Durian 2014

mosesboon

any recommended place to get durians in the west at night?

Maybe can try Mr Kho at blk 164 Bukit Batok West St 11 ( infront of bakery shop)I use to buy from him offen...just bought some MSW from him on wed ..honest seller..those no good quality he wont sell you...maybe can mention you from HWZ ..think he will give some discount...

Note: I got no any relationship with the Mr Kho...just share some lobang:s22:

Nakedtoes

yes mr Kho is good.. always buy from him... call him to reserve good MSW.. no regrets ;)

Zildjian

bought pre packed de from Mr kho.. 1 box $8.. saw his board write 12/kg also.. someone mention he sell $15.. shd be his price dropped also le

HWZ1973

Just bought 3 x D13, 1 x MSW and 1 x whitemeat (dont know what breed, anyone? Durian uncle told me its called small seed)

9509705712_984f6c754b_c.jpg

9509706420_fa817ccaa4_c.jpg

9506910781_a0f21db43f_c.jpg

Wah! I see liao beh tahan....

Nakedtoes

bought pre packed de from Mr kho.. 1 box $8.. saw his board write 12/kg also.. someone mention he sell $15.. shd be his price dropped also le

it is already $12 for the past 2 weeks. i thought now should be ard $10.. the prepack one also not bad... sometime he open and some part the quality not so good he repack to sell

twtan14

This fish head curry tub size durian cost S$35. My colleague's friend delivered from JB to our office.

DurianTub06.jpg

Below tub is S$25.

DurianTub07.jpg

tan1688

Ohya the MSW i ate at the farm are aged 30yrs old on average. Really KOK to the max as its OLD and FRESH. As sych, the old adage of "Old is Gold" sure holds true for such MSW. Having said that, I can bet u a Green Bamboo or D24 with the age of 30yrs and given the same terrain and TLC will be much much more mesmerizing. Case in point, age plus soil condition plus location are big factors that are detrimental to a durian's quality.

actually i went to the durian sellers at JB, they say the trees
fertilized with a lot of chemical fertilizers till the MSW taste
very good. better take in moderation.

:s22: similar for lots of fruits soursop, guava, etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.