Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

turbocharged

dun forget about external hygience.

change your bedsheet, bolster, pillow, blanket as often as 3 days.. air your room.. bath 3-4 times a day to keep your body clean if possible.

l3golas82

Glad you the combi works for you and partially i guess its the med that you took as well. During sleep its very difficult to control if you scratch in sleep unless you handcuffed yourself :s13:

My occupation is within office environment all the time so when in office because of the aircon, dont itch that much.

i dont have my quality sleep is because of my boy cos he will start his baby concern everyday without fail from 4am onwards till morning. By the time we settle him, its almost 6am and time to get prepared for work..

Thats why some ppl say being parents is not easy.. Totally agree with you without a shadow of doubt :p

being a parent is defintely not easy sia. ur work got stress mahz? haha
maybe can be a cause too.

Anyways, respect for you... =)

l3golas82

dun forget about external hygience.

change your bedsheet, bolster, pillow, blanket as often as 3 days.. air your room.. bath 3-4 times a day to keep your body clean if possible.

Have to agree on the personal Hygiene.

Ur nails must cut too.
I will take note on the changing of blanket, cos I usually leave it for the sun to dry clean.
Pillow i change it every 3 days. =)

its good to bath frequently, but was advised to spend at most 10 mins during shower / bath

Skyeagle

Any body having broken skin at the area under the finger nails?

It seems to be that the creams no use already. After the skin heal back, within a few days, the skin will start to tear again by itself and weep again..

Pastamancer

Any body having broken skin at the area under the finger nails?

It seems to be that the creams no use already. After the skin heal back, within a few days, the skin will start to tear again by itself and weep again..
not always all the finger right?

then after you trim your nails it tends to heal?

my suggestion is the keep your hand (and fingers clean).. but wash dun wash with strong soap like dettol.. instead use moisturising handwash..

trim nails regularly..

evilerniex

not always all the finger right?

then after you trim your nails it tends to heal?

my suggestion is the keep your hand (and fingers clean).. but wash dun wash with strong soap like dettol.. instead use moisturising handwash..

trim nails regularly..

yah... my doc also got tell me not to use dettol.
best is use those non soap-based body or face wash.

l3golas82

dettol somehow a bit acidic right, guys?
use bath oil ahz. very soothing ahz. den bath finish, it will not be itchy for a while.
under nails, i last time kena for my toe nail. but i apply medicine after that, ok le.

l3golas82

i would say the recovery is very fast cos I am eating steroid medicine orally.
however, i mentioned before that they give me some steroid medicine to eat 3 times a day for 5 days.

now i m in the phase of eating 2 times a day for another 5 days.

recovery is steady, but ankle and achilies area is my hot favourites to scratch.

still got a few wounds at my lower limbs..

huhster

well
i been fine since 2007
only once in a while itch wee little bit....

evilerniex

i would say the recovery is very fast cos I am eating steroid medicine orally.
however, i mentioned before that they give me some steroid medicine to eat 3 times a day for 5 days.

now i m in the phase of eating 2 times a day for another 5 days.

recovery is steady, but ankle and achilies area is my hot favourites to scratch.

still got a few wounds at my lower limbs..

yah... steroid is very effective for immediate relieve. but once u are off the steriods, the itch will come back, sometimes even worse then before. therefore doc usually give a decreasing dosage to ease u off the steroids.

after ur current phase it is probably another 5 days of 1 tablet a day in the morning

SmilingDevil

Hey guys, my ex has eczema... help her scratch for 8 years until we broke up.. then she started to use this Nivea firming moisturiser with advanced Q10 complex.. one of the most exp cream of nivea range on the shelf. Now her skin v smooth liao..although sometimes will still flare up but then the skin condition really improved a lot.. maybe u guys want to try.. apply directly after bathe twice daily..

sharshar

Hey guys, my ex has eczema... help her scratch for 8 years until we broke up.. then she started to use this Nivea firming moisturiser with advanced Q10 complex.. one of the most exp cream of nivea range on the shelf. Now her skin v smooth liao..although sometimes will still flare up but then the skin condition really improved a lot.. maybe u guys want to try.. apply directly after bathe twice daily..
depends alot on whether hers is severe.. sounds to me like its mild ecezma..
the moisturizer u recommended wouldnt be good for most of us with severe ecezma..
thanks tho.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.