Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

l3golas82

my doctor told me about 20% of teenagers in singapore suffers from it and most will probably grow out of it as they grow older. for people like me (i'm 24 btw), the problem seem to persist and to a certain extend, becomes more severe as times goes.

my neck's finally not weeping that badly anymore and i can finally move my head. i really really hope the condition will be better over the next few days. i'm stuck at home for more than a week already. =(

take care buttie.
ytd weather good.. i slept well. hope u sleep well too =)

Xanthyon

well i think what works for me is changing ur bathing soap

last time i use cream and those meds but still have eczema...but after changing my soap i dun have eczema anymore.

used bathing soap like Shokubutsu...but after changing to Lactacyd my eczema ALOT better. now it's completely gone...

u can buy Lactacyd at Guardians or Watson...about 10 bux for a bottle. It's slightly acidic (pH 3.5) and i think it helps to soothe the itch.

hope it works for some of u guys :o

l3golas82

my skin improved greatly after seeing dr loke clinic ne.
basically is the medicine he is giving me orally and for applying.
now cutting down, from everyday, to alternate day, now ish going to be 3 days one time.

have been drinking a lot of water as well and more particular abt hygene.
bath oil for dry skin is really very good.
if you have itchy scalp, use the demaveen oatmeal shampoo..

huhster

my skin improved greatly after seeing dr loke clinic ne.
basically is the medicine he is giving me orally and for applying.
now cutting down, from everyday, to alternate day, now ish going to be 3 days one time.

have been drinking a lot of water as well and more particular abt hygene.
bath oil for dry skin is really very good.
if you have itchy scalp, use the demaveen oatmeal shampoo..
thats good to hear that.....

BaggioLee

any1 already pes downgraded due to Eczema can recommend a clinic? looking for doctor who can effectively treat u and write detail report/memo.

invisible.hippo

any1 already pes downgraded due to Eczema can recommend a clinic? looking for doctor who can effectively treat u and write detail report/memo.

private doctor any one should be able ba, make sure ur skin is in bad condition first then show if not some dont believe one

evilerniex

get ur MO to refer u to NSC. NSC will recommend u for downgrade if ur condition is bad enuf

breitling81

A skin specialist will be good but letter from NSC will be the best.

Show yourself to MO during medical board in your worst flare up that you ever had and let them see. Challenge MO (if you dare) if they think that you are faking.

Generally speaking severe skin condition always got very good chance of downgrading. No punt intended but it is true. Imagine yourself in your flared up condition wearing no4 and whacking yourself in army exercise in Area D?? Better get Ambulance and medic on standby at all times for you then.

;)

jd_ler

i got a memo from my specialist from CGH and I showed it to the MO. He presented it to the medical board and they only gave me a temp downgrade to E9L2 for 6 months. which means I have to go back for review again after 6 months, perhaps memo from NSC will have more 'power' ??

evilerniex

i thought is straight go to NSC, get the report and submit to CMPB MO....??

can go straight to NSC also... but iirc, no appoint more expensive or something. so either get MO or neighborhood clinic doctor to refer u

breitling81

i got a memo from my specialist from CGH and I showed it to the MO. He presented it to the medical board and they only gave me a temp downgrade to E9L2 for 6 months. which means I have to go back for review again after 6 months, perhaps memo from NSC will have more 'power' ??

before 6 months due, go to CGH let them assess your condition. If its not making any good progress on recovery, you can request them for another letter for your MO. IMO, NSC letter seems to be more heavy weight and MO usually will not hesitate or doubt on it.

I was like this before (but in reservist mode) for 3 consecutive years MO keep giving me temp status till i queried the MO if they have the slightest doubt that i am faking or my eczema is not genuine, please upgrade me. During my temp status, i still got ICT hor..

5adisticD3vil

fk.... bo dai bo ji flare up again all of the sudden.
T_T

is dr loke at novena there recommended?
I tried NSC and one more private at geneagle there, both like not really help at alot leh.

sian get more n more itchy

evilerniex

fk.... bo dai bo ji flare up again all of the sudden.
T_T

is dr loke at novena there recommended?
I tried NSC and one more private at geneagle there, both like not really help at alot leh.

sian get more n more itchy

dr loke's medicine works for me :)

but like wat i have mentioned previously, there is no one single medicine that works for everyone. for example, some may find NSC useful, other dun. so if u have already tried NSC and geneagles, and dun see any improvement, then maybe u can try dr loke, or other clinics/remedies suggested in the first post.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.