Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

evilerniex

scratch scratch last nite because of mosquito bite :s27:

anyone have any idea how to prevent and get rid of insects in the house? i have a insect zapper (those lamp with electrified wires), but does seem to work on mosquito leh :( read somewhere that mosquito not attracted to light

l3golas82

anyone have any idea how to prevent and get rid of insects in the house? i have a insect zapper (those lamp with electrified wires), but does seem to work on mosquito leh :( read somewhere that mosquito not attracted to light

they got the coil thingy which you have to burn it under the bed or something.
u stay low floor ahz? me 9th floor so never kena.

last night i also scratch scratch one wound only.
now with the oral medicine and cream, left the bottom limps still a bit rough.
now my forehead can see light, can see reflection sia...
wah lau aye, sibeh scary ahz medicine... =(

evilerniex

they got the coil thingy which you have to burn it under the bed or something.
u stay low floor ahz? me 9th floor so never kena.

last night i also scratch scratch one wound only.
now with the oral medicine and cream, left the bottom limps still a bit rough.
now my forehead can see light, can see reflection sia...
wah lau aye, sibeh scary ahz medicine... =(

u mean mosquito coil? got any longer term solution.. cant possibly burn mosquito coil everyday mah. i stay high floor leh.. but sometimes insects still managed to get in

fireal

u need to have a more open mind.
more and more western doctors are recognizing the use of TCM. so much so that even SGH has a TCM clinic.

= () ..... will go try one day ..

i think for those bone joint problems still can go tcm....
but for those fever and stuff ... effective?

fireal

use saf repellant

evilerniex

= () ..... will go try one day ..

i think for those bone joint problems still can go tcm....
but for those fever and stuff ... effective?

certain illness TCM are better.
western med usually provide immediate relieve only.

for fever, TCM will probably ask u drink more water, and cover urself in a blanket, which actually works. usually when u have fever, it means ur body is fight an infection. ur body temperature is increased because ur immune system operates optimally at a higher temp. covering urself in a blanket will increase keep ur temp high, thus allowing ur immune system to fight the infection more efficiently. of coz tt will not work if ur fever is cause by something more serious.

fireal

for fever, TCM will probably ask u drink more water, and cover urself in a blanket, which actually works. usually when u have fever, it means ur body is fight an infection. ur body temperature is increased because ur immune system operates optimally at a higher temp. covering urself in a blanket will increase keep ur temp high, thus allowing ur immune system to fight the infection more efficiently. of coz tt will not work if ur fever is cause by something more serious.

wa ... but western medicine opposite leh... cold turkey u to bring down the temperature... machiam opposite.. and works too..

l3golas82

But a bit contradiction between chinese and western

Chinese must wrap with blanket
Western is cold treatment de, cannot cover blanket

For everything whatever illness, no illness also mush drink water.

l3golas82

use saf repellant

long term i not sure sia, how to prevent the mosquito come in.
Chiu gotch ensure that you got no stagnant water or stuffie or not?
My friend stay low block, go net her whole house windows, to ensure no bugs come to the house cos she dun like bugs.

l3golas82

water is the best medicine , oxygen too

sg oxygen ish fresh ahz?
i heard got ppl buy oxygen tank den inhale from the tank for a period of time.
the one is pure O2 den ahz?

and hor, they also got use dunnoe what kind of special water to drink and bath. purified and distilled thoroughly de.

That treatment was quite long ago ne.

breitling81

hey lego bro,

how's your skin condition liao? Does the sebamed moisturizer work for you?

Did you try the bath oil or so?

:)

Recently i did not have much quality sleep and this has also causes my itch to flare a fair bit but still under control..

bentyx

So many bros and sis having the same problem as me, I am 26 and having encezma since primary school, last time I was having about 20% of encezma on my body when I was young but gradually reduces as my immune system become stronger, finally was diagnosed as 5% encezma when I was inthe army, I tried all kinds of rubbish that u can probably mentioned in the world, python blood+gall bladder, croc meat, sea horse, none helps.

The best remedy is dermasol+5% or 10%, however it is a steriod cream which makes ur skin thinner. Steriod pills are great however it will comes back and doc advise not to take it often as it is estrogen based,(woman-hormone). Will grow fat, more feminine.

l3golas82

hey lego bro,

how's your skin condition liao? Does the sebamed moisturizer work for you?

Did you try the bath oil or so?

:)

Recently i did not have much quality sleep and this has also causes my itch to flare a fair bit but still under control..

bath oil notch bad ahz.
den after apply the steroid cream and then the moisturizer (after the steroid cream settled down for 2-3hrs), its getting better.

