Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

oz_yuber

Nope but pes c.

Unless its affectinf u very badly. Little bit of thing, got red patches appearing.

Someone i knew got an excuse from MO that says excuse sunlight and only suitable for deskbound duties because his skin is damn sensitive.

ahtancw

my wife suffered for eczema since 12 yrs old till. At 24 she got married to me, we went Japan honeymoon during Dec period where there is snow and cold. It make her skin become very dry and slowly can see the eczema scars on her hands and legs are healing up. In between we also got the mountain hotspring to bath. After we came back to sg, her eczema is totally gone and healed. It is 4 yrs from that day she recovered. Now she can eat prawns,sotong or stuffs she cannot eat previously when she had eczema.

Not sure if Japan ,the weather or the hotspring is the key to healing up. We went there before the nuclear incident that happened 2 months later in feb.

Childhood eczema tends to go off into adulthood. Its the adult onset eczema that is a bane to many

CanT_Make_IT

all the sifu here...i like to ask if i eat "hydroxyzine" will there be any side effect?

It helps to make me slp better...but still wake up middle of the night.

That time admit to hospital due to infection of my ecezma, doctor gave me 2 pills and I took it.

Then wah piang, i wake up go toilet also got problem, super drowsy and blur. The room like spinning..:s22::s22: :s13::s13:

patcheon

It helps to make me slp better...but still wake up middle of the night.

That time admit to hospital due to infection of my ecezma, doctor gave me 2 pills and I took it.

Then wah piang, i wake up go toilet also got problem, super drowsy and blur. The room like spinning..:s22::s22: :s13::s13:

My dermatologist also gave me some capsule form antihistamine on top of hydroxyzine during my worst flare up when I first started to visit him. Wah, that one really knock me out. Totally stone, much much more powerful than hydroxyzine's effect. After my eczema become more controlled, he never prescribe me that capsule liao.

huhster

This is to share my unusual experience in curing eczema:

Just like many here, I have had eczema on my thigh and toes for last 6 years and conditions are getting worse. It's scaly and wet and sometimes invite flies and insects due to the liquid discharge oozing out of the skin.

I have seen many doctors and applied many types of creams and oral medication. You name it i have tried it. Visited several so-called specialist but no cure to it.

Recently I signed up for a Chinese acupressure course ( my interest- not intended for my skin treatment). in class we are taught to identify the 12 meridian and various important acupoints especially on hand and feet and some basic tcm theories.

During class, I have been very attentive and will massage and press the points teacher taught dilligently. After few classes, I noticed my eczema conditions improved tremendously. I didn't know why?

I asked teacher (a tcm doctor) & He explained it could be due to my constant stimulation to the hands 'meridian, particularly the acupoints that lie on lung meridian . Why? Because 肺主皮毛,lung "governs" the development of skin and hair.

I am completely healed and now my only regret is I didn't take a before and after photo to show the Vast improvement.

Good luck everyone !

can share where you learn this?

tatsit

I'm C9L9 perm (now MR liao). Go govt hosp see specialist and ask for excuse uniform.
excuse uniform can get c9l9?

btw, my eczema just started, its only a small patch, can get anything to excuse ippt? i NSmen

ahtancw

excuse uniform can get c9l9?

btw, my eczema just started, its only a small patch, can get anything to excuse ippt? i NSmen

ippt cannot cos in saf medical bible excuse uniform does not equate to excuse exercise.

max-89jw

STOP USING STERIODS

Everyone with eczema, it is advisable not to use steriods as it will never heal the problem but just "mask" it away and will do more harm in long term. Please do search on it. I stopped using it for a week and right now I think I am having topical steriods withdrawal (red skin). Just avoid those food that people say and i would advise try not to use steriods at all. Just throw away a handful of steriods that I got from NSC.

newstranger

anyone can recommend vacuum cleans for the mattress?

read it must be true HEPA certified as normal HEPA is not powerfull enough. read about brand called nilfisk, but local website like no price & also seems catered for commercial buyers.

edit: looked at dyson vacuums. seems good.... dun really wanna try the cheap $50 type, if no HEPA filters means wont suck all the tiny dust.

sinceremealways

My dermatologist also gave me some capsule form antihistamine on top of hydroxyzine during my worst flare up when I first started to visit him. Wah, that one really knock me out. Totally stone, much much more powerful than hydroxyzine's effect. After my eczema become more controlled, he never prescribe me that capsule liao.

hi!
you may want to visit this site, for a natural treatment of eczema.
i find this site really helpful and wanna share it to you guys!
eczemacurenow.org
emu-oil-benefits.blogspot.org

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.