E180 launching today

TUV2008

If one can afford a 200+k car, why would they be interested on a 1.6l engine?? To save road tax?

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT

Of course after all the goodie it will fall below 200, the current price of 230 is only 20k away from the E200, who so kumgong pay 230

Sent from 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

sacrificium

$230K with many goodies for first 50 bookings, sample car in show room, delivery in April.

This car will jet up the COE price for the small car category.

Why spend 230k for a 1.6l car? Might as well buy something better. Just pay a bit more.

seowbin

My guess is the sales jack up the price and give big discounts to entice buyers.

The final price should be near its competitors' (e.g. BMW and Lexus) net price.

The problem is turbo-charged cars need more maintenance and don't last as long as naturally aspirated cars.

My GTI 14 years liao. Haven't change turbo before. No engine problem also expect some leak which is normal. Replace seals can liao.

TUV2008

It is not 230K the final buy price. After deduct all the goodie the net price is 190K.

But compare to E200, they take out many features like suction door, roller blind and GPS.... and with a smaller engine size a 20K different with E200 is hard to justify and not attractive.

Why spend 230k for a 1.6l car? Might as well buy something better. Just pay a bit more.

mel1888

It is not 230K the final buy price. After deduct all the goodie the net price is 190K.

But compare to E200, they take out many features like suction door, roller blind and GPS.... and with a smaller engine size a 20K different with E200 is hard to justify and not attractive.
Suction door is a useful feature. Old folks or kids dont close properly dun need worry. It will take care of itself.

IcYFl4mEz

suction door + walk away auto lock is the best. u will not worry your car didnt lock.
my current car got walk away auto lock features, but somehow i sometimes still wonder if i did close my door properly for it to lock :S

TUV2008

Yes I agree. Anyway at this $20k different is really not worth. I rather jitao add 20K for E200 song song gao jurong.

Suction door is a useful feature. Old folks or kids dont close properly dun need worry. It will take care of itself.

IcYFl4mEz

so E200 full spec is 210k? dont think is so cheap
Cla200 is about 180k, add 10k you drive a "E" class.

TUV2008

I mean net price. The list is $250k, after the discount on COE, rebate and over trade can bargain to 210k, you must know the sales to pressure for price.

so E200 full spec is 210k? dont think is so cheap
Cla200 is about 180k, add 10k you drive a "E" class.

sfugel

suction door + walk away auto lock is the best. u will not worry your car didnt lock.
my current car got walk away auto lock features, but somehow i sometimes still wonder if i did close my door properly for it to lock :S

Mine will long beep when I walk away to tell me door not closed properly....so can’t auto lock. Hear second short beep means lock liao.

delfina

Of course after all the goodie it will fall below 200, the current price of 230 is only 20k away from the E200, who so kumgong pay 230

You c&c salesman? Looking for a good deal ;)

andyhtc

I am a buyer not sales. I already said the E180 price is not worth it.

Since it is mostly about face-value, buy the E180 and change the logo to E200 or higher :)

TUV2008

Since it is mostly about face-value, buy the E180 and change the logo to E200 or higher :)

You must as well change E320.... It is not the face value la, the car must really be enjoyable to drive if not why pay so much to cheat yourself?

ceecookie

Did your SE reveal the trims that C&C is offering? In germany, there's actually a barebone trim like this available. :s22:

iris_228fb8e210e1cd43eda6c89e6dfda5c160f5dae6.jpg

iris_2_b6341c2308ca4469d017564268222e45d837211e.jpg

TUV2008

Never ask about the trim, I can sense their are quite hungry to sell as many as they can. The focus was just on price and rebate.

kebinu

I don't think C&C will bring in bare bone trim even though I think it's nice personally. haha

sneggg

motorshow launch c160 now e180. they really want to target all folks lol

IcYFl4mEz

Mine will long beep when I walk away to tell me door not closed properly....so can’t auto lock. Hear second short beep means lock liao.

mine when lock will beep twice. but then sometimes when you are rushing or walk away while looking at the phone, you wont notice. so another thing i can look out for is mirror fold. if lock = folded, unlocked = nv fold :o

walk away auto lock is really a very simple/basic features which idk why other cars cant have it. so so so much more conv. as im sure alot of you when reach home liao will ask urself "did i lock the door"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.