I think what I eat orally also mainly contributes to my improving condition.

but my lower limbs still have a bit of wound, cos thats my new found fav scratching spot when I am in sleep mode. Then when I wake up, my hands are always on the lower limb area.

The combination of the bath oil and teh sebamed moisturizer is a good comby. I am intending to buy another bottle so that I can keep one in office.

Ample sleep ish impt bro. What is ur job occupation? Why notch enough sleep?
I have been drinking lots of water too, and that increases my visit to the toilet -_-;

I learnt a valuable lesson, I dunch think i will drink water 1.5hrs to 2hrs before i sleep, cos I wake up yesterday to pee. :eek:

My sleeping hours is usually between 10/11pm to 7am. My body clock auto make me wake up early de..

l3golas82

So many bros and sis having the same problem as me, I am 26 and having encezma since primary school, last time I was having about 20% of encezma on my body when I was young but gradually reduces as my immune system become stronger, finally was diagnosed as 5% encezma when I was inthe army, I tried all kinds of rubbish that u can probably mentioned in the world, python blood+gall bladder, croc meat, sea horse, none helps.

The best remedy is dermasol+5% or 10%, however it is a steriod cream which makes ur skin thinner. Steriod pills are great however it will comes back and doc advise not to take it often as it is estrogen based,(woman-hormone). Will grow fat, more feminine.

Hi Bro,

Good to hear that you are recovering gradually.
i have alsoo tried all sort of method, and that includes bathing in guiness stout. and that is no use de.

lol. This skin problem is common among Singaporeans sia.

Just curious, do you guys fall sick often as in Flu, fever, etc taking consideration that chances of getting infected by bacteria is higher due to extensive open wound, etc? Me very rarely got sick, just my skin immune system is like shyt.

damn it.:(

turbocharged

That Dr Yu Zhe Kai @ Eu Yan San clinic really good?

the packed medicine hard to make? Serving NS...

I can't vow for it by many family members of mine visit him for various reasons. My nephew for asthma, he's 6, started treatment 2yrs ago.. never recur after few visits. nieces also eczema, also ok liao.

They made the herbal extract into powder form. And sealed into sachets in long continuous form like those supermarket plastic bag where you pull and tear then put in your veg, fruits, etc. size is about a wallet size, slightly smaller. You just tear each pack into a mug and pour hot water into the mug. stir and drink.. usually for me, 1/2 mug hot water, 1/2 mug cold.. drink straight away.. dun stop.. doesn't taste delicious of course.. i think 2 pack a day, day time and night time. take it religiously.. i was lazy and my wife have to serve me.. haha..

East west treatment is fine as long as medically permits.. sudden outburst is really unimaginable if you have been religiously following the dos and don'ts. If you have been applying steriod cream, why would there be a relapse? if you have been eating the oral med, why would it recur suddenly? Even if it really does, it's only temporary and continuing medication will gradually reduce the outburst.. which is then you need those curing period to intake TCM prescription. There's no better time than now to start TCM then wait until you feel better.

Now a note on TCM, it is not a magically potion. You won't feel the effect. It take about a week before you see result.. and when that happen, the recovery rate will be faster, so it is not a linear effect.. but you really need to stop eating wrong things, even this apply to western prescription..

breitling81

bath oil notch bad ahz.
den after apply the steroid cream and then the moisturizer (after the steroid cream settled down for 2-3hrs), its getting better.

I think what I eat orally also mainly contributes to my improving condition.

but my lower limbs still have a bit of wound, cos thats my new found fav scratching spot when I am in sleep mode. Then when I wake up, my hands are always on the lower limb area.

The combination of the bath oil and teh sebamed moisturizer is a good comby. I am intending to buy another bottle so that I can keep one in office.

Ample sleep ish impt bro. What is ur job occupation? Why notch enough sleep?
I have been drinking lots of water too, and that increases my visit to the toilet -_-;

I learnt a valuable lesson, I dunch think i will drink water 1.5hrs to 2hrs before i sleep, cos I wake up yesterday to pee. :eek:

My sleeping hours is usually between 10/11pm to 7am. My body clock auto make me wake up early de..

Glad you the combi works for you and partially i guess its the med that you took as well. During sleep its very difficult to control if you scratch in sleep unless you handcuffed yourself :s13:

My occupation is within office environment all the time so when in office because of the aircon, dont itch that much.

i dont have my quality sleep is because of my boy cos he will start his baby concern everyday without fail from 4am onwards till morning. By the time we settle him, its almost 6am and time to get prepared for work..

Thats why some ppl say being parents is not easy.. Totally agree with you without a shadow of doubt :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.