Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Yunnnn

the idiot at nsc say its eczema when he didnt even look at it
:s13: :s13: :s13:~ we're not doctors here, cannot confirm~ :(
try asking a private doctor or do ur own research~

from what i know, the skin peeling on the toe is different from eczema. when i have eczema, the skin peeling/shedding caused by eczema is totally different from the one on the toe...if we're talking about the same thing...

just to confirm, urs is like the entire piece of skin u can peel out, then its relatively transparent with ur toe prints rite? :s22:...then below will be red red and hurts alot if u press it....

breitling81

the idiot at nsc say its eczema when he didnt even look at it

Bro, this is exactly what i mentioned earlier. Docs nowadays SMLP things related to skin itchiness or whatever crap will say its eczema. Sorry for my curt and strong words.. :s27: Just hate these docs to simply pass it off as eczema.. tamade..

There are certain characteristics of eczema thus i would recommend you for look for alternative reviews.

We are not doctors thus cant really say so though.. :)

LunaSouL

lol so many eczema sufferers here ah :eek:
my whole family have been using this ointment (oil based) velly goods one, 1 tube 4-5 pax can use 4-6 mths

not steroids based, can get it off the selves in msia or bkk, SG i think need prescriptions frm doc then can get, anyway its cheaper to get in msia, abt rm70
oh btw its frm GSK, but forgot the actual name of the ointment :o

ok this is the one i was referring to, anyone using? :o
price up to rm$84 le :(

n71kb5.jpg

Skyeagle

There are all sorts of doctors out there. If you are lucky, you will meet those patients one whom will tell you more than 101 things about eczema and he will be glad to answer any questions you have.

Some freaking docs are just impatient and wants to get it over and done with and chase you out of the consultation room

Yunnnn

ok this is the one i was referring to, anyone using? :o
price up to rm$84 le :(

n71kb5.jpg
u sure its not steroids?

"Dermovate cream is one of a group of medicines called topical steroids."

"Dermovate cream and Dermovate ointment both contain the active ingredient clobetasol propionate, which is a type of medicine called a topical corticosteroid."
http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/medicines/100000729.html

It's what I mentioned in the first post wor...all of such creams are definitely steroids one...haven't heard of one which isn't :s22:

Yunnnn

i realize tat our medicine is not that cheap
buy OTS not cheap.
buy from polyclinic at a subsidised rate is really another case...one tube of moisturizer last time i can buy it for almost 500% below what i buy OTS.

breitling81

There are all sorts of doctors out there. If you are lucky, you will meet those patients one whom will tell you more than 101 things about eczema and he will be glad to answer any questions you have.

Some freaking docs are just impatient and wants to get it over and done with and chase you out of the consultation room

Bro, you are spot on!!!

Yunnnn

Bro, you are spot on!!!
Usually I'd find the private doctors whom are the impatient ones and the govt ones as the patient ones...simple theory from me lah...private depends on the amount of patients they see everyday, so the faster they get rid of you, the more $$ they earn. govt one they earn a fixed salary, can talk to you for the whole day to update you on the condition and possibly even pass some cases to a colleague to settle for him while he explains to you everything about ur condition :s13:...

breitling81

buy OTS not cheap.
buy from polyclinic at a subsidised rate is really another case...one tube of moisturizer last time i can buy it for almost 500% below what i buy OTS.

Further to add from my episode based on NSC, to gain NSC rebate and cheaper rates, you need to be referred by government clinics or so. Else wait long long and pay a premium when visiting NSC..

Polyclinics meds i am not sure why are always one grade lower compared to privates as their meds normally dont work one.. :s11::s11: or am i the only one experiencing so??

Sometimes this phrase really strikes us deep: If you want to fall sick, better be rich else dont fall sick..

:s11:

For moisturizer i would recommend Sebamed.. after application, it has those chamomile cooling effect.. damn shiok.. Used to use QV but too oily and skin can get irritated..

Skyeagle

I also agree that TCM will take a long time... And in the long run its more expensive due to their medication. Those whom have taken before will know. For 1 week of medication, might cost up to 50 bucks....

And when you ask the TCM doc why the med is not working, they will say not so fast... So in the end, u will never know when the medicine will start to kick in....

Yunnnn

Further to add from my episode based on NSC, to gain NSC rebate and cheaper rates, you need to be referred by government clinics or so. Else wait long long and pay a premium when visiting NSC..

Polyclinics meds i am not sure why are always one grade lower compared to privates as their meds normally dont work one.. :s11::s11: or am i the only one experiencing so??

Sometimes this phrase really strikes us deep: If you want to fall sick, better be rich else dont fall sick..

:s11:

For moisturizer i would recommend Sebamed.. after application, it has those chamomile cooling effect.. damn shiok.. Used to use QV but too oily and skin can get irritated..

As seen from this link, if I'm not wrong, LunasouL is using a mild potency steroid, that's why he's able to buy OTS. I'm prescribed with a moderate steroid leh...if I use a mild one, it might not work on me (ever tried mild one before I believe, doctors usually won't prescribe strong ones from the start...:s13:)

The polyclinic gave me a moderate potency steroid - Betnovate cream 0.025%~ which works quite well for me...so I think its just you bah :)~ It could be that polyclinics cannot dispense high potency steroids for you as ur case requires stronger ones....hence you have to go to NSC~ polyclinic is the first level we all would go for mah :)...

Yah, and I always look out for referrals, go there solo very expensive :s13:~

Skyeagle

So if you are a patient at NSC as a private patient, the docs you seeing are considered govt or private?

Skyeagle

If I'm not wrong, LunasouL is using a mild steroid, that's why he's able to buy OTS. I'm prescribed with a moderate steroid leh...if I use a mild one, it might not work on me.

The polyclinic gave me a moderate steroid - Betnovate cream 0.025%~ which works quite well for me...so I think its just you bah :)~

Yah, and I always look out for referrals, go there solo very expensive :s13:~

But like I say, if you are a subsidised patient, then you might get different docs... I think its kind of hard everytime you see different docs and you got to keep explaining your situation all the time...

Private one more expensive, but then again, at least the doc will be able to track your progress...

Yunnnn

So if you are a patient at NSC as a private patient, the docs you seeing are considered govt or private?
govt docs. they mostly have a fixed pay one mah...they're not running their own clinic there isn't it :s13:? just a room provided by the hosp right ? (i've never been thr before...hopefully don't have to)...

private docs would be the ones running their own clinics...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.