Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Tickles

Gumtree | Rice Milk Soap 100% Original K.Brothers Thailand - Miscellaneous Goods

this one seems cheaper. although based on this blogpost there's two different types. one with collagen another without. i'm using the one without.

Safiyyah Hanzalah: Product Review : K Brothers Rice Milk Soaps

anyways once a month or two i'd try to have a short road trip with the gf. so likely to try to go Muar and get if supplies run low. 12pcs for 20rm there. :D

Benjamin91

The blog you posted says that it is not recommended for people with dry skin. Why you still recommend for eczema.

Tickles

The blog you posted says that it is not recommended for people with dry skin. Why you still recommend for eczema.

not one size fits all bro. all i'm saying is this soap helped my eczema condition alot. may be worth a try for those who have tried all sorts of creams, moisturizers, facial washes etc...

previously i bought all kinds of brands of facial wash... everytime wash face will feel the sting and after that whole face red and bleeding especially if got those stupid beads in the facial wash...

not that i'm trying to sell the soap here or that its a very expensive product. no harm trying, who knows it may help somebody here.

rachelsio

can use if got psoriasis ?
Hello. Am not sure if it can be used for psoriasis. But maybe you can try. Since it is quite cheap. Only $60 for 3 bottles. Am seeing that it has got promo at $50 for 3 bottles. I hope it works for you. :)

rachelsio

devano_beauty_cream_1414511534_01b7c4ea.jpg

if its this. not much use..

i use the whole tube, no effect at all.
Yes yes! Its this!! Thanks for helping to post this! Sorry to heard that It does not work for you. But it works for my son. i guess it is different people different skin type. But i think my son quite heng to be able to work for him and that it does not cost too much. :) :)

Skyeagle

Other than Dr Ong in telok blagah, which other TCM doctors that you guys know of is good in treating eczema. Was thinking of going to 中华医院 in Toa Payoh to try.

rachelsio

If someone can post a cream....once put, itch can fly away, i immediately buy
:( i understand your frustration. When i see my son always wakes up in the middle of the night to scratch till it bleed, i also wake up and help him apply. i think we can only trial & error on different creams until we get the suitable one. Good luck!

parchiao

I have something similar on my face and occasionally on the body.

The following works well on the body, consistent use with non soap body wash like Dove helped tremendously to the extent that it is no longer a problem. I don't know why it disappeared for me but I can vouch for the following creams. The occasional spots will appear when I go for a holiday in cold countries where the temperature is less than 10 degrees centigrade. Apply the moisturiser and everything goes away eventually.

Amazon.com: Neosporin Eczema Essentials Daily Moisturizing Cream, 6 Ounce: Health & Personal Care

Amazon.com - Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream, 29 Ounces -

Amazon.com: Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturizing Lotion, 18 Ounce: Beauty

Salcura works well on the face, but it is not enough by itself. I use the spray on the nose and the cream in the cheeks to keep the face moisturised, helps to keep the redness away as well. For face wash, I use the pyrithione zinc wash for the face and AHA/BHA wash on alternate days.

Amazon.com: Salcura DermaSpray Intensive Skin Nourishment Spray (8.4 fl. oz.): Beauty

Amazon.com: Zeoderm Multi-Symptom Relief and Repair Cream 50 ML: Beauty

Amazon.com: DERMAdoctor Born To Be Mild Medicated Face & Body: Beauty

Amazon.com: DERMAdoctor Ain't Misbehavin' Medicated AHA/BHA Acne Cleanser 7 oz (210 ml): Beauty

Above all, a proper diet combined with some excercise. Regular intake of fruits and lots of water, not sugary drinks is a must. Smokers can forget about smoking if they want their condition to improve.

With the exception of Salcura, I bought everything else from Amazon.

I still stand by what I wrote a long time back. Now my eczema is well under control.

bryanzzz

:( i understand your frustration. When i see my son always wakes up in the middle of the night to scratch till it bleed, i also wake up and help him apply. i think we can only trial & error on different creams until we get the suitable one. Good luck!

Yeah its usually at night where i give in and start scratching. Someone said its because you have less things to think about when lying in bed at night.

