend more stalls selling authentic msw in sg? thank u on the behalf of everyone. :o

IF u free, can go dig posts on durian and find out how did this forum come to know about Ah Seng @ Ghim Moh and Botak Kho :)

To ur qn, sure! Why not? But i only go to 2 stalls (stated above) and im afraid they might not be authentic as per DarthRaven's comments. To me it is authentic but Anyway, I also have the same qn as u, thats why I quoted DarthRaven. This qn would be better answered by DarthRaven since he mentioned below 18/kg possibly not authentic. :) Thank you you on behalf of everyone :)

muruku.thick

too many pple tio chop by lousy msw?....so maybe expensive ones are real ? 1 cent $ 1 cent goods ? u pay wat u get? i duno too.

haylow pple pls recommend msw stalls which u think is good if u know of any. tq.
eyebrows.gif

Kaki369

too many pple tio chop by lousy msw?....so maybe expensive ones are real ? 1 cent $ 1 cent goods ? u pay wat u get? i duno too.

haylow pple pls recommend msw stalls which u think is good if u know of any. tq.
eyebrows.gif

I think its best we wait for DarthRaven to appear and clarify his statement because it might mislead consumers viewpoint and in turn adversely affect duriam sellers reputation. We all know there are bound to have some black sheep amongst the good. But for such a sweeping statement, businesses reputations are at stake here. So lets wait for the expert :) at the same time hear of some recommendations on authentic msw stalls :)

Beta_Tester

KoK I only trust Combat. They were the 1st to bring it in.

I have yet to try the ex Combat guy's KoK.. So I cannot comment on that.
\

Cheap doesnt mean fake. Expensive also doesnt mean real. Thats why i choose to go reputed stores nia ~

Grumpyz

Just bought some from Toa Payoh, the one with the $15 durian buffet and Ah Loon at Katong. Bought the msw from them, this time round, toa payoh one beats katong's hands down. And It was cheaper by $1 per kg.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.