Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

jeme1981

I kena from skin fungal infection. Anybody experience that before??
Its v similar to acne n eczema. Can be misdiagnosed with either one

It is all over body or jus at some places? I have a rash that look like pimples all over and doc say it is eczema

snailmale

I personally swear by crocodile oil - seems a bit unusual, but it's the only thing that works for my kid. After applying croc oil, the rashes and irritation faded slowly. I thought that maybe it was just healing over time, so I stopped applying, and the rashes came back. So I'm back to applying. Better than medicine because it's natural and no chemicals/steroids.

I was told by the shop in Chinatown that crocodile oil has anti-microbial and anti fungal properties, and that crocodiles have the strongest immune systems among animals - since eczema is a problem with immune system, I suppose that must be why it works.

Not cheap though.. But 1 bottle can last quite long so it's still ok. Used to buy from the shop in Chinatown (the original brand, now there are many copycats but dunno if they are legit), but nowadays can order online from Chop Wah On Crocodile Oil|Eczema & Skin Conditions|Handmade in Singapore|Natural & Traditional

Do be warned that the oily smell is strong, and some may not be able to take the smell. But for me, it's definitely worth the smell if it can ease my kid's eczema symptoms. I apply it at night so it has time to absorb/dissipate overnight. Highly recommend those with eczema try this out, it really has made my child's life so much better!

Bak_Chor_Mee

Is this psoriasis on my thigh? Symptoms are itchy, scalp, ...

S5ER3Sk.jpg

It would be advisable to see a skin specialist or go to National Skin Centre for a more accurate diagnosis.

In the meantime, do not scratch. Cause if it is psoriasis, it will only worsen if you keep scratching..

Bak_Chor_Mee

yeah.

western treatment is useless shiat for me.

do nothing but to suppress and make it much worse later.

go see her for cheapert TCM

less than 200 dollars bah

if you go to Herosepharma at least $300.

I am now currently seeing a chinese TCM at Yishun, been drinking TCM medicine for almost half a year. He also gave me a medicated body lotion (to be applied for 30 min before a shower) and a soup to use. Hope it helps in my psoriasis.. :(:(

tinsel77

he said i min need 2 years

Hi bro, not sure if the below result is something you would like to experience for psoriasis.

we have helped several individuals with eczema and psoriasis. PM me your email and we chat further.

WiR6bnR.jpg

Swordsman

I am now currently seeing a chinese TCM at Yishun, been drinking TCM medicine for almost half a year. He also gave me a medicated body lotion (to be applied for 30 min before a shower) and a soup to use. Hope it helps in my psoriasis.. :(:(

any better ????

Swordsman

Hi bro, not sure if the below result is something you would like to experience for psoriasis.

we have helped several individuals with eczema and psoriasis. PM me your email and we chat further.

WiR6bnR.jpg

half a year and he is ok ?? :eek::eek:

allah cream ?

summersky1986

:o

I gai siao chiu butties 1 good stuff.. Nivea in shower skin conditioner.. buy from guardian/watson bout 10 - 12 bucks niah.. get the blue bottle one for super dry skin... Wah the stuff is good man :o

Been using for a week liao.. for someone lazy like me who hardly moisturizer my body... It's really a godsend

heatzz

Anybody has any success of using Aloe Vera's sap for Eczema?

Bak_Chor_Mee

any better ????

i see a slight improvement. Not sure whether is it due to the new cream prescribed by the National Skin Centre or the TCM meds.

Anyway the new medication i am using is quite exp, 60.90 per bottle 30g. It is called Daivobet gel. Doc say it contains Vitamin D which can help in Psoriasis and also diprosone. I applied it 4 times, i see a slight improvement and reduction in redness on my psoriasis plaques on my back.

The TCM i am eating is mainly for 补身体. Cause sinseh say my liver very weak, thats why cannot 排毒..:s22::s22:

augustin0001

I have eczema on legs. So bad until they become flaky for years.

Tried all sorts of creams, medications, etc.

Then I used clobetasol (Steroids cream) for a month, everything went down. Now doctor just ask me to spam good moisturizer thats oil based. Its been down for almost a year with no bounce backs. Only left the scars. No more itch too

cloverpark

hey bro, did you try curry therapy?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.