Swordsman

Yes yes! Its this!! Thanks for helping to post this! Sorry to heard that It does not work for you. But it works for my son. i guess it is different people different skin type. But i think my son quite heng to be able to work for him and that it does not cost too much. :) :)

your son got eczema, i got psoriasis.

quite different.

ZhuTou!

I also have ezcema for more than 10 yrs
Steroid cream is good for temporary cure but if apply too often, ur skin will get used to the steroid which is not good for long run

Certain things need to avoid
1. Temperature
Hot shower, room temperature etc will trigger the itchiness coz it lead to sweating
Ur skin have to be cool all the way
Some ppl have humid bedroom so its very easy to trigger the ezcema
Do not take hot shower

2. Keep clear of soap from ur skin
My doctor ask me to use some soap free wash but i use dove instead coz cheaper
So far so good for many yrs liao

3. Food intake
Try not to eat too many heaty food
I realise if i eat too many things like chips or nuts, my skin will start to get itchy
Maybe some ppl will be diff like they need to avoid seafood etc

Altho i still need to apply cream from time to time but its not as often as last time
I got 2 cream, 1 steroid and 1 white colour cream from my doctor, not sure what is the white one
Usually i will try to use the white one coz steroid cream is not good for the long run

I also wanna look for perm cure but its very hard
Diff ppl say diff things, some work for this person but dun work for another
Last time try until sian liao

Jiayou all :o

itsmee

I kena from skin fungal infection. Anybody experience that before??
Its v similar to acne n eczema. Can be misdiagnosed with either one

fireal

HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS.
if you have had no luck with eczema cure, you just have to try it.

this has worked wonders for my eczema which troubled me for years and now i am pretty much cured. It still relapses once a while when i get reaction but once i start using this regime i can manage it and get it to subside very quickly.

-> get a tub of EMOLIN from pharmacy.. its under $5 local and keep applying per necessary. dont let the skin dry out!
after few days u should see vast improvement already.

good things about this, its oil based and really retains moisture and doesn make your skin dry and flake out. its also very neutral... non scented and gentle on the skin.
additional plus point - emolin can be used as a soap as well.

Chris008

Can consider using Rosehip oil for scarring, it won't disappear so soon, will have to apply religiously and you will slowly see it clear. At least that's for my scar, took more than one month. Initially was a big dark patch too.

RagonKyo

I also have ezcema for more than 10 yrs
Steroid cream is good for temporary cure but if apply too often, ur skin will get used to the steroid which is not good for long run

Certain things need to avoid
1. Temperature
Hot shower, room temperature etc will trigger the itchiness coz it lead to sweating
Ur skin have to be cool all the way
Some ppl have humid bedroom so its very easy to trigger the ezcema
Do not take hot shower

2. Keep clear of soap from ur skin
My doctor ask me to use some soap free wash but i use dove instead coz cheaper
So far so good for many yrs liao

3. Food intake
Try not to eat too many heaty food
I realise if i eat too many things like chips or nuts, my skin will start to get itchy
Maybe some ppl will be diff like they need to avoid seafood etc

Altho i still need to apply cream from time to time but its not as often as last time
I got 2 cream, 1 steroid and 1 white colour cream from my doctor, not sure what is the white one
Usually i will try to use the white one coz steroid cream is not good for the long run

I also wanna look for perm cure but its very hard
Diff ppl say diff things, some work for this person but dun work for another
Last time try until sian liao

Jiayou all :o

There was this one period when my eczema was really really bad, ankles areas of both legs was always itchy. Told my aunt about it and she handed me a bottle of steroid cream, can't remember what it was but she said it was doctor's prescriptiond. Applied a few times when itchy, like about 3 or 4 times and it never came back anymore, it's been about a year or two.

I do have sinus issues and a bit of breathing difficulties occasionally, didn't knew it will be related to eczema, learnt something new. Anyway I also realized that my eczema used to start acting up whenever I turn on the aircon and its get extremely itchy hence I scratch till bleed (song dah) and regret the next day lol. The part where there's eczema gets extremely dry, maybe might be the cause for some of you, take note!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.