Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

stanley_home

Hey bro,

Chinese Physician wise i only got China lobang in GuangZhou where i went to see. Its formerly a military hospital - 南方医院. Pure chinese medication will take ages to see the effect and the chinese physician did mention to me before that they need to use western and chinese medication to achieve the cure or so. However i didnt have the time luxury (nor financial) to stay that long.

However if you are willing, the chinese physician that i am seeing is at Malaysia - Segamat. The chinese physician was the major for segamat and he dont ask for $ for the treatment as he is just carrying on his mother's trade and he has his full time job as well. Only pay for the medication ointment.. He will perform some acupuncture for you. Treatment is about 3 times thus one full day needed to be at segamat.

Let me know if you are keen to try. ;)

its hard to find a good TCM doc nowsdays..

last time my daddy c one doc 70+ yr old. he scold my daddy when my daddy wana tell him abt his condition. doc say, "U THINK I DUNO ISIT??!!"

my daddy eye failing almost blind, western doc say cannot help coz long over exposure to strong lights. but the TCM doc make my daddy see again..

sharshar

breitling81
chiu ish welli strong guy~ butch on the bright side chiu nose who chiur real frens ar.. and if u made a gf during that period~ she ish a veh good girl sho dun let go.. :D

thechariot

wow.. a thread for those suffer eczema.. my gf is suffering from it.. always will have one.. we call it "aliens".. but hers is a dry one not an itchy one.. it just grows at the weirdest places..

breitling81

its hard to find a good TCM doc nowsdays..

last time my daddy c one doc 70+ yr old. he scold my daddy when my daddy wana tell him abt his condition. doc say, "U THINK I DUNO ISIT??!!"

my daddy eye failing almost blind, western doc say cannot help coz long over exposure to strong lights. but the TCM doc make my daddy see again..

Totally agree. Very difficult to find a good TCM nowadays.. even beijing tong ren tang or Ngee Ann TCM only have transit TCM physicians for max 1 yr! how to continue diagnose for patients that needed more that period of time? Ma Guang wise freaking expensive.. Infact dont be surprise that TCM is considered more expensive than western meds nowadays.. Because of the medicinal herb costs etc.

I still believe in TCM though but like what i said, difficult to find a good one. :(

breitling81

breitling81
chiu ish welli strong guy~ butch on the bright side chiu nose who chiur real frens ar.. and if u made a gf during that period~ she ish a veh good girl sho dun let go.. :D

Thanks Shar for the compliment..

She is like an angel bestowed to me during my darkest hour and my boy adding sugar to already sweetened cake :) and i love them so much with my dear life. Infact they are my everything.

And yes, i through these period, i know who are my true friends..

=:p

sharshar

She is like an angel bestowed to me during my darkest hour and my boy adding sugar to already sweetened cake :) and i love them so much with my dear life. Infact they are my everything.

fwah~ married liao~
happy niu year~

gotch angbao bo.. :look: :p

Spotty_Hippo

can TS consolidate all the info given by the ppl ?

Like the food that worsen the situations(maybe diff for each person but its good to take note)
Like places to get help...
or ways to clean body

thanks!~

evilerniex

Like the food that worsen the situations(maybe diff for each person but its good to take note)
or ways to clean body

thanks!~

it is already consolidated on the first post

Yunnnn

or ways to clean body

thanks!~

I did~ see first post ;)~ a little bit messsy lah, but if u wanna help me make it neater, sure =:p

huhster

should start a fanclub hor? :crazy:

u be the chairman....i jus wanna be low profile

dont mention at all..

Glad that i am able to shed some personal experiences and thoughts. I am like stepping out of this closed closet for so many years and hopefully provide folks some hopes and courage.

Look forward to the silver lining :) its not the end of the road yet.. keep going ya?

One thing for sure, till now i still dont dare to wear any black clothes or so because of our skin flakes that is even more obvious to bystanders..

:)

great bro...
do u monitor ur child to see whether he/she has ezcema too?
coz i got it from my mother back then

used to have skin problems as well when i was young, all the way until I entered NS. Then I tot chiam liao, go NS got to touch oil, dirt etc, skin prob sure get worse, even tried to get clerk job but the doctor only gib me pes B, so lan lan still got to go.

the funny thing is that during my NS, my skin problems cleared up completely. This is dispite touching oil to clean rifle, crawling thru mud, cleaning toilet/bunk.

The only thing different that I can think of is that during NS, forced to drink alot of plain water.

so nowadays, i drink my 8 glasses a day and my skin condition not only disappeared but improved! if i stop then i do get the occasional outbreak but going back to drinking water clears it up again.

i don't intend to make light of others who might have more severe problems, just would like to share how i stumbled on this simple cure and i hope it might be useful for others as well.

i guess maybe sometimes we are too dry
we need the fluid to flush the food in us

Yunnnn

imo dun put food ba.. cos is realli differs person to person.. :)
i placed food, but right below the food ones i stated that it differs from person to person~ so i think should be fine :)~

never know if someone really is allergic to such food, then trial and error avoid such, and finds out that this is the cause of his eczema~ :)

l3golas82

chiu very lucky woah gotch love ones around during your darkest hour.

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Yunnnn

u be the chairman....i jus wanna be low profile

great bro...

i ish orelli the tamaghost fancrub chairlady :crazy: :s13:~

my mum and dad never had eczema leh (or at least they say they didn't have, but i think one of them prolly has it but didn't know or forgot :s13:)...but one of my uncle's kid has eczema so :s13:~ really hereditary? :s11:

huhster

i ish orelli the tamaghost fancrub chairlady :crazy: :s13:~

my mum and dad never had eczema leh (or at least they say they didn't have, but i think one of them prolly has it but didn't know or forgot :s13:)...but one of my uncle's kid has eczema so :s13:~ really hereditary? :s11:

1. then me meh???

2. maybe...mine is hereditary frm mum...

breitling81

great bro...

Still too early to tell but will definitely monitor as i am concerned on this as well though.

Having said that, my mum told me before when she was having me that time, due to her weak health, doc did gave her a tonic jab and after i was born, near 7 to 8 mths old, i developed redness on my cheeks that is the beginning of my eczema.

Funny thing is, my sister and my younger bro dont have such problem. However my sis recently yrs did complain that she is beginning to developed eczema. So it does really affect adults or to whom who did not encountered or developed eczema before. It can happen to anyone..

:s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.