Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
one huge patch at the back of my knee...right leg one heal le, left leg one very bad...

back of knee dat area oways sweats alot siaa .. tends to itch ezly .

so de heal area now completely gone ?
hmmm .. sounds like so bad for ur left leg ..cant imagine de discomfort . :o

Skyeagle

Hey l3golas82, wanna ask you, where are you having your light therapy?
Whats the costs involved per session and how long does it take?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
i use to be like chiu. scratch->blood->dry up->p_u_s appears->squeeze the puzz->bleed again
end less loop

so now i try to apply as much mosturizer as i possibly can.
try not to shower too long.
the soap u use, have to be skin friendly. I am currently using centaphil de.
dunch use those with ph5.5, it gets dried even quicker.

try to mosturize ur skin. skin moist, will tend to be less itchy.

how i control my itch? I scratch sometime, but i try to make myself recall the thousand and one pain when i step into the bathroom with my open wound.

yea ..bad habit hard to get rid siaa for me .. too addicted riao . :o

anw me usin' cheapo soap ..but rarely wash de affected part .
oni smtms me use menthol shampoo to wash dat area .. abit coolin' oso . :o

thankfully me got oni one spot .. so not realli dat bad yet .. but cant wear berms/shorts outsai oni at home . :o

Yunnnn

back of knee dat area oways sweats alot siaa .. tends to itch ezly .

so de heal area now completely gone ?
hmmm .. sounds like so bad for ur left leg ..cant imagine de discomfort . :o
right leg one now not that bad, seems healed.
left leg is very bad :sad:~

evilerniex

icic. dr loke gootch mahz?
i saw it in the first pages of this thread ahz. i undst how it feels. sometimes this kinda problem cannot go out and mix around.

what medicine dr loke gib chiu? share share reh. ish it expensive mahz 45 dollars consultation, wat abt the medicine??

the medicine that dr loke gave works for me. cant remember wat is the medicine though... coz the one he gave now is different from the one he gave when i first saw him.
NSC just gave me more and more oral steriod everytime i go back. coz everytime is a different doctor see me, can they probably didnt look at the medicine given by the previous doctor. only i kanna a senior consultant during one visit, then he told me i and taking too much steriod, and immediately stop the prescriptions

l3golas82

Hey l3golas82, wanna ask you, where are you having your light therapy?
Whats the costs involved per session and how long does it take?

where are you having your light therapy?
National Skin Center

Whats the costs involved per session?
$4.00

and how long does it take?
depends on the nurse and ur condition, less than 4 minutes

l3golas82

the medicine that dr loke gave works for me. cant remember wat is the medicine though... coz the one he gave now is different from the one he gave when i first saw him.
NSC just gave me more and more oral steriod everytime i go back. coz everytime is a different doctor see me, can they probably didnt look at the medicine given by the previous doctor. only i kanna a senior consultant during one visit, then he told me i and taking too much steriod, and immediately stop the prescriptions

looks like i should give dr loke a try too. hmmmm

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
right leg one now not that bad, seems healed.
left leg is very bad :sad:~

icic .. well no choice hafta avoid food dat wud make de area more itch .. or worst .. if it comes back . :(

sianzz .. me rikes spicy food/peanuts all dis .. how to avoid . :(

nitrous_oxide

i oso got a fren who has quite bad Eczema on his back

n another on his neck area

but now both like alot better liao

dono wat they do oso

cuz now the skin is like normal like tat liao

last time is always got those scabs, pus n scratch marks or something

then he tells me ok liao

l3golas82

diet wise, i have not been eating seafood except fish, no chicken and i dun drink and smoke.

no peanuts for me too. what abt u guys?

evilerniex

diet wise, i have not been eating seafood except fish, no chicken and i dun drink and smoke.

no peanuts for me too. what abt u guys?

for my case i can eat anything.. din notice any difference when i take those food.
mine is usually because of sweat

Skyeagle

Maybe a change of doctors might be a good choice...

Anyway, like to ask you all, your type belongs to those' weepy' type (got pus when break) or those dry, scaling type?

CanT_Make_IT

i also using centaphil...
wah lao don go the NSC cheat ppl money one
i got go once be4...touch touch..
say " Cant cure " charge me $50 =.= ""

Hmm....if can try not to eat chicken..
i long time never eat chicken..

The_Davis

ooh... i tot this thread was on acne :eek:

but didn't realise so many people got eczema

l3golas82

Maybe a change of doctors might be a good choice...

Anyway, like to ask you all, your type belongs to those' weepy' type (got pus when break) or those dry, scaling type?

ya thinking of trying Dr Loke one leh.

my type i think is the weepy one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.