Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

jeff79

The back of my knee sweat a lot in hot weather, then the skin will turn red and bit swollen. The skin will break once scratch and sweat will made it become more swollen and super itchy. Used to use steroid cream until read this thread.

Now using snake brand talc powder. Seem to be under control although sometime still feel itchy.

The skin become very dark and leathery, will it recover?:(

chompchomp

My ah lao using tcm cream and it helps but really must rountinely apply once to twice a day and quite ex long term.. can only be bought at chinatown.. will check with him what brand name etc and update here

vae_victis

everyone trigger is different.

some cannot eat eggs

some cannot eat chilli

some cannot eat seafood

some cannot eat chiciken

can't tell for sure.

Yep. mine is diary/nightshades.

Can tell for sure cus I tested myself... self experiment =)

vae_victis

this thing got steriod. clear liao after a few mths will come back.
and so damn expensive.

there is a rebound effect to protopics too. When stop applying, will have withdrawal symptoms.

and protopic is not corticosteroids, its tacrolimus.

Buckbrick

Anyone has successfully treated their psoriasis naturally?

Yep. Not naturally. I used steroid cream at first but did not help. Then used shea butter. Got 2 large patches on the back of my neck. It persisted for months. Eventually doc said it was fungal infection. Gave me a cream and it cleared! How to tell that it's fungal: the border is whitish.

Buckbrick

The back of my knee sweat a lot in hot weather, then the skin will turn red and bit swollen. The skin will break once scratch and sweat will made it become more swollen and super itchy. Used to use steroid cream until read this thread.

Now using snake brand talc powder. Seem to be under control although sometime still feel itchy.

The skin become very dark and leathery, will it recover?:(

Sounds like you may have hives. Very common for eczema psoriasis sufferers.

alvinblank

I use this recently and is quite helpful.

yhst-83878190403399_2267_6421279

Previously I use a steroid cream imported from Thailand as cannot get off the shelf locally.

Chua Zhiming

if its that effective. i will buy for my Psoriasis.

what soap did you use ?

The hope relief products are good , shampoo stop dandruff and cream I apply 3 times a day to stop any itching/flaky, but quite ex, $30+ each tube.

I don't use soap, I use a lotion I bought from the shop also, no SLS in its ingredient and $14 only. Used to have Cetaphil then found out they have SLS in their ingredients so stopped using.

jeff79

Sounds like you may have hives. Very common for eczema psoriasis sufferers.

I went to visit GP, the doctor took one look at the knee and said that was eczema. :s11:

I have another patch of problematic skin on the shin and ankle for past few years. It look like many pinkish/reddish bumps and the skin between them also look pinkish and abnormal. Some bumps are flaky. Initially was just some pimples on the shin. Then I happened to scratch them and it spread to a small patch along the shin. 2 years ago got mosquito bite at the ankle and scratched together with the shin and it spread to there.

This year jan dry weather caused the whole patch to become flaky and seem to be slightly better after the flaky skin dropped.

LemonPlusTea

wow I didn't know there was an eczema thread. I remember I woke up one day feeling bloody itchy and scratch until bleed. See doctor then the quack doctor diagnose me as chicken pox, even though I kena before liao. :s22: 2 weeks still haven't recover then refer to national skin clinic, tell me its eczema.

They give the moisturizer no use one.. Then I from p3 until p6 got damn bad eczema. My mom went to buy some steroid cream when we went to malaysia, cause apparently in SG need doctor's prescription. Use for a few months then my eczema like gone for good liao. Now I'm in poly, but sometimes when stress or weather damn jialat the back of my forearms will get damn itchy, then back and ankle area also. Idk if its eczema or not.. Cause that time its the joint areas there, then now my skin at the joint areas like bloody thick one.. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.