Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Stephy

wah, i duno this thread exist! :s12:
recently the eczema on my legs are very jialat!
cannot wear skirt liao...:(

catalyxt

i believe i posted before in this thread long ago :s22: i have eczema too but luckily for me it isnt very serious as some cases i still can live regularly...i come to realise that diet plays a part (not very sure but thats what i observe) when i eat stuff like hotdogs and potato chips i tend to have outbreaks but when i dont, my skin seems perfectly fine. any one experience it too?

CaboWabo

prednisolone is an oral steroid that suppresses ur immune system so that ur eczema doesnt flare up. doctors usually prescribe this drug where the is a bad flare up, to quickly bring things down

it definitely helps a lot, but u cannot take it on long term basis as there are side effects

yea the doctor listed out a few other kind of medications for me but i guess prednisolone was the best option though it contained steroids but i guess it was the fastest to kick in.

anyway fret not guys, the doctor did say majority would out grow eczema at certain age :/

CaboWabo

i believe i posted before in this thread long ago :s22: i have eczema too but luckily for me it isnt very serious as some cases i still can live regularly...i come to realise that diet plays a part (not very sure but thats what i observe) when i eat stuff like hotdogs and potato chips i tend to have outbreaks but when i dont, my skin seems perfectly fine. any one experience it too?

Not really leh, they say dont eat those seafood like crab,prawn,sotong blah blah, but for me it's like can eat is can eat la, only something eat suay thn with outbreak.
For me it's more of the sun,dirt,sweat factor

evilerniex

Not really leh, they say dont eat those seafood like crab,prawn,sotong blah blah, but for me it's like can eat is can eat la, only something eat suay thn with outbreak.

yah, for me it is also the sun and sweat

food dun have any impact on me

catalyxt

im perfectly fine with sun and sweating :s22: even seafood ( i love seafood... ) i guess everyone has different weakness :s13:

anw how old are you guys?

CaboWabo

im perfectly fine with sun and sweating :s22: even seafood ( i love seafood... ) i guess everyone has different weakness :s13:

anw how old are you guys?

and you sound like superman :( our factor nvr hoot you one lol, haha but for me idk leh seafood really is see heng suay, got times i eat clam,stingray,crab,prawn blah blah ok, but some other suay time eat thn kena, so yea im alittle confused myself:s11:
oh another thing is stress :( for me sometimes when im stressed up i'll unknowingly scratch lol
haha anyway im 20 :)

catalyxt

and you sound like superman :( our factor nvr hoot you one lol, haha but for me idk leh seafood really is see heng suay, got times i eat clam,stingray,crab,prawn blah blah ok, but some other suay time eat thn kena, so yea im alittle confused myself:s11:
oh another thing is stress :( for me sometimes when im stressed up i'll unknowingly scratch lol
haha anyway im 20 :)

LOL i think my eczema is very mild case bah...last time when i was like primary school it was quite serious..had to go visit specialist at skin centre go see doctors blah blah..doctor always say when u 18 or 21 the problem may disappear..im 18+ now and hopefully its a sign that it is disappearing soon...

initialtbk

i cant find it in guardian/watson and unity(NTUC). Gonna try NSC next week.

Anyone managed to find this cetaphil restoraderm in sg? if dun have then no choice online buy...

Yeah. Need wait till end of this year to be available in Singapore. I bought mine from USA via eBay. Restoraderm body wash is available at NSC.

papa_hippo

uppppppppppppppp

IMG_0094.jpg

CaboWabo

uppppppppppppppp

IMG_0094.jpg

dont let it get worst thn the red flares man if not it will spread even more... at least that's for me...
anyway if the flare is really bad i think you can go to the doctors to get a jab, the last time during my bmt my arms flare up until dam red, got a jab from my camp's mo and the flare when off withing the day it was quite good... but not sure what was the jab called

papa_hippo

dont let it get worst thn the red flares man if not it will spread even more... at least that's for me...
anyway if the flare is really bad i think you can go to the doctors to get a jab, the last time during my bmt my arms flare up until dam red, got a jab from my camp's mo and the flare when off withing the day it was quite good... but not sure what was the jab called

thanks but do you think if I buy LACTACYD Liquid would able to use?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.