Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Murasami

Erm... the back of my ear on both sides always accumulate crusty skins, is that eczema?

tatsit

Besides applying combiderm for the begining few days...
i also apply a tree oil moisturizer from Melaleuca...Renew Intensive Skin Therapy.
Within a week...my eczema is cured completely.

u guys should give this a try...

this one is MLM product

tatsit

I've tried using it as a moisturizer. Works decently. But I don't wanna smell like that on weekdays...

I saw on YouTube, the person say eat the extra virgin olive oil, 2 tablespoons a day, within 2 weeks the eczema will cure

BlackWing1977

has anyone tried extra virgin olive oil?

You also got eczema??

If Extra Virgin Olive works... probably due to the anti-inflammatory properties of the Omega 3 it has.... the common cooking oil we eat daily is mainly Omega 6 which can be pro-inflammatory when it is out of balance with Omega 3. :o

crazyliao

been using aveeno for years now...it does suppress the itch and bring down the redness and prevent skin from tearing....

can get from iherbs...I usually get it from usa or aust...

been using for a few months & have to say it works so far, no more dry & itchy skin, redness also gone...problem is it seems like this is not (easily) available in SG, ordered online from amazon

hi guys, thanks for the info. okay, i will buy one and try!!:)

i am buying from Qoo10.

neutralz

Urgent help needed. My son eczema flared like dont know what and only the steroids can make it recover but I dont want to use it.. what else can I use
got a chinese cream works quite well... and also an almost odourless medical oil...

but varies from pple to pple bah.. if you want i can spare you some

tatsit

You also got eczema??

If Extra Virgin Olive works... probably due to the anti-inflammatory properties of the Omega 3 it has.... the common cooking oil we eat daily is mainly Omega 6 which can be pro-inflammatory when it is out of balance with Omega 3. :o

my eczema suddenly grow out one, I never had this problem. it's those round round itchy patch

neutralz

my eczema suddenly grow out one, I never had this problem. it's those round round itchy patch
contact dermatitis?...........

but its normal lah.. people when they get older, exposed to more things, immune system gets cuckoo.. also will become sensitive.

my MIL when older became allergic to prawns.. some friend became allergic to crabs!...

jian1986

I've been struggling with ezcema for more than a decade, tried many kinds of cream, and body wash for for sensitive skin, nth works.

Recently, my skin show signs of healing when i start getting sunlight. The wet patches start to dry up and became less red after the dried patch fell off. Didn't know the thing that work best for me is free given by nature.

Anyone wants to know more of my experience can pm me, i'm willing to share as i know eczema sucks.

networm

Combiderm is a very potent steroid and it creates dependency after a while. After using combiderm for the past 1-2 years, its not effective anymore and wont work. Then the dermatologist keeps giving even more potent steroids and then oral steroids. I have been reading up on eczema and it causes. Apparently, what we long-term sufferers are going through is not eczema, but rather topical steroid withdrawal. Steroids suppress the inflammation, but is not the cure as it will just rebound back again no matter what you do. Eczema is not supposed to go past teenage years in the 1950s. It is only after steroids that are invented in the 1950s that we have this problem here. Please see the video below, I am currently going through what they call Topical Steroid Withdrawal (No steroids at all). It is terribly painful physically and mentally. But after 1 year, it will go away 100%. I have tried all sorts of methods you may name it, TCM and all sorts of medication. After reading through some of the blogs and evidence, for the first time I can see a definite answer, but it wont be easy. The dermatologists tell you there is no cure, after reading this website and watching the video, let me know again... Good luck to all

ITSAN Eczema Non Profit: Red Skin Syndrome: Corticosteroid Addiction and Withdrawal

Thanks for the info. Learnt something new.

Actually I've not been using combiderm for quite some time. In fact, my last supply of about 2 grams of cream has lasted me the past few years, believe it or not. I only apply it when there's a small outbreak, and that little bit of cream was able to keep it in control and allow the skin time to heal. Without combiderm, the skin has no chance to heal at all as the fluid oozes out continuously, which exposes it to bacteria.

With a combination of combiderm (first few days), hairdryer treatment (blow the area dry and ease the itch without having to scratch) and subsequently milder creams like natzema (for natural healing), I was able to keep the eczema under control in a few days. But this will not be possible without combiderm.

But I agree with you, over the years, I observed that it's important not to overdose on combiderm as the healing effect only lasts for the first few days. The important thing is to make the most of those few days.

Protagonist

really you just need to know your skin and how to treat it. steroid creams are good to a certain extent but ill suggest dont rely on it too much.

i was Perm c9l9 in NS because of Eczema. slowly but surely i healed, and weather, surrondings and moisturizing cream (that suits you) will help surely.

know your skin and it will help.

for example, when i had eczema, my skin got really dry in air con places, but irritated when i do vigorous activities.
i had to find a balance and inbetween, which i did. lemme try to give yall some general advice.

dont use thick moisturizer on eczema. if the skin is already irritated, it will get worst as moisturizer traps heat (dont know if yall realize this.) usually, ill put steroid cream and let the irritation go away before continuing my moisturizer.

Do NOT spam steriod creams. trust your body. your skin needs to breathe and heal. try slowly easing the creams off. your skin will be thankful trust me.

I had a cocktail of moisturizers (from dermalogica to larocheposay) and i finally settled for Avene. Why? no adverts here but it suits my skin. just the right amt of moisture, not too thick, not too thin. find a moisturizer that suits ur skin.

personally elomet really surpresses the rashes back then, but i use it once in awhile only now if its bad (once in 1-2 months?)

all in all, i started the healing process in 2008, and safe to say now in 2013 im almost totally eczema free. it comes back once in awhile but i try to control it. hope you guys can heal like me :)

Lost_Found

heard California Baby product is good for ezecma...can anyone here intro which ** bodywash to use ??

mkaeda

Got eczema years ago. realised I was allergic to fibreglass, damn sad cos I loved to kayak and do watersports, even with full gloves my hand still tio :(

Lost_Found

those looking to buy California Baby can consider buying from Milagro Trading

reasonably priced item, currently there is a promo - California Baby Shampoo & Bodywash - Super Sensitive cost only S$30.60...i just placed an order and will be collect the package tml...")

mypillowtalks

Anyone having scalp psoriasis?
MMI specialist said cannot heal due to genes.
Tried many shampoo but not working, use dermosone also not powerful.
Sian sometimes girl see liao also run away

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.