Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

huhster

dunno if u got see this product before
spd_20070503113851_b.jpg

Bao Fu Ling
my father bought back from china
apply on skin will sting awhile, after that the itch will vanish
sometimes when i itching like crazy cannot sleep i will apply
i never use very often because my eczema not very serious
only occasionally will flare up, skin will be super dry and start flaking because of the weather
but recently happening more often liao! :(
does the cream works?
bro take care
weather is weird lately...
drink more water...scratch less...

jd_ler

my doc used to give those anti-itch tablets to eat. kinda worked well in the beginning but they gradually lose their effect. i still wake up to scratch in the middle of the night.

it's very depressing and antagonizing. when it's really bad, the skin on my neck becomes so stiff and tight that i can't move my head.

my mum wants me to start on TCM. those who tried TCM, any improvements?

CanT_Make_IT

TCM , for some ppl take liao
it become worst and become red red ..
when u touch it u feel hot..

that wad i been be4 lor

jd_ler

but i heard that these kinda TCM methods works in a way that it's suppose to 'purge' out the toxins from the body. that's y when u first take, the skin becomes worse. but it will heal gradually. dunno whether true not leh.

anyways, i've tried western liao.. my parents have been spending alot. dun wanna burden them too much oso. hope the TCM works lor. *fingers crossed*

l3golas82

TCM will take some time to see improvement and its the safest way taking consideration that all the materials are from herbs, etc.

You need to really have this extra discipline to eat the medicine religiously.

And there are several things you have to refrain urself from eating...

As for blood type issues, I have a friend (also an eczema victim) who was told by western doctor not to eat chicken. Her blood type was A+ I think.

huhster

but i heard that these kinda TCM methods works in a way that it's suppose to 'purge' out the toxins from the body. that's y when u first take, the skin becomes worse. but it will heal gradually. dunno whether true not leh.

anyways, i've tried western liao.. my parents have been spending alot. dun wanna burden them too much oso. hope the TCM works lor. *fingers crossed*

TCM makes my skin at the neck
look like snake lor....n bleeding somemore

TCM will take some time to see improvement and its the safest way taking consideration that all the materials are from herbs, etc.

You need to really have this extra discipline to eat the medicine religiously.

And there are several things you have to refrain urself from eating...

As for blood type issues, I have a friend (also an eczema victim) who was told by western doctor not to eat chicken. Her blood type was A+ I think.

blood type issue not strictly A la
i have frens who have different blood types

eldarwen

Hmm seems like quite a number of people here are A+. Well, maybe not ALL eczema sufferers are A+ blood type, but most?

l3golas82

maybe u can try some of the remedies suggested in the first post, or try a different specialist?

my personal feel is that there is no one cure for eczema. some treatment may work for some ppl, but not for others. so if u have been seeing the same specialist for some time and there is no improvement, maybe it is time to try another specialist.

my condition improved after switching from NSC to Dr Loke. but another forummer did the reverse and got better!

buttie i got a question to ask abt Dr Loke. If medicine run out, can go to the counter and buy the medicine one right?

sorry noob question :(

evilerniex

buttie i got a question to ask abt Dr Loke. If medicine run out, can go to the counter and buy the medicine one right?

sorry noob question :(

yup. can buy without consultation
but certain medicine only... oral steriod cannot

bigbigkorkor

I have eczema for 6 months.
Go dr chan @ kovan and apply cream.
Now 4 months no come back.

Please don't ask me about the add all these.
It's at heartland mall there.
Blk 200 +
I think he is very famous.
Other forum got talk about him.

jd_ler

my condition is considered quite severe i guess.. my skin is red and super dry.. it's flaking like mad.. i dun even dare to walk outta the house.. i seriously dunno what to do..western medication doesn't seem to work for me.. i'm already abstaining all kinds of food.. i'm sticking only to fish and veggie diet already.. but still.. alot people tell me not to be stressed over it, as it may worsen my condition. but how can i not be stress when i'm looking like a freak now... i cry myself to sleep sometimes.. it's really very depressing... :(

maggoth

my condition is considered quite severe i guess.. my skin is red and super dry.. it's flaking like mad.. i dun even dare to walk outta the house.. i seriously dunno what to do..western medication doesn't seem to work for me.. i'm already abstaining all kinds of food.. i'm sticking only to fish and veggie diet already.. but still.. alot people tell me not to be stressed over it, as it may worsen my condition. but how can i not be stress when i'm looking like a freak now... i cry myself to sleep sometimes.. it's really very depressing... :(

bro, though my condition not as bad as urs but there was a time it flared up and spread to my face. damn jialat, i didnt go out at all for 2 whole weeks.

but really, try not to be stressed cos i realized your psychological state affects the condition quite a bit. try to relax, try aromatherapy and definitely get a suitable cream to apply.

if ur skin is flaking, its probably very dry, use a light and gentle moisturizer and drink water.

thats all the advice i find useful that i can give to you. dont fret, there's more to life than appearance. cheers, bro! :)

xJeris

nxt time dun go CGH there..

go there wanna get excuse for outfield cos of eczema also cannot..:s22:

l3golas82

I noe how chiu feel cos I have gone thru this phase in my poly days which should be one of the most enjoyable part of ur life. cannot do sports, dun dare to mix around. peeps, classmates will shun awae from me.

just be strong. u mentioned western medication, family clinic or skin center?

Food wise, i have not been eating chicken / seafood since many donkey years. butch some doctors feel that, if you having restrictive diet, instead of curing ur skin problem, it might result to other illness. In fact, you should eat more balance diet because eczema will drain a lot of nutrients you absorb from the food you eat everyday.

For your consideration buttie. and remember, try to be strong. For us, we have to be more mentally strong den other people with skin problem. If you need to talk or anything, can share with us.. =)

totalpet_2

Eczema runs in my family, my uncle spent thousands of dollars on her daughter's eczema problem. Bringing her to almost every skin specialist in SG. To the point he tell me, he already know what the doctor will say. Be it GP or specialist, they will always tell you the same thing and give you the same medication.

Do Eczema run in family? will it pass down to my next generation?

i was planted with Eczema(whole body type) was born with it. But no one in my family tree root have it.. even my older brother which is two years old don have it too..

agree that girl kenna very poor thing..

evilerniex

haiz... i have also gone through that phase during my army and university time.

weekend book out can only hide at home, dun dare to go out enjoy. take mrt, ppl will stare. doctor give me 2 weeks MC, all my platoon mate think i damn shiok... but for the whole 2 weeks, i din even step out of my house.
uni time also jialat... had to wear a cap all the time to hide my face, coz forehead always peeling or weeping. cant take part in all the uni activities also

dun be depressed. many of us here have gone thru similar or even worse times. think positive and be happy... coz stress is also a trigger for eczema.

u mentioned western medicine... which doctor u seeing? wat medicine u taking? maybe u can try some of the specialist that we have mentioned.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.