Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

evilerniex

i have it on my eyelid!!!

so ugly loh.. and feel really inferior and sometimes cry at night n ask god why me. :(

dun be sad.

urs is not the worst case... there was a period of time, for 1+ years, when my whole body and face also kanna. i dare not go out, and when i go out, i wear a cap to hide my face.

after seeing specialist, my condition improved. body still got, but hidden by clothes, so not an issue. dare not go swimming only. face clear up liao, only occasionally flare up.

so please go seek help. there some recommendations on the first page.

unauthorized

dun be sad.

urs is not the worst case... there was a period of time, for 1+ years, when my whole body and face also kanna. i dare not go out, and when i go out, i wear a cap to hide my face.

after seeing specialist, my condition improved. body still got, but hidden by clothes, so not an issue. dare not go swimming only. face clear up liao, only occasionally flare up.

so please go seek help. there some recommendations on the first page.
:eek: you all so serious 1 arh...
mine is on off de...

unauthorized

unfortunately, yes :(
mine was quite bad 2years back.. not so serious though..

the itch will come all of a sudden... and its start to swell up... or everytime people hit me or something scratched me, that part will have an obvious swell.
eg, someone slap me, it will swell up as the shape of the fingers

and the swell usually spreads very fast... after nearly a year, i got used to the itch and i didn't scratch...
after sometime it sort of died down but nowadays i'll still have that initial itch... but i just ignore it and it goes away.

Namida_rei

sorry if i seem a little insensitive. :(

really disturbed at the way my eyes are now because i like my eyes before the damn eczema appear.. dun even dare to look at ppl straight in the eyes lo. and the itch. it is really bad!

does going to national skin center helps for my case?
really wish it will go away... is like suddenly happen on my eyelid! i used to have it on my arms..

buttiesss.. how long did it tone down?

Yunnnn

sorry if i seem a little insensitive. :(

really disturbed at the way my eyes are now because i like my eyes before the damn eczema appear.. dun even dare to look at ppl straight in the eyes lo. and the itch. it is really bad!

does going to national skin center helps for my case?
really wish it will go away... is like suddenly happen on my eyelid! i used to have it on my arms..

buttiesss.. how long did it tone down?

mine died down after constantly applying medication :s22:..until now haven't really flared up :D :D

iceshiel

i have eczema on my back and neck. using dermanol-c but i'm a bit reluctant because it has a lot of side effects like thinning the skin. what medicine are you guys using?

evilerniex

i have eczema on my back and neck. using dermanol-c but i'm a bit reluctant because it has a lot of side effects like thinning the skin. what medicine are you guys using?

all steroid cream will have that side effect, so cannot use for long term.

for me, if it is not so bad, i will just use moisturizer and avoid scratching.

blushing_guy

Has anyone here tried using this Seba Med liquid face & body wash? It's very good for those dry & sensitive skin. :)

DSCF9629.jpg

Clock

I've got this remedy from a granny.

Aloe vera.

Yes, you didn't read it wrong. It works for me. I've got eczema on my nose bridge and areas near my eyes. What I did is I used aloe vera after all the cream and lotions that did not work for me.

The part of the aloe vera to use is somewhere near the stem. Cut the aloe vera, reveal the flesh of the aloe vera and use the flesh and apply on the area of the eczema. You must put the aloe vera in the fridge and make it cold and cool before application. You will feel a bit funny while applying the aloe vera because it's like gluey and abit smelly.

Over the 2 weeks, while the skin is healing, it will flake as like the skin is breaking up. Then you will see the redness to subside and then the skin will heal and not itch.

The thicker the plant is, the better it is and I used about 30-40% of the plant then I'll get another stem to use. If you're not convinced, try a small area of the breakout and if it works then you continue the process.

This is what the granny told me.

PS: Don't go around stealing your neighbour's aloe vera! Good luck!

Sensational

mine alr like 3 yrs liao. it juz came all of a sudden. its not the dry kind of eczema that is normally seen. but the pustules kind. the wet oozy one. though got improve abit lah, but now and then stil got outbreak one. damn sian. got any suggestions to help improve the condition? =(

Pool_Sea

you also suffer from eczema? :crazy:

now my latest problem is hives, maybe should go start a thread on it also :s13:

hives at where? leg or what? wa better see doctor sia ;)
these kind of skin problems very annoying =.=

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.