Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
tats moisturizer rite...
dunno but i dun like to use it
due to the smell of it

yea .. vaseline intensive care or smthn' .. de name of it .
not say realli bad smell raa .. okok to me ..

dunno where me keep it oso . :o

wear long sleeves lor...

yea .. but other areas rehh ... back of neck or hands there .. kinda obvious .
then if wear l/s whole day .. walao .. :s22:

i try at first ok...
then more and more itchy

ur moisturize if use not suitable only make it worse

hmmmm .. yea ..
guess its not for evry1 . :o

Philodox

evening primerose oil more for girls to take reh

u can take fish oil, same function

eh i go nature farm the guy gai siao me one leh and i read abit on the internet it does say guys also can take same one. but dunno how true tho

and the vaseline moisturizer quite good leh.. smells ok and not oily.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
pastamancer one's quite bad siaa .. his hands looks so ruff & peelin' all over .. :o

Philodox

and yes.. cutting nails is impt, minimize dmg frm scratching and also the dirt and bacteria from going into the cracked skin residing under the nails

twinkle07

eh i go nature farm the guy gai siao me one leh and i read abit on the internet it does say guys also can take same one. but dunno how true tho

and the vaseline moisturizer quite good leh.. smells ok and not oily.

guy sell guy of course say you can eat. :s13:

I ish not sure. I got check before, it says GLA does help eczema. Only evening primrose has it. But girl take it is to regulate their hormones. Duno ok for guys or not....

Nevermind. You just take first. Should not be a problem. :D

I think ish best to avoid moisturizer with fragrance. Fragrance irritates skin also.
My skin a lot of moisturizer cannot. :(

Both Vaseline Intensive care and the Vaseline petroleum jelly both cannot...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
last time my mum also like that

Don't know what she apply then her hands all healed..... must ask her tomorrow.. =:p

oh yea .. my mum as well ..
she'd get blisters/cuts/peels if she used those lemon based dishwashin' liquid .. if w/o its ok for her ..
now no longer used dat kind anymore .

twinkle07

I ish still the same.

That time didn't know we suffering the same thing..... I thought hers is flake cos due to wash dishes... :D

That day saw Pasta's photo then realise is the same

twinkle07

eh i also got on my hands since small, it will heal and migrate to different parts of the hand. but recently i got a outbreak and my back kana alot. now better already but left alot of dark spots that cant be healed completely.

I used neoderm for my hand for almost a yr now... didnt know it was steroid. Can use for so long or not ah? Also recently i start takin evening primerose oil, heard it is good for eczema.. anybody?

you eat riao gotch anything happen? :D

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
I ish still the same.

That time didn't know we suffering the same thing..... I thought hers is flake cos due to wash dishes... :D

That day saw Pasta's photo then realise is the same

see pasta's hands ..wow ..gotta hurt wif all those cuts/peels . :o

evilerniex

eh i also got on my hands since small, it will heal and migrate to different parts of the hand. but recently i got a outbreak and my back kana alot. now better already but left alot of dark spots that cant be healed completely.

I used neoderm for my hand for almost a yr now... didnt know it was steroid. Can use for so long or not ah? Also recently i start takin evening primerose oil, heard it is good for eczema.. anybody?

evening primrose suppose to be good for eczema. but i have been taking it for about 2 year liao.. no improvement leh :(

but i think there is no harm trying it. it may not work for me, but who knows, maybe some of u will find it useful.

shldnt have any side effects since it is just a health supplement and can be bought without prescription. can check with ur doc first to be safe

sharshar

moi ish using elomet..
need prescription before buying over counter..
but ish super good!
rike apply 2-3 days okay liao.. :o
btw i only apply once in the morning after i bathe..
no need for moisturizer or anything else~ :)

l3golas82

apart from oral, doc give me
1. Fluocinolone - for face, joint areas
2. Supricort cream
3. Aqueuos cream
4. White soft paraffin and liquid parrafin

i think the steroid cream he giv me full strength. as i am now eating the prednisolone, its getting better lahz. Have reduced the dosage from 3(5mg) tablets to 2 tablets le.

see how bah. But i observed my skin still got redness leh. haish.

Tml go see Dr Loke ask for his advice whether to go take NSC recommended potent drugs or if he has any other alternatives bah.

You guys after shower, how you dry the skin? Pat dry or scrub?
Its advisable to pat dry, you butties noe mahz?

sharshar

apart from oral, doc give me
1. Fluocinolone - for face, joint areas
2. Supricort cream
3. Aqueuos cream
4. White soft paraffin and liquid parrafin

i think the steroid cream he giv me full strength. as i am now eating the prednisolone, its getting better lahz. Have reduced the dosage from 3(5mg) tablets to 2 tablets le.

see how bah. But i observed my skin still got redness leh. haish.

Tml go see Dr Loke ask for his advice whether to go take NSC recommended potent drugs or if he has any other alternatives bah.

You guys after shower, how you dry the skin? Pat dry or scrub?
Its advisable to pat dry, you butties noe mahz?
ish pat nor..
ish leccomended to use tissue pat instead of towel though.. cos towel got all the mao will irritate chiur skin..

l3golas82

evening primrose suppose to be good for eczema. but i have been taking it for about 2 year liao.. no improvement leh :(

but i think there is no harm trying it. it may not work for me, but who knows, maybe some of u will find it useful.

shldnt have any side effects since it is just a health supplement and can be bought without prescription. can check with ur doc first to be safe

I have also been eating borage seed, and primrose as supplement as advised by my folks.
At first got a bit of improvement, but after that like no use le.

For those who never tried them, i think should try ahz.

Primrose especially gootch for gals right? :s34:

I everytime tell my colleagus i eat Primrose, they always laugh at me. You guy eat simi Primrose...

:s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.