Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SmilingDevil

depends alot on whether hers is severe.. sounds to me like its mild ecezma..
the moisturizer u recommended wouldnt be good for most of us with severe ecezma..
thanks tho.. :)

hmm.. i wont consider hers mild.. but i have trained her to not scratch until too jialat.. like most of u guys, last time she ish scratch until all the juice come out..but not she can control better.. of cos, like u said.. if ur skin damn jialat now then quite hard to use it..

sharshar

hmm.. i wont consider hers mild.. but i have trained her to not scratch until too jialat.. like most of u guys, last time she ish scratch until all the juice come out..but not she can control better.. of cos, like u said.. if ur skin damn jialat now then quite hard to use it..
iirc, nivea moisturizers all gotch fragrance huan.. sho ish mite affect those with sensitive skin.. :s34:

SmilingDevil

iirc, nivea moisturizers all gotch fragrance huan.. sho ish mite affect those with sensitive skin.. :s34:

yeah.. she also cannot use fragrance one.. but dont know why she can use that.. Well, all i can say is just buy a small bottle to try, ezcema differs from person to person. So good luck to all u ezcema sufferers. Although i dont have it, i can totally understand the pain u guys suffer.. really not easy..

xJeris

hey ppl..

i juz been officially diagnosed with eczema today :(..

sibei sian..

will i get down PES bcos of it?

xJeris

if its like even b4 field camp already got abit liao..

den go outfield became serious..

now doc gave me excuse 1mth outfield lei :(

l3golas82

yah... steroid is very effective for immediate relieve. but once u are off the steriods, the itch will come back, sometimes even worse then before. therefore doc usually give a decreasing dosage to ease u off the steroids.

after ur current phase it is probably another 5 days of 1 tablet a day in the morning

yep u got it right bro. but i m still eating the neotigason every night 1 tablet. hope that it can do the prevention thing.

going to nsc to collect my blood test result and xray on monday and will be telling them i m seeking another opinion.

Then dunnoe can give Dr Loke the results I got it from NSC for his analyze.

i have some patches on my leg area leh. like fresh wound, with no blood de. juz red like when you order steak, the raw raw color =+=

I think i have been peeling my skin last night unconsciously.. zzzz

l3golas82

if its like even b4 field camp already got abit liao..

den go outfield became serious..

now doc gave me excuse 1mth outfield lei :(

if u ish diagnose with eczema during ur medical examination for ns, then maybe can downgrade.

During that time, my eczema was the worse stage until the doc said Pes E...

I am not sure how severe is ur condition, but if doc give u 1mth outfield, might have a chance for ur appeal. May I noe how extensive is ur condition?

only on a certain area, or everywhere?

l3golas82

thats wad i meant by take good care!?

know ull react den avoid accordingly.. :look:

a wide range of things to take care, notch easy woah...
1. emotion
2. food / diet
3. hygiene (the way you shower, apply cream, cut nails, etc )
4. sufficient sleep
5. Cannotch Scratch!

some things which could not be controlled includes
1. weather
2. environment (dusty, dry, humid, etc)

i tink i cant eat chocolate and nuts. cos I observed these few days i tend to scratch a bit more often at night compared to the usual days.

Skyeagle

yep u got it right bro. but i m still eating the neotigason every night 1 tablet. hope that it can do the prevention thing.

going to nsc to collect my blood test result and xray on monday and will be telling them i m seeking another opinion.

Then dunnoe can give Dr Loke the results I got it from NSC for his analyze.

i have some patches on my leg area leh. like fresh wound, with no blood de. juz red like when you order steak, the raw raw color =+=

I think i have been peeling my skin last night unconsciously.. zzzz

I am not sure if they can give u a copy of the results. Try ask for a copy of your blood test results. Then after that show it to Dr Loke see what he say lor.

sharshar

a wide range of things to take care, notch easy woah...
1. emotion
2. food / diet
3. hygiene (the way you shower, apply cream, cut nails, etc )
4. sufficient sleep
5. Cannotch Scratch!

some things which could not be controlled includes
1. weather
2. environment (dusty, dry, humid, etc)

i tink i cant eat chocolate and nuts. cos I observed these few days i tend to scratch a bit more often at night compared to the usual days.
after some time ish becum habit riaos ma.. the cannot scratch ish no choice huan.. :s13:
hygiene habits do long liao ish become natural.. :eek:

i found out im not allergic to seafood.. :D:D:D past few days eat alot but nth happened.. :o

evilerniex

after some time ish becum habit riaos ma.. the cannot scratch ish no choice huan.. :s13:
hygiene habits do long liao ish become natural.. :eek:

i found out im not allergic to seafood.. :D past few days eat alot but nth happened.. :o

i still dunno wat i am allergic to. :( dun think i am allergic to any food... coz i anyhow eat also ok.

i think i am allergic to slacking! :s22:
if i take leave and slack at home a few days, my eczema sure get worse one. coz at home nothing to do then scratch. no one see also, so can openly scratch jialat jialat. :s13:

xJeris

if u ish diagnose with eczema during ur medical examination for ns, then maybe can downgrade.

During that time, my eczema was the worse stage until the doc said Pes E...

I am not sure how severe is ur condition, but if doc give u 1mth outfield, might have a chance for ur appeal. May I noe how extensive is ur condition?

only on a certain area, or everywhere?

er.. its on lower limbs, upper limbs. chest, neck and face abit.

the one tat are bold are quite serious one..

the others got it but they recover faster..

den tat time i tio it, send to tekong MO, got injection and put on drip.

nxt day afternoon, doc come and shake head, so he send me out to CGH.. :(

evilerniex

er.. its on lower limbs, upper limbs. chest, neck and face abit.

the one tat are bold are quite serious one..

the others got it but they recover faster..

den tat time i tio it, send to tekong MO, got injection and put on drip.

nxt day afternoon, doc come and shake head, so he send me out to CGH.. :(

ask ur MO to refer u to NSC.
then ask NSC specialist to write letter to recommend downgrade

evilerniex

wa...den they post u to wad vocation?

i only got downgraded just before ORD coz OC needed the head count, dun wan to let me downgrade
excuse uniform for almost 1 year then ORD. became full time armstokeman when excuse uniform... before that was AI+armstokeman

sharshar

i still dunno wat i am allergic to. :( dun think i am allergic to any food... coz i anyhow eat also ok.

i think i am allergic to slacking! :s22:
if i take leave and slack at home a few days, my eczema sure get worse one. coz at home nothing to do then scratch. no one see also, so can openly scratch jialat jialat. :s13:
ur house dusty.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.