Ear impressions

Myst90

Never call, I asked UM direct waiting for reply, apparently during the CIEM making process they will fill it up or something so shouldn't be an issue, but I emailed UM just in case

Ah.. icic. Possible to let me know of their reply once they get back to you? Haha.. thanks..

Myst90

chillax brahs, chiu got to groove when chiu got a groove, :s22:

Won't be an issue =)

Swee la.. haha. Anyway will we be updated once UM have received our impressions and so? Or the only updates that we will receive is when our ciem is ready for collection?

Chiu hoot already ? I maybe consider UM again :D manage to sell moi things :D

Come come, join the UM group.. :s13:=:p

These few days no free.. Thursday ba.. :s

Remember to get the miracle, and eat grass together ah.. haha.. :s13:

Jiaxuan

Should be fine, thanks Spencer.

UM

Sales Team
Unique Melody Global
Unique Melody >> Custom IEM << Global

GOING TO ORDER NAO

No lah, tmr going dhoby ghaut, tmr then order :o

Jim jelly , I dunno want to stretch my budget notch , currently budget $800-900 , already stretched like hell already :( help me decide :( Suggest other brand besides UM leh :D I thinking of JH5 :D

Emospence

Jim jelly , I dunno want to stretch my budget notch , currently budget $800-900 , already stretched like hell already :( help me decide :( Suggest other brand besides UM leh :D I thinking of JH5 :D

Wa mm zhai wor, no experience with customs, maybe the other bros can advise

But if chiu poisoned by Merlin, just get rah mtl, everyday you tu ish one day less of audio bliss~

Myst90

Stretch only la.. haha.. one time purchase. Buy something u like and prefer..

Jiaxuan

Stretch only la.. haha.. one time purchase. Buy something u like and prefer..

But if I wanna make one I must make until jin nice one wor , or else I'll regret :(
Wa mm zhai wor, no experience with customs, maybe the other bros can advise

But if chiu poisoned by Merlin, just get rah mtl, everyday you tu ish one day less of audio bliss~
Okay rah not so poison by Merlin , but I feel that my CKS1000 is better reh , why ? I comparing Merlin demo set and CKS1000 :( Which huan is better ? :o

iAHBEE

But if I wanna make one I must make until jin nice one wor , or else I'll regret :(

Okay rah not so poison by Merlin , but I feel that my CKS1000 is better reh , why ? I comparing Merlin demo set and CKS1000 :( Which huan is better ? :o
Chiur ears say which huan better then that is better roh. We may lie to chiu but chiur ears won't lie

iAHBEE

But fact is which huan better ? Cos demo set may not be good :o

I'll tell you this rah, this Merlin demo sounds closer to the real Merlin compared to the demo stereo had before

Make chiur decision :s13:

Btw the jh13/16 at Jaben also not FP huan, and mg6 is a waste of time. I rather hoot the universal :s22:

Emospence

If chiu prefer it then you probably shouldn't go for Merlin.. Even though the custom should be better..

Never heard CKS1000 so don't really know how it sounds..

Jiaxuan

Maybe consider heir 8A or fitear :s13::s13:
Heir 8a too exp rah :( fitear around how much ? 2k ? :eek:

If chiu prefer it then you probably shouldn't go for Merlin.. Even though the custom should be better..

Never heard CKS1000 so don't really know how it sounds..
Jin 伤脑筋 :(

I'll tell you this rah, this Merlin demo sounds closer to the real Merlin compared to the demo stereo had before

Make chiur decision :s13:

Btw the jh13/16 at Jaben also not FP huan, and mg6 is a waste of time. I rather hoot the universal :s22:
Why reh ? Maybe demo ish universal totally diff from Merlin ? :o

iAHBEE

Heir 8a too exp rah :( fitear around how much ? 2k ? :eek:

Jin 伤脑筋 :(

Why reh ? Maybe demo ish universal totally diff from Merlin ? :o

U referring to which iem?

The Merlin demo when stereo first dropped UM sounded really off, this current demo is closer to what the signature is when I tried Fatalethal's Merlin.

The mg6 sounds worse than the universal, plus can't reshell to recoup value. Some people like rickysio likes it, but I can't say it actually improves from their universal range :(

Jiaxuan

U referring to which iem?

The Merlin demo when stereo first dropped UM sounded really off, this current demo is closer to what the signature is when I tried Fatalethal's Merlin.

The mg6 sounds worse than the universal, plus can't reshell to recoup value. Some people like rickysio likes it, but I can't say it actually improves from their universal range :(

CKS1000 . Hmmph , JH16 like around 1.4k++ if order directly from them , which is over my budget , I just called a local distributor for the mg6pro if less than 1.2 maybe i hoot , they calling to confirm again , if not I'll just stick to my default ciem option . Maybe Merlin not up to my standard , tried it a few weeks ago , comparing with my dynamic CKS1000 , CKS1000 bass is better , but Merlin's bass is more crisp and treble is definitely better .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.