Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
no~ its something about the body too heaty...then very itchy one...all your itch parts are like mosquito bites, very scary. it can get all over ur body..

i dunno whats the english term..

rashes ? :s11:

NeonX

since i was about 6?

joints always itchy as far as i can remember lol prob 15 16 years bah

LunaSouL

lol so many eczema sufferers here ah :eek:
my whole family have been using this ointment (oil based) velly goods one, 1 tube 4-5 pax can use 4-6 mths

not steroids based, can get it off the selves in msia or bkk, SG i think need prescriptions frm doc then can get, anyway its cheaper to get in msia, abt rm70
oh btw its frm GSK, but forgot the actual name of the ointment :o

NightWish_

no idea man, but eczema is super troublesome la

for me i got athsma but long time no tio liao, can run can jump no problem now. sinus every day lol

allergic to dust sweat grass + alot of other dunno whats...

likewise when i sweat will itch n stuff...

is damn sick of this kinda life man, like enduring everyday dunno for what....

theres a thing call immuno therapy or something.. maybe u guys can try it. 2 yrs ago my ENT specialist recommend me to do.

2 methods, every week injection over 1yr(more costly) or everyday take some oral medication(cheaper) over 2yrs? i think. it can cure allergies and not surpress it like the anti histamines u all eat daily.

back then it was newly developed drugs so i didnt really want to try. now should be stable i guess. lucky im only sensitive to dust

huhster

lol so many eczema sufferers here ah :eek:
my whole family have been using this ointment (oil based) velly goods one, 1 tube 4-5 pax can use 4-6 mths

not steroids based, can get it off the selves in msia or bkk, SG i think need prescriptions frm doc then can get, anyway its cheaper to get in msia, abt rm70
oh btw its frm GSK, but forgot the actual name of the ointment :o

u will never know till Yunnn posted this thread
hmm interesting....e ointment

theres a thing call immuno therapy or something.. maybe u guys can try it. 2 yrs ago my ENT specialist recommend me to do.

2 methods, every week injection over 1yr(more costly) or everyday take some oral medication(cheaper) over 2yrs? i think. i can cure allergies and not surpress it like the anti histamines u all eat daily.

back then it was newly developed drugs so i didnt really want to try. now should be stable i guess. lucky im only sensitive to dust

is it temporary onli
can it be permanent?

huhster

hmmm.. seems me's not de onli one whu enjoys a 'lil bit of scratchin' time . :o

scratching e affected area
is sibei song 1
but u kena water/blood then sianz liao
coz u noe when u bathe
the pain is there due to open wound

NightWish_

is it temporary onli
can it be permanent?

its permanent. but there will be some side effects during the course. i cannot remember the details. my doctor was Dr Leong at SGH ENT. Hes an expert in this field, saw him on TV afew times

huhster

its permanent. but there will be some side effects during the course. i cannot remember the details. my doctor was Dr Leong at SGH ENT. Hes an expert in this field, saw him on TV afew times

i remember one of my unit SGT
went for operation to cut away
that extra piece of skin in e nose that causes the sinus
he say like no effect leh
still the same

LunaSouL

seriously, this ointment ish goots, my mother in law had some bad rashes the other day
gave her testing abit on her rash, apply 1 time only then 2 days later it went away

i dun mind letting anyone who still can't find her/her miracle cream try try abit
cuz i knw its really velly irritating and inconvenient when rash break out and wet wet :s34:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
scratching e affected area
is sibei song 1
but u kena water/blood then sianz liao
coz u noe when u bathe
the pain is there due to open wound

hmmm .. can say me do de scratchin' time after a while me had my shower .. so de next day sorta dried riao ..

not much of a pain realli . :o

Yunnnn

:eek:

yikes! me juz woke up & saw dis thread still on de 1st page ... :o

hmmm .. dun tink fruits have any dat bad effects ..

at nite very difficult to get buried one :s13:~

no wor, some fruits will make ur body heaty...hence it causes the feng mo thingy~ but that has nothing to do with eczema i'd suppose ;).

networm

networm

Dr Loke's clinic address not updated in there
:eek:
oops... haha... i think is a bit not updated...

Yunnn, i think must put disclaimer say the address may not be updated, but if they just do a google search of the clinic name, they can find the latest address...

Yunnnn

oops... haha... i think is a bit not updated...

Yunnn, i think must put disclaimer say the address may not be updated, but if they just do a google search of the clinic name, they can find the latest address...
hahaha okay :s13:~ anyway i have a disclaimer at the top and bottom liao~ one more won't hurt =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.