Dust Blower for Cleaning PC

koicafex

if u use this in your hse then the dust how clean sia...fly everywhere LOL
but looks good...dammit im cleaning my heatsink and the fan using a brush! because cloth can't get on the fan plate T_T

if anyone is going to do another set of shipping, pls pm me ^_^

Redberries

Best way is to switch on vacuum cleaner, use a painting brush..brush at corner grooves over and also over the motherboard. Vacuum cleaner will suck away the dust at the same time. This method is even cleaner.

A small brush will do

Mycrus

Best way is to switch on vacuum cleaner, use a painting brush..brush at corner grooves over and also over the motherboard. Vacuum cleaner will suck away the dust at the same time. This method is even cleaner.

A small brush will do
good idea... i'm stripping and dust cleaning my rig soon, i will try it out...

lionelfoo

hey elvin, still shipping this back to singapore??? or am i too late?

Elvin_Chong

So far so good, the product is very well built and made from harden steel. Feels good and compact in the hands also.

Elvin_Chong

hey elvin, still shipping this back to singapore??? or am i too late?

Currently, it's out of stock at the website. Think a lot of bros interested. Maybe can wait until the website restock and share shipping with them? :D

koicafex

wei elvin...u bring your comp outside before u clean de ah? or u clean in the hse sia...
if in the hse then after cleaning the comp u must clean your area le lo ==ll
not mafan ah

Elvin_Chong

Not really, just need to bring the CPU to the corridor and blast out the dust there. No need to worry about static discharge now compared to using a vacuum cleaner.

t258jgn

Rent DataVac from "persentio" lor.
I'm sure he'll charge reasonably :s13:

lobo76

someone mentioned hairdryer. Is that not good enough?

p.s those at barber shop can remove the heating element so that it just blow room temp air.

pa9797

collected mine from Elvin. Thanks for helping me to get:

DSC00889.jpg

koicafex

haha let's start a list of people that want to order it

1.KoiCafeX

DarkFord

How about Skil blower? will it do dmg to the chip?
got 7 speed control, saw it in local shop selling at $60, not sure can use it on PC components anot.

SKIL8600.png

Bonn

This one seems like use for blowing those leaves along the road. Hmmm...hopefully i will not blast all the silicon out of the PCB. :p

koicafex

blow leave along the road should be bigger 1 la ^_^ this 1 minature size lolol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.