I also have ezcema for more than 10 yrs
Steroid cream is good for temporary cure but if apply too often, ur skin will get used to the steroid which is not good for long run
Certain things need to avoid
1. Temperature
Hot shower, room temperature etc will trigger the itchiness coz it lead to sweating
Ur skin have to be cool all the way
Some ppl have humid bedroom so its very easy to trigger the ezcema
Do not take hot shower
2. Keep clear of soap from ur skin
My doctor ask me to use some soap free wash but i use dove instead coz cheaper
So far so good for many yrs liao
3. Food intake
Try not to eat too many heaty food
I realise if i eat too many things like chips or nuts, my skin will start to get itchy
Maybe some ppl will be diff like they need to avoid seafood etc
Altho i still need to apply cream from time to time but its not as often as last time
I got 2 cream, 1 steroid and 1 white colour cream from my doctor, not sure what is the white one
Usually i will try to use the white one coz steroid cream is not good for the long run
I also wanna look for perm cure but its very hard
Diff ppl say diff things, some work for this person but dun work for another
Last time try until sian liao
Jiayou all