Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

vae_victis

I use this recently and is quite helpful.

yhst-83878190403399_2267_6421279

Previously I use a steroid cream imported from Thailand as cannot get off the shelf locally.

Is your cream from thailand called dermovate?

Bak_Chor_Mee

wow I didn't know there was an eczema thread. I remember I woke up one day feeling bloody itchy and scratch until bleed. See doctor then the quack doctor diagnose me as chicken pox, even though I kena before liao. :s22: 2 weeks still haven't recover then refer to national skin clinic, tell me its eczema.

They give the moisturizer no use one.. Then I from p3 until p6 got damn bad eczema. My mom went to buy some steroid cream when we went to malaysia, cause apparently in SG need doctor's prescription. Use for a few months then my eczema like gone for good liao. Now I'm in poly, but sometimes when stress or weather damn jialat the back of my forearms will get damn itchy, then back and ankle area also. Idk if its eczema or not.. Cause that time its the joint areas there, then now my skin at the joint areas like bloody thick one.. :(

u need to see a skin specialist.. highly likely it is psoriasis..

lamer

Hi guys is this eczema? Appeared for more than 6 months on the back of my thigh. Kinda dry and does not feel itchy or pain.

apBGkPJ.jpg

Been to NSC and used this Dermanol-C Betamethasone 0.025% and Clioquinol 3.0% anti-inflammatory with anti-microbial cream but does not help.

Swordsman

Hi guys is this eczema? Appeared for more than 6 months on the back of my thigh. Kinda dry and does not feel itchy or pain.

apBGkPJ.jpg

Been to NSC and used this Dermanol-C Betamethasone 0.025% and Clioquinol 3.0% anti-inflammatory with anti-microbial cream but does not help.

looks like psoriasis to me.

Bak_Chor_Mee

not all psoriasis patch look the same, best is to go NSC and do a blood test to confirm. And please stop scratching! the more u scratch the bigger the patch will become!

vae_victis

wah really? Then I think I really have sia.. I scratch until the scab forms over one.. Looks nothing like the wiki picture though, is that like when it becomes super jialat?

just becareful of wrong diagnosis. Even NSC can screw up.
They diagnosed me as eczema when I have steroid-induced eczema. They probably won't recognise this condition ever because it will mean that their whole business is screwed up.

Allergy tests can prove inconclusive though, due to the high IGE levels that most eczema sufferers naturally have (again, due to the effects of topical steroids, sensitivity to allergens is increased in all aspects).

LemonPlusTea

not all psoriasis patch look the same, best is to go NSC and do a blood test to confirm. And please stop scratching! the more u scratch the bigger the patch will become!
The last time I went down to NSC to diagnose my eczema the wait was bloody long and needed the referral letter if not quite expensive iirc..

It's not that terrible la.. Once in a while I stress or weather hot that time scratch a particular spot until the skin breaks and the scab forms.. But once the scab forms I won't scratch liao, let it heal.. Then if itchy again then scratch. :s13:

Maybe I wait for after I enlist to get free blood test :s22:
just becareful of wrong diagnosis. Even NSC can screw up.
They diagnosed me as eczema when I have steroid-induced eczema. They probably won't recognise this condition ever because it will mean that their whole business is screwed up.

Allergy tests can prove inconclusive though, due to the high IGE levels that most eczema sufferers naturally have (again, due to the effects of topical steroids, sensitivity to allergens is increased in all aspects).
NSC got so jialat? :eek:

Swordsman

NSC considered "cheap" thus many people go there..

if want confirmed downgrade plus short queue, need to go to private specialist.

SoriyaGTR34

NSC considered "cheap" thus many people go there..

if want confirmed downgrade plus short queue, need to go to private specialist.

:s13::s13: one time I had eczema on my chest after first wearing the army uniform...so itchy and painful...den both the MO and specialist in NSC nvr really could diagnose me...just gave me like some acne cream to use...but damn useless...den one day I got damn pissed...I just applied my eczema cream...nxt day whole thing subside liao...

apparently, if u nsf, they will always think u wan chao keng one...life of an nsf...got legitimate things they oso think u chao keng...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.