Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Earthling

does anyone take any vitamin or supplement and see improvement.. cos im wondering if mine is cause of diet :(

Yunnnn

My skin is getting better... does Vit C do a part too??
My skin flared up last mth.. got a jab frm the doc:(:(
I am so scared it would come bk again.... looks like spotted dick

so extreme ish take jab? :eek:

mine just give me more and more steroids one :x

does anyone take any vitamin or supplement and see improvement.. cos im wondering if mine is cause of diet :(

different people have different cause for reaction...

if u think its diet, then try changing ur diet and see if it improves or not... :o

5adisticD3vil

dr loke is good...

went there 2 months back... take his medicine. almost fully heal within 3-4 days.

but now ** start to slowly come back... need to go see him again next week.

NSC useless de..... i see there so many times, try almost everything they can give le, still no improvement.
everytime is tell me try this try this try that try that.... ma chiam like genuie pig like dat. nb

Yunnnn

U mean steroid cream is it??? I hab to take jab... Its on moi face... kinda like flaking red angry patches... Hv to watch moi diet too.. Refrain frm eggs, chicken, seafood.. etc etc....
yeah steroid cream lor :o~
but i never bother to apply one =x

fwah...sounds bad :(
mine is just on the joint parts...all flaky flaky one like yours.

NSC useless de..... i see there so many times, try almost everything they can give le, still no improvement.
everytime is tell me try this try this try that try that.... ma chiam like genuie pig like dat. nb

seems like everyone hates NSC :s22:

Earthling

different people have different cause for reaction...

if u think its diet, then try changing ur diet and see if it improves or not... :o

U mean steroid cream is it??? I hab to take jab... Its on moi face... kinda like flaking red angry patches... Hv to watch moi diet too.. Refrain frm eggs, chicken, seafood.. etc etc....

a few years back i tested for allergy.. found out im allergic to prawn but not crab or cod fish.. so i strictly stay off prawns ever since..

mine is come and go one leh :( sometimes very bad, sometimes bad..

im thinking if its because never eat enough of what food or vitamins.. like wad omega 3 or vitamin c..

Yunnnn

The doc always says that never apply it unless there r rashes lor.. It will cause skin thinning over time if u abuse it.. N u might be immuned overtime resulting u needing a stronger cream...
yesh di...the skin thinning is why i never appry it at all :s22:
only when its really bad...

now my one still quite mild. its not visible but i can feel the peeling... :(

Yunnnn

a few years back i tested for allergy.. found out im allergic to prawn but not crab or cod fish.. so i strictly stay off prawns ever since..

mine is come and go one leh :( sometimes very bad, sometimes bad..

im thinking if its because never eat enough of what food or vitamins.. like wad omega 3 or vitamin c..

exp anotch ah...allergy testing? :s11:

AHHSee

Care to share Dr loke's address?...and his average cost?....I also have eczema...:(:(:(...can't seems to get it to fully heal...even if i don't scratch and the skin is intact....there's still these red patches all over....and i have it since young...:(:(:(

Yunnnn

Care to share Dr loke's address?...and his average cost?....I also have eczema...:(:(:(...can't seems to get it to fully heal...even if i don't scratch and the skin is intact....there's still these red patches all over....and i have it since young...:(:(:(

Originally Posted by evilerniex
consultancy is $45.
i suggest u call first to make sure doc is around. coz only 1 doctor, and he may be on leave for CNY.

Dr Loke Khua Eu
Loke skin clinic ptd ltd
novena medical centre
#09-13 sinaran drive
singapore 307506
tel: 6337 4926
fax: 6334 2466

close on thursday, sunday, public holiday. saturday half day

based on all the posts i read so far, ish cannot heal one, only can attempt to control :o

CanT_Make_IT

I went regular checkup at NUH leh..
Is under control uh..not like last time

Is come and go...
very sian one

Earthling

exp anotch ah...allergy testing? :s11:

allergy testing is expensive. i test for 3 or 4 things.. each test is like $15++ even after subsidy? i heard my colleague go send her children for allergy testing is like 500+ for a comprehensive allergy testing.. so ex sia :s22::s22:

but anyway, its said that allergy sometimes got nothing to do with your eczema(depending on conditions..) and that allergy can come and go(something more to do with body immunity).. so.. normally doctors dont immediately send you for allergy testing...

Earthling

Hay...i am allergic to fish oil capsule... Doc only prescribe Vit C to moi.. seems pretty good n cheap too. Take lots of fruits n veg lor...

i read around somewhere saying omega 3 from fish oil can help skin condition, so i went GNC wanted to buy.. then the SA talk talk talk say omega 6 more effective(but omega 6 is common in daily diet)

so in the end i never buy anything... :s22: better go see my doctor and ask if got effect or not.

yeah, i usually dont eat fruits, trying to eat some everyday now for the vitamin C :( hope will improve and less breakouts :(

Yunnnn

allergy testing is expensive. i test for 3 or 4 things.. each test is like $15++ even after subsidy? i heard my colleague go send her children for allergy testing is like 500+ for a comprehensive allergy testing.. so ex sia :s22::s22:

but anyway, its said that allergy sometimes got nothing to do with your eczema(depending on conditions..) and that allergy can come and go(something more to do with body immunity).. so.. normally doctors dont immediately send you for allergy testing...
icic...thanks for the info

last time i allergic to watermelons one :x~ but that'd cause another problem (not eczema)...

Earthling

icic...thanks for the info

last time i allergic to watermelons one :x~ but that'd cause another problem (not eczema)...

:eek: watermelon..

:s22: its just like some people eat mclaosai riaos, ish will laosai.. :s22::s22: i eat prawn riaos will wake up raw :s16:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.