Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
they jus joking la.....

icic .. but de remarks like dat not gud rehh ..
btw chiu gotch wear berms when outsai ?
got unsightly spots sexposed ? :s11:

Regarding the cetaphil..
that time i was at pharmacy then this lady recommend us to
buy this and also got promotion..
is good for washing face..
i say i use this wash my body all this

her reply was : Wah so rich

-________________- ||

u use dat daily or few times/wk ? alternate days or smthn' .. :s11:

jastan

haiz... i was called many ugly names too.. 'infectious', 'skin man', 'kaposi's sarcoma' etc.
while they are not really serious when calling me that, i cant help but get reminded how bad my condition was :(

don't feel bad. u are not alone. got see doc? iillness under control?

huhster

duhh .. of 'cos me tokkin' bout u raaa .. :s22:

icic ..but when u mention de ting gotch stik on ur clothings .. kinda bad . :o

those were the darkest years
frm 1999-2007
i manage to get better in 2008 then now...

PS: wow this thread is moving fast

turbocharged

I had eczema for 2yrs before seeking help with medical doctor. Of course there is no cure and the only profit they can make is prescribe you or if you prefer, 'sell' you moisturizer. Oh please, these cream smells and oily. Does it stop the itch? No. Only prevent it from looking worst when scratch.

Until I heed my mum's advice to seek chinese medical help. Ok, this is not some bohmo myth.
Just go to Eu Yan San clinic lar. This is modern day doctor trained in chinese herbal application and diagnosis.

After taking their advice and eat their medicine regularly and religiously and avoid seafood, voila! Now i reduce on seafood and I am fine.. Most importantly, the medicine help in detox, get rid of those toxin which causes eczema. Then after that you gotta help yourself by avoiding stuff that causes the eczema in the first place.

Well I have no problem with seafood until about 2 yrs ago. So eczema is not something you did wrong but its your body's rejection due to some form of unwant.. nothing you can do or detect or prevent.. until it happens..

Skyeagle

Well, TCM is another alternative... But in the long run, its going to burn a big hole in your pocket, esp if your condition is serious and you need something to calm it down asap...

TCM will take quite some time before you can see the effects...

And also, not all chinese doctors are specialised in eczema... You need luck to find the correct one who can treat you..

bigpisai

i use this pine tar oil to relieve itch. quite effective i say and has antiseptic properties too..the smell a bit strong lar but im used to it. find it quite nice actually haha

heres the link to it:

http://www.homepharmacy.com.au/products/products_view.cfm?ProductID=3711

can be found at both guardian and watsons. cost about 14$ - 17$ forget liao

one tip when using this is to poke a small hole on e seal of the bottle thus easier to dispense and not waste e bath oil...coz the opening rather big and tend to overflow when pouring it

AHHSee

Regarding the cetaphil..
that time i was at pharmacy then this lady recommend us to
buy this and also got promotion..
is good for washing face..
i say i use this wash my body all this

her reply was : Wah so rich

-________________- ||

lol...but hor...truthfully...ish really very expensive...:D:D:D

es0teric

wa.. i also guards.. 745 guards.. formerly 3rd guards..

i also pes C (c1L2) dunno do wat next ict sia..

u go outfield also can do paper work? i was hoping i can sleep in bunk more next ict lol... xiong bo? got time cook mee? :s13:

last time b4 i downgraded i pioneer infantry.. sibei xiong.. sian...

Your CO Lee kuan Chong? 12th Mono? It depends lah. I'm a storeman from HQ QM branch last time, C1L2. You will learn and do something where you never done during 2 years in NS if you are a storeman.

What's your vocation?

CanT_Make_IT

icic .. but de remarks like dat not gud rehh ..
btw chiu gotch wear berms when outsai ?
got unsightly spots sexposed ? :s11:

u use dat daily or few times/wk ? alternate days or smthn' .. :s11:

Not weird cus i never say doctor ask me use mah..
she also dono de mah
i don blame her :)

for me ah...hmm..i can wear anything..
my eczema is under control compare to last time
only my neck has chronic eczcema..this cant hide..
:s16:

the cetaphil i use it everyday..

l3golas82

haro lego bro .. :)
wow .. 200 bux spent altgthr incldg consultation fees or seperate ? :s11:
then dis bath oil thingy how it werks rehh .. ? apply like shampoo or juz on de affected areas ? :s11:

me had cashews last nite as well .. :crazy:

de thot of it makes me cringe .. till dat bad ahh ? :o

Hi Bro,
200 piaks ish everything included le.
bath oil thingy (http://www.homepharmacy.com.au/products/products_view.cfm?ProductID=1247) ish like normal soap, but when u bath with it, like gotch anti itch one.
i dunch feel much itchy. not sure when i slp lahz.

Unforturnately, i am unable to get the sebamed lotion, as i knock off work late today. will buy it tml.